$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ell255
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 19, 2013

Not worth the extra money

This hotel was good not great. The staff were friendly but did not go above and beyond to help you. It is listed as 5 star and I would say its more like a 3 star. The food options are very limited and you have to pay extra to go to some of the restaurants, and for top shelf alcohol. The bars close early and they ran out of corona and other beverages regularly. The spa was amazing though and the location is beautiful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay I just dont think it was worth the extra money they charge versus other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dubs
Business
New York
Mar 17, 2013

Best Value in Cabo

We stayed for 4 nights at the Pueblo Pacifica. Tremendous hotel, especially if you are a couple traveling together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For authentic mexican go to los tres gallos

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 Very Happy Camper
Business
Phoenix, arizona
Feb 19, 2013

YOU CAN HAVE IT ALL!!!!!!!!

At 95% occupancy, we still felt like we could move about without herding like cattle! Very chill, relaxing, beautiful, friendly people, clean rooms, and right next to its big brother resort "sunset" if you want to be around more people....Perfect combination!!! Whale watching was amazing ...in 3 days we saw 20+ whales!!!! and the majority within 15-20 yards from shore. HIGHLY recommend this place...props to ramon and crew for a great job...WE WILL BE BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dannyklu
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 11, 2013

Great, quiet getaway

At first, when you are driving to the hotel, you see a small hotel in the middle of the desert. Once you are there, it is very impressive. The staff gets to know you and treats you very well! Great trip and would recommend for those looking into a very quiet, relaxing trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the neighboring hotel for dinners - Sunset Beach - food is much better and higher quality.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas City Couple
Business
Kansas City
Jan 10, 2013

Very nice resort, great value for the money, great staff.

We are a couple that visited December 9-16, 2012 (7 nights) and paid $2800 for the week including airfare, resort fees and all inclusive food/alcohol. We did not pay extra for the top shelf alcohol all inclusive add-on that covers things like Grand Marnier. We have visited approximately 10 all-inclusive resorts in places like Cancun, Mayan Riviera, Puerto Vallarta and Cabo. We would definitely visit this resort again. In general, a very nice resort for adults with quality food and excellent staff. A boutique resort as the overall experience is more intimate. The resort is a good value for the money spent. I read some of the negative reviews on here and on other travel sitesr and I am guessing that that those people are expecting the world for $3000/week - not realistic. The food is above average compared with other quality all-inclusive resorts. The sister resorts (Sunset, Rose, Blanco) are all worth a visit and the fact that you can eat at Blanco or Rose when you are in Los Cabos for tours or shopping is a big plus. We ate at all four resorts over the course of our visit. The blue tiles in the pool and fountains do need to be replaced and the resort needs to bite the bullet on this. I would recommend a blue tinted textured concrete in place of the tile as the tiles are never going to hold up when constantly exposed to the salt, sun, cholorine, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Sister hotels give you a wide variety of dining options in addition to Bonito.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mtweiss
Business
Woodstock! CT
Dec 31, 2012

Could have been better with some "polish"

Our first stay at an all-inclusive resort. We very much wanted to rent one of the beach beds and on the very first morning of our arrival I was told they were rented for the rest of the week! Very disappointed in that the beach was huge and unoccupied so a few more beds would not have been unreasonable. Had to get up early every morning to reserve a poolside chair and that was also a pain as even chairs with towels on them stayed unoccupied throughout the day from selfish hotel guests. Pool was also occupied by a younger crowd playing drinking games at the ping pong table and one very drunk young lady who collapsed with no security present. All in all not a pleasant experience. Our room had a sink that leaked and after a few calls to the front desk with no response we simply lived with it and placed a towel around the base to stop the water from dripping onto the counter. The food was above average but if we stayed here after a week it would have been mundane as the menu was limited. The breakfasts were fantastic and the omelette station moved quickly. The staff was very friendly especially Octavio at the pool and Carlos at the front desk. However Magda - the concierge - seemed bothered by our simple request to reserve an ATV tour. Maybe we caught her on a bad day but she seemed to be very unfriendly to other hotel guests as well. The location is beautiful and as stated most of the staff is very friendly and helpful. Bring lots of five dollar bills because that usually gets better service. Also order a bottled or canned beer or a straight shot of hard liquor to add to your mixer because the drinks are definitely watered down. In conclusion, for the price paid, we believe we would have received better service and a better time at a non-all-inclusive resort. There is no incentive to cook better food or provide better service at an all-inclusive resort because most non-sophisticated guested don't tip and by the time the waiter or bar tender or pool staff gets to know you as a "tipper" three or four days have passed of below average service and your vacation is over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ATV tour was a blast. Avoid Picante Sport Fishing service. Bait and switch - showed us the boat we would be taking out and then said it was "broken" and we had an old 27 footer with rusty tackle and poor quality reels. Needless to say, NO FiSH, late start and grumpy captain and mate.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cookie family
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Dec 26, 2012

