$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
168 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was amazing and we had a great time. Food was good quality and staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Sarahliz
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great First Solo Vacation

This was the first time I have vacationed solo. I just wanted to relax and decompress for a few... See full review

  • yolosolo
  • Jul 9, 2014
Serene Los Cabos resort caters to adults with beach dining, activities
Situated on a private beach overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa shines with a desert-meets-coastline feel driven by lush landscaping and stunning contemporary design. The 154-room property sports ocean views and unique activities for its adults-only clientele. Guests might attend a tequila tasting, take a beach yoga class or flock to the spa for a pampering mud wrap.
Highlights
  • Private, adults-only resort with 154 ocean-view rooms
  • Tequila tastings and wine seminars
  • Multiple restaurants and private beach dining
  • Full-service spa
Rooms
Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa embraces contemporary, minimalist decor in all 154 rooms. The spaces, however, are not without warmth. Look for cozy colors like beige and espresso in bedding and furniture, plus blissful views of the Pacific from private, furnished balconies or patios. Accents like pillow menus, feather-top beds and Onyx inlays further the luxury. Standard amenities cover free high-speed Internet access, cable/satellite TV with premium channels and a minibar that is restocked daily. Guests can also request to have massages in their room.
Dining
Dining at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa feels like a special occasion every day thanks to restaurants with heightened ambiance like Siempre, Pescados at Siempre, Aire Restaurant, Boscados and Horizons. For that extra dose of romance, patrons can ask for a private, candlelit table right on the beach or a beach bed for taking in the views, enjoying cocktails and a choice of snack or lunch from the menu.
Recreation

A full roster of leisure activities -- from beach yoga, or BOGA, to tequila tastings -- keeps guests entertained and educated at Pueblo Bonita Pacifica Resort & Spa. Beachfront pools, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center equipped with cardiovascular and weight machines cater to fitness buffs, while more leisurely travelers might attend the afternoon tea sessions or wine tasting seminars.

 

Armonia Spa, a haven for holistic wellness, revitalizes the body with pampering facials, massages, mud wraps and other body treatments.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • La Candelaria (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.9 mi/27.2 km)
Business
  • Offers 5,800 square feet of event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Technician services

Hotel Map

22.8739 -109.9389
Area served
Cabo Pacifica, Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD): Approximate driving time is 40 minutes and distance is 25 miles.
Area description
Los Cabos, or "The Capes", is made up of two charming towns: Cabo San Lucas and San Jos del Cabo. Both offer visitors a myriad of options for exploration and entertainment. Walk through the picturesque and historic town of San Jos del Cabo and examine 18th century architecture built by missionaries. Cabo San Lucas, renowned for great shopping and a bustling nightlife, is identified by the world-famous rock arch formation, "El Arco" where the Pacific meets the warm water of the Sea of Cortes, and where you'll also experience some of the best deep-sea fishing in the world. Sightseeing excursions, horseback riding, or simply relaxing on the golden beach will make your stay here your most enjoyable vacation holiday yet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only Rooms

Deluxe Room
Situated on the garden level, with sliding glass doors to an exterior patio appointed with comfortable teak furnishings and direct access to the garden and sand. Guests enjoy the identical features as all other resort accommodations, with the added convenience of direct garden, pool and ocean access just steps out the door. Deluxe rooms maintain the motif of luxury without indulgence featuring the finest natural materials and Zen-inspired amenities. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom entry doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm, relaxing hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Deluxe Ocean View Room
Embrace magnificent vistas of the expansive and dramatic Pacific Ocean. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. Rates are based on 2 adults; additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Guest Rooms
Guest accommodations include 140 Deluxe, Ocean View, and Ocean Front Rooms and 14 One-Bedroom Suites. Guestrooms are concise and decorated in a chic minimalistic style with a clean visual transition from the bed to the sea, all with a private patio or balcony, in-room safe, free satellite TV, high speed Internet access, minibar refreshed daily with beer, soft drinks, juices and bottled water, coffee maker, pillow menu, feather top beds, bathrobes and slippers, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, ceiling fans, hair dryer, turn down service, direct-dial phone, 24 hour concierge service and 24 hour in-room dining
In the One-Bedroom Ocean View and Ocean Front Suites, guests will have their own personal butler who will pack and unpack their suitcases, arrange for in-suite luxury baths and ensure that the accommodations are in perfect condition.
Deluxe OceanFront Room
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. The rooms reflect the resort's motif of luxury without indulgence and feature the finest natural materials, Zen-inspired amenities and invigorating ocean views. Accents of onyx inlaid in the guestroom doors allow sunlight to enter and fill the room with warm calming hues, and add drama and a glow to the stylish bathroom. A cedar armoire houses On Command video and television and high-speed Internet access is also available. Terraces feature sturdy native wood furniture and seamless views of the ocean. The bedroom will have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18
Ocean View Suite
SuiteS are two room ocean view accommodations with all the amenities of the ocean view room, plus a separate bedroom with either one king or two queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu to accommodate each guest. The living room houses a cozy queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. An extra large balcony has a panoramic view of the ocean. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. Rates are based on 2 adults occupying the suite; an additional adult will be charged an extra person fee. The maximum number of persons is 3. To maintain the tranquil atmosphere of this "adults only" resort, the minimum age for admittance to the property is 18.
Ocean Front Suite
With direct views of the Pacific Ocean, allowing guests to truly enjoy the spectacular sunsets. With unobstructed views, guests also enjoy a special level of privacy. These "best in house" 2 room ocean front accommodations have all the amenities of the ocean view suite plus the direct ocean view. A separate bedroom with have either 1 king or 2 queen feathertop beds and a pillow menu. The living room houses a comfortable queen sofa bed, a comfortable parlor with sofa and chairs, additional television, minibar, a built-in bar, and an additional wardrobe closet. Feathertop beds and a pillow menu accommodate each guest's preference. Separate bathtub and shower as well as bathrobes and slippers are provided. Another added feature to the suite is the resort's signature Butler Service, providing guests with 24 hour assistance. The maximum number of persons is 3. The minimum age for admittance to the property is 18

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pescados at Siempre
a Sushi and Teppanyaki Bar open for lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of tempting sushi, including the chef's signature collection of Sashimi, Maki and Nigiri Sushi made with the freshest ingredients. Teppanyaki fare has been added to provide savory options to please each guest's palate.
Aire
located poolside, offers a journey through the culinary regions of Mexico from mole to fish tacos and fresh ceviches. Or simply enjoy guacamole and chips with beer, wine, and tropical beverages.
Bocados
is the spot for a wide array of freshly brewed coffees and teas with Mexican and French pastries. Bocados serves up delicious sandwