$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee Nicole
San Francisco, California
Oct 30, 2012

Quiet, luxurious, adults only

The Pacifica is the highest end of the Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas. It is adults-only, and was very quiet when we visited at the end of October. The pool and restaurants were never too busy. Staying at the Pacifica grants you access to all the amenities at the other Pueblo Bonito locations, which are accessible via the free shuttle service. The food was good, though we found the food to be better at the other locations, probably since they were much larger hotels. The pool was definitely the best at the Pacifica. Not very busy, not too rowdy. The location is the furthest from the airport and from the town. It's a 30 min free shuttle ride to the Rose which is within walking distance of the town. Our time was mainly spent relaxing at our resort, we didn't spend any time in town. The ocean was too rough for swimming at our beach. The same is true at the Sunset Beach location. The Rose is the only beach available for swimming. It is also the loudest and most crowded beach. There are bars along the beach, tons of other resorts, and lots of locals selling things to tourists, including boat rides, jet ski rentals, that type of thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fleatster2
Business
Cabo
Sep 8, 2012

AWESOME

This was one of the best vacations we've had. It prefectly fit what we were looking for. It is away from everything and very quite. Yet, they do have other locations if you're looking for activities. The food was absolutely awesome. Hats off to the chef. Every restuarant at the Paciticia and Sunset was 5 stars. The drinks were great. THe staff was extremely friendly and very helpfut. We missed the tequilla tasting glass, so the bartender APOLLO gave us a personal glass. Jaime was our personal Butler and he was amazing. He always knew where we were and made sure our vacation was prefect. I just got back home and I'm planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You should know the property is a timeshare and although there is no pressure, you are asked immediately to take a tour and it will take up a half day of yourvacation time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lazyjones
Business
Southern California
Sep 5, 2012

Quick little jaunt

The grounds at the hotel are beautiful (besides the Jurrasic park fence on the north side of the hotel to keep out the T-rex). Staff is very friendly and helpful. We did a quick 3-day vacation and stayed in the 'ocean front suite' which was supposed to have butler service included. Our butler finally showed up and introduced himself the day we were leaving. Didn't like the fact that they try to push a time-share on you as soon as you check-in. I was aware of what they were doing right away, and just basically walked away from them...(maybe that is why I didn't meet my 'butler' til the day I was leaving!) A lot of honeymooners were there during our stay. Never been to a place where almost everyone was on their honeymoon! Overall a nice place. Would go back if price was right, but there are better, more intimant properties around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Kiki
Business
Mill Valley, Ca.
Aug 21, 2012

Great romantic vacation

The staff, food and the service was 5 star all the way. Our personal butler, Jiame, was the best! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangria Swirl
Business
DFW-Texas
Aug 4, 2012

Wonderful Adult-only All Inclusive Resort

This resort far surpassed our expectations. The resort has a peaceful, tranquil and serene atmosphere. The staff could not have been more professional, caring and accomodating. The service staff was friendly and always knew what we needed or wanted before we asked. We also enjoyed using the sister hotels. Transportation was always available when needed. The concierge was very knowledge and extreme helpful. Our first time to Cabo but we had such a nice time we plan on returning in November 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office - make reservations for 4:30 to enjoy 2 for 1 drinks. Baja Buggy excursion- So much fun. Concierge can book trip with a 20.00 savings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Travellers
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2012

No Complaints

There isn't anything big for me to complain about. I thought the staff was great, the food was amazing, the drinks were strong and amenities were exceptional. There's free shuttle service to the sister resorts which can drag if you're in a hurry. Patience will save you money however. We did 6 days of all inclusive and we took advantage of everything they had to offer. Breakfast buffet is amazing and ordering from the menu was even better. Huevos Rancheros and the Chilaquiles with chicken and egg were amongst my favorite. There are several options for lunch. The main restaurant, a sushi restaurant and the outdoor restaurant. Not to mention ordering pool side. Either one will satisfy. Dinner is served in the main restaurant and the rib eye is great. Room service is 24 hours and worthwhile. With all that said, if you do all inclusive at the Pacifica you can take advantage of their sister resorts. There's the Sunset just up the hill which offers a wide array as well. There's also Rose and Blanco which are not nearly as nice but they do have swimmable beaches. The Sunset resort offers great views and an amazing pool complete with swim up bar. There are kids here so the crowd is a little louder and a bit more livelier. Pacifica is a great place and I don't say that often. We have been traveling quite a bit lately and this is one that I would come back to. Aruba, Punta Cana, and Costa Rica don't offer an all inclusive deal that can come near this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To get downtown from Pacifica you take a shuttle to Sunset. From there, take the shuttle to Rose. From Rose it is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown bars and stores. You must book the shuttle to Rose with the concierge. This will save you cab fare. However, the last shuttle from Rose back to Sunset is 10:30 pm so if you're planning to stay out late, you will have to cab it home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m star
Business
new jersey
Jul 24, 2012

great place for adults

Relaxing great staff food very good could use a guitar player at night but still great would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Siempre about the best of the hotel chain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdocsc
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 10, 2012

A great place for a quiet break

A great place for a quiet break, the staff worked hard to ensure that all our needs were met Anyone going here should use the spa facility, it is very good and the service is very professional. Avoid the timeshare presentations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is as good as anything in the town, although there are some very good seafood places in the town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luz on vacation
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 30, 2012

Great Vacation at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica

The hotel grounds are beautiful. It's a desert meets ocean feel. The grounds have both cacti and palm trees with a lot of water elements that add to the beauty. The staff could not have been more helpful. There is a quiet pool and another pool with a swim up bar where the activities take place. Water aerobics at noon, for example, but in general pretty low key stuff. The resort is right by the ocean with a long sandy beach, which is however, not swimmable. The water of the Pacific is too rough and unsafe to enter. But on a positive note, there is no one on the beach selling anything. GREAT resort if you want a more serene environment. The bustle and activity and a swimmable beach are only two shuttles away in downtown Cabo and at the sister resort "Rose". But at the beginning and end of the day it was nice to have the pampering and zen energy of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. About the location and transportation. Pueblo Bonito is about two miles south of Cabo. You can take a quick $12USD cab ride to/from. Or you can walk (10min) or take a shuttle (every half hour) to Pueblo Bonito Sunset AND from there take a shuttle (once every hour) to Pueblo Bonito Rose.The shuttle only goes from and to PB Sunset and PB Rose, they cannot drop you off along the way. This means when you arrive at Rose you will be about 6-8 blocks from downtown Cabo which means a cab ride or a walk for shopping and clubs. So on balance for location, I gave it 3 stars, because it does take a little waiting and planning or some cash if you go the cab route and because there isn't a swimmable beach. I feel a little nitpicky though because it is a great resort and the all inclusive aspect makes it simply unbelievable with respect to what you pay and what you get. The room was comfortable and clean and I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 because the pillows were a little hard and both my friend and I had a stiff neck by the time we checked out 5 days later. Serene, quiet, mostly couples (I was with a female friend and we may have been the only singles), a great value, great amenities. Stay here and just pay for the cab ride when you want to party and socialize with other singles. So worth it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan ahead to take shuttles and save on cab rides. Use public transportation when visiting neighboring towns (Todos Santos, San Jose del Cabo). You really don't need a "tour".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mamazolezzi
Business
san jose california
Jun 25, 2012

dissapointed in service

Here we are so excited to get out and have our first vaca from our 3 boys and though the place was gorgeous we were underwhelmed and very dissapointed with many things:( number one we did not get our welcome drink....5 mins after arriving they tried to sell us a time share and the first day of being by the pool no one attended to us we had to go ask for help while there we at least 6 people standing around. THEN at dinner we got shafted...its seemed they were trying to save money and tried to jip us on our 5 course meal by only brining one of everything. by the time our dinner came it was cold...cold cold. so we said something and 20 mins later they brought back a still cold dinner. we loved going to the pubelo bonito rose amazing staff..they were so on it,. drinks were flowing we tipped well to them. the days we stayed at pacifica relaxing but still we always had to hunt someone down to get a drink or food. the sushi restaraunt wouldnt let us take our few leftovers up to our room and ALSO commented on the fact he thought we order too much so when i asked about the quantities his reponse was ridiculous. we ordered to ebi which had 2 each and 2 wonton 3 each (tiny tiny wontons) and 2 rolls and chicken teriyaki...he aacted liked we ordered for 8 people!! they charged us 20 bucks for a 6 oz hot sake and if we wanted sapporo we had to buy it. all inclusive was dissappointing, spa OVERPRICED and omg if you want to have a romantic dinner by the beach with a beach bed 180 A PERSON!!! same food you get for free in the restaraunt...essentially they charge you for bringing a small table and candles out. You cannot bring any food from the restarunt to your room i was sick 2 nights and couldnt go out...finally after throwing a fit they let us order but they way they acted about it i wouldnt doubt they peed in our food. Its sad cuz we are not complainers...we thought all inclusive meant all inclusive and since the place was 5 star you would think you would get 5 star service...no way jose. Go to Rose or Blanco this place is no bueno

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st Time Traveler to Cabo
Business
Yakima, WA
Jun 24, 2012

10 Year Anniversary Trip

We would highly recommend this location to anyone. The location of our room was right on the beach. The staff was always around helping and providing drinks for the room, extra towels, extra pillows. The shuttle drivers to the other locations were very polite. We have already said that we would go back to Cabo San Lucas, but only to the Pueblo Bonita Pacifica. It is all-adult, which made the resort quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lunches at the Sunset were the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top