$472 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alloy
Business
Edwards, Edwards AFB, CA 93523, USA
Dec 19, 2011

GREAT RETREAT!!!

I went alone for R& R and it was PERFECT!!! LOVED my room, LOVED the pool and beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

They provide a shuttle into town, so U don't need a rental!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warhol54
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great location

The location and atmosphere of this hotel is amazing! After checking into the Pacifica, my husband and I were taken to our ocean front room. Unfortunately, the room had such a large musty odor that we had to change rooms. Being that this was a holiday weekend, we had to settle for ocean view, which in reality should be called semi ocean view, but that aside, that was the only disappointment with the facility. The resort is what you are of it. If you nit pick it, you will be disappointed because you are looking for flaws. If you relax and enjoy the peace and calm, you will have amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttles to the other Pueblo Bonito properties. The drinks are better and you have more options for dining. Then come back to the peace and tranquility of the Pacifica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJacobs
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Oct 29, 2011

Pueblo Bonita Pacific

The Pacifica is a great hotel/resort for those wanting to get away. The beach is exclusively for guests (although You can not swim in the ocean because of riptide) is clean and amazing views. The food is delicous, and the pools are amazing. Their spa is also top notch. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pools and enjoying the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

beach vendors are terrible in the city... wanting to sell you anything and everything... did not enjoy the beach by the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loraine and Ruben
Business
Pacifica, CA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Glorious, perfect vacation!

My husband Ruben and I could not have had a more perfect vacation. The hotel was fabulous, completely relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful. The staff were excellent, friendly and always there to help us enjoy our stay. The restaurant Siempre was outstanding. First class and gourmet every evening. We swam in both pools, relaxed in the jacuzzi and had drinks at the swim up bar. We searched Cabo for a relaxing, retreat type atmosphere and Pacifica exceeded our high expectations. We upgraded to an ocean view room (handicap accessible) and we were very comfortable and had such a wonderful view from the terrace. We give Pacifica our highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant cannot be beat for a superb dinner. The beef fillet (fillet mignon) melted in yr mouth. We enjoyed the swim up bar and enjoyed casual dinning at the pools. We recommend renting the beach beds for the day, it was wonderful. Getting a spa treatment at the resort and then taking a sunset cruise around Lands end made our vacation complete. Before our trip we read a few critical comments regarding the hotel. Cannot understand how anyone could find anything to criticise! PS This is NOT a party hotel. The beautiful ocean is not swimable but we never missed that! Go to the hotel website and you will find beautiful pictures and info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Restedtraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Perfect Place to Relax

We went to celebrate our anniversary and we really wanted a get-away to get some much need R&R. This was really the perfect place to do that. If you are going to Cabo to party this is not the hotel for you. Its about 15 minutes from downtown but they do provide a free shuttle that leaves every hour. It was perfect for us because we'd go downtown to the chaos and then back to the zen feeling of the hotel. The staff was great and super friendly; they all spoke excellent english. The all-exclusive element made this a great deal. The drinks were strong and free but the food was alright; however the food was better than the sister hotels (not very authentic Mexican food, very americanized). The rooms are very accommodating and have great views of the wild pacific ocean. We slept with the sliding door open and listened to the crashing waves. The rooms were also very clean and furnished beautifully. My husband and I would definitely go back. Oh, and the spa was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly weds from CO
Business
Colorado, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Relaxing and fantastic service/food

The food was amazing for an all inclusive hotel. Not only was the food great but so was the service. All the servers were very friendly. There are two pools with plenty of chairs, but not all have umbrellas. Beware of the lazy people who reserve their chairs at 7 in the morning and don't come out until 2...I suggest taking those chairs if you don't see anyone in 15 min. I would highly recommend getting a suite, taking advantage of the cabanas, and having an avacado margarita at the partidas bar in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewlyWedSalesman
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 2, 2011

An excellent honeymoon

It was a perfect resort for a honeymoon! It was quiet and secluded, and best of all no kids!. I will say that the the all inclusive needs to be better explained upon arrival and ability to get anywhere outside the hotel can be pain. Also a plus would be the ability to freely move from all the other sister hotels was a nice feature. My wife and I would definitely return to the Pacifica again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanleia
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect for couples trying to get away

My husband and I LOVED this resort. From the get go it came across as the best place to be. We rode a shuttle from the airport with other couples who were staying at different resorts. As each couple got off at their destinations we wished them well but there was not a lot of talking from the hotel staff. As we pulled into the Pacifica, the man at the front gate who checked our names off the list to make sure we were true guests, reached his face and hand inside of the shuttle to say hello and welcome and give us a friendly wave. Not that it is a big deal, but it did set the tone for the rest of our stay at the Pacifica. The lawns were impecable, the service was fantastic. The swim up bar was amazing and played music all day long. I had read in other reviews that couples were dissappointed that there was no music but this was not the case when we were there. The menu at the resort was so-so, but after a few days you will probably get sick of it and want to try something else. You can ride the free shuttle to the other sister resorts which is nice and about a twenty minute walk to the far side of the marina. I would highly recommend eating at Cilantro's for dinner one night. It is at Los Cabos resort. The sister resorts definitly are not nearly as relaxing as the pacifica. there are children everywhere and the beach is swarming with vendors who will literally harrass you every five seconds the entire time you are on the beach. Alsothre is no swim up bar at the sister resorts and the service is not nearly as friendly. At the Pacifica, it is adults only. Guest are treated wonderfully and get an amazing amount of personal attention. Every time you get up from your table a server runs over to refold your napkin for you. Again, it is the little things that really impressed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BradSM
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Place for a Honeymoon

The hotel was a great choice. The staff was amazingly helpful and the hotel was secluded from the other resorts in town which we liked. The all-inclusive package was a great idea and the food and beverage options were very plentiful. Would recommend to others for a honeymoon or vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

With the all inclusive package it gives you the flexability to eat at some of the other Pueblo Bonito resort restaurants and bars (Rose and Blanco resorts). There is a free shuttle from the Pacifica to those resorts every hour to get there and is a great way to try new places (inclusive) vs, needing to eat at your hotel everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lone
Business
ny, ny
Sep 21, 2011

missing information about this location

Would have liked to know prior to my booking that the beach at this resort was not swimmable. There was only one great restaurant but that got tiring every day. The other restaurant was buffet and it wasn't good. Although the resort provided shuttle service to dinner to their sister hotel it was a pain because you had to take 2 shuttle buses. Hardly any toilletries in the room. Just shampoo and conditioner. No showercap, etc.... very far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top