Best place to relax

It was really nice to be there. Very quiet without kids around. There is a limitation to access to beach, but the pools and spa is good. Nice and clean beach to lie down especially on the beach bed with reservation at $3 per day. Restaurants are also super with nice foods. Just be there and enjoy. My wife and two grown up kids love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reservation needed for dinner at the main restaurant

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
Dec 22, 2012

Nice Hotel - but not Five Star

We were in California for a family get together and decided to visit Cabo San Lucas as our annual vacation. This is the first time we have been to the Pacific side of Mexico and to an all inclusive resort. We chose the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica (PBP). The overall experience was nice, but we have to measure it against our bench mark which is Cancun. I will list features as (liked) and (disliked) Things we liked: Hotel location – secluded Adult only – very quiet Small property – made it easy to get around Staff – mostly ok Check in - very easy Pool Bar/Restaurant – the best food at the hotel Work out facility – ok Things we disliked: Restaurant food – not gourmet – small menu – same buffet every day Staff - some better than others Small pools Door lock on room – worked about half the time – needed to bang lock to open door Restaurant food – not gourmet – small menu – same buffet every day Daily cleaning of property – my cigar butt was in ash tray for two (2) days Your drink refilled at restaurant – mostly had to ask for refills Skip the sushi bar- not much of a selection Drink selection – nothing I would normally drink was on the all inclusive menu Restaurant food – not gourmet – small menu – same buffet every day Over all the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica is nice, but if compared to other Mexican resorts we frequent it falls a little short. We only take one (1) vacation a year and we expect everything to be excellent, but as we all know sometimes things don’t work out that way. In my opinion and as you can deduce from my likes and dislikes, food was the biggest issue. If the PBP offered a better menu and buffet, my review would have been very different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the relaxed guy
Business
Seatle, WA
Dec 15, 2012

Romantic get away

The location feels very remote yet is only 10 mins to town. The beach is over 2 miles long and very private. At times we were the only ones walking on the beach. It felt like ours. Sweet. The room was adequate despite not being overly large. Very clean and it had all we really needed. The staff here are amazing. So so nice, accommodating and personal.Could not ask for better service. The food is very fresh, healthy and wholesome. You can get the carb load type food if you like or fresh fish, fruits, etc with a mexican flare. Good quality alcohol as well. Great tequila options if you wish to pay for the best of the best. It is very zen and relaxing. We were in culture shock at first then really learned to appreciate to screaming kids or any type of crazy anywhere. Feel into the meditative state of mind here. We plan to return next year to decompress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra 20 bucks to eat at La Frida at the sister hotel. Unreal excellent meal.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee Nicole
Business
San Francisco, California
Oct 30, 2012

Quiet, luxurious, adults only

The Pacifica is the highest end of the Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo San Lucas. It is adults-only, and was very quiet when we visited at the end of October. The pool and restaurants were never too busy. Staying at the Pacifica grants you access to all the amenities at the other Pueblo Bonito locations, which are accessible via the free shuttle service. The food was good, though we found the food to be better at the other locations, probably since they were much larger hotels. The pool was definitely the best at the Pacifica. Not very busy, not too rowdy. The location is the furthest from the airport and from the town. It's a 30 min free shuttle ride to the Rose which is within walking distance of the town. Our time was mainly spent relaxing at our resort, we didn't spend any time in town. The ocean was too rough for swimming at our beach. The same is true at the Sunset Beach location. The Rose is the only beach available for swimming. It is also the loudest and most crowded beach. There are bars along the beach, tons of other resorts, and lots of locals selling things to tourists, including boat rides, jet ski rentals, that type of thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top