$364 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ebe411
Canada
Oct 27, 2012

Amazing retreat away from the everyday and treated like royalty

I have nothing negative to say about my experience at this hotel. I went with 3 girlfriends and the 3 of us had an absolutely AMAZING time. We are well-traveled with over 25+ countries combined under our belt and have NEVER been treated so well and had such an amazing 5-star experience. The FOOD is NOT what you typically expect at a resort. As a foodie that appreciates locally sourced organic (as much as possible) ingredients made from scratch, this is a dream come true. Things are not simply slapped on a plate; care and attention is paid to plating. If you are looking for a place to party hard every night with loud music and a bunch of drunken strangers until early morning, this is NOT the place for you. If you're looking for a zen, quiet, relaxing, retreat-like experience and great food and drink, then come to Pacifica. Mind you, we still had our share of fun at the "pool bash" and having good times with friends over multiple coronas and tequila... but it wasn't about partying all night and that's exactly what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie12
Business
San Diego
Oct 21, 2012

3 Star at best

They never put us on the pick up list for our transportation to the hotel we were supposed to be there by 2 pm we got there at 6. On the way home we had to pay for our shuttle to the airport Staff was ok the 1st few days but seemed put off with everyone after that The buffet was sub- par and stayed the same all week. The room was nice the pool was average. Overall ok but we will not be back. For the money we spent not a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss Rosie M
Business
Portland OR
Oct 16, 2012

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica

the staff was exceptional. Went out of their way to assist with extra needs. The bugs were bad this time of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

it is far from town for shopping

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FCSL
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 4, 2012

Trip to relax

It was definitely a very relaxing resort, as there was not much to do. When we arrived we signed up for the viewing of the time shares in order to get a $150 spa credit. You had to give $20 US in order to do this and we were told we would get it back after the presetation. When we arrived for the viewing we were told that we only got a $140 spa credit, and would not get $10 of our $10 back. We left as we felt we they were not up front with us about how the process worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi restaurant had by far the best food and staff. We went there almost every night for dinner.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fleatster2
Business
Cabo
Sep 8, 2012

AWESOME

This was one of the best vacations we've had. It prefectly fit what we were looking for. It is away from everything and very quite. Yet, they do have other locations if you're looking for activities. The food was absolutely awesome. Hats off to the chef. Every restuarant at the Paciticia and Sunset was 5 stars. The drinks were great. THe staff was extremely friendly and very helpfut. We missed the tequilla tasting glass, so the bartender APOLLO gave us a personal glass. Jaime was our personal Butler and he was amazing. He always knew where we were and made sure our vacation was prefect. I just got back home and I'm planning our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You should know the property is a timeshare and although there is no pressure, you are asked immediately to take a tour and it will take up a half day of yourvacation time

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lazyjones
Business
Southern California
Sep 5, 2012

Quick little jaunt

The grounds at the hotel are beautiful (besides the Jurrasic park fence on the north side of the hotel to keep out the T-rex). Staff is very friendly and helpful. We did a quick 3-day vacation and stayed in the 'ocean front suite' which was supposed to have butler service included. Our butler finally showed up and introduced himself the day we were leaving. Didn't like the fact that they try to push a time-share on you as soon as you check-in. I was aware of what they were doing right away, and just basically walked away from them...(maybe that is why I didn't meet my 'butler' til the day I was leaving!) A lot of honeymooners were there during our stay. Never been to a place where almost everyone was on their honeymoon! Overall a nice place. Would go back if price was right, but there are better, more intimant properties around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey and Kiki
Business
Mill Valley, Ca.
Aug 21, 2012

Great romantic vacation

The staff, food and the service was 5 star all the way. Our personal butler, Jiame, was the best! I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sangria Swirl
Business
DFW-Texas
Aug 4, 2012

Wonderful Adult-only All Inclusive Resort

This resort far surpassed our expectations. The resort has a peaceful, tranquil and serene atmosphere. The staff could not have been more professional, caring and accomodating. The service staff was friendly and always knew what we needed or wanted before we asked. We also enjoyed using the sister hotels. Transportation was always available when needed. The concierge was very knowledge and extreme helpful. Our first time to Cabo but we had such a nice time we plan on returning in November 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Office - make reservations for 4:30 to enjoy 2 for 1 drinks. Baja Buggy excursion- So much fun. Concierge can book trip with a 20.00 savings.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m star
Business
new jersey
Jul 24, 2012

great place for adults

Relaxing great staff food very good could use a guitar player at night but still great would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Siempre about the best of the hotel chain

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rdocsc
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 10, 2012

A great place for a quiet break

A great place for a quiet break, the staff worked hard to ensure that all our needs were met Anyone going here should use the spa facility, it is very good and the service is very professional. Avoid the timeshare presentations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is as good as anything in the town, although there are some very good seafood places in the town.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luz on vacation
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 30, 2012

Great Vacation at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica

The hotel grounds are beautiful. It's a desert meets ocean feel. The grounds have both cacti and palm trees with a lot of water elements that add to the beauty. The staff could not have been more helpful. There is a quiet pool and another pool with a swim up bar where the activities take place. Water aerobics at noon, for example, but in general pretty low key stuff. The resort is right by the ocean with a long sandy beach, which is however, not swimmable. The water of the Pacific is too rough and unsafe to enter. But on a positive note, there is no one on the beach selling anything. GREAT resort if you want a more serene environment. The bustle and activity and a swimmable beach are only two shuttles away in downtown Cabo and at the sister resort "Rose". But at the beginning and end of the day it was nice to have the pampering and zen energy of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica. About the location and transportation. Pueblo Bonito is about two miles south of Cabo. You can take a quick $12USD cab ride to/from. Or you can walk (10min) or take a shuttle (every half hour) to Pueblo Bonito Sunset AND from there take a shuttle (once every hour) to Pueblo Bonito Rose.The shuttle only goes from and to PB Sunset and PB Rose, they cannot drop you off along the way. This means when you arrive at Rose you will be about 6-8 blocks from downtown Cabo which means a cab ride or a walk for shopping and clubs. So on balance for location, I gave it 3 stars, because it does take a little waiting and planning or some cash if you go the cab route and because there isn't a swimmable beach. I feel a little nitpicky though because it is a great resort and the all inclusive aspect makes it simply unbelievable with respect to what you pay and what you get. The room was comfortable and clean and I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 because the pillows were a little hard and both my friend and I had a stiff neck by the time we checked out 5 days later. Serene, quiet, mostly couples (I was with a female friend and we may have been the only singles), a great value, great amenities. Stay here and just pay for the cab ride when you want to party and socialize with other singles. So worth it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Plan ahead to take shuttles and save on cab rides. Use public transportation when visiting neighboring towns (Todos Santos, San Jose del Cabo). You really don't need a "tour".

Back to menu Return to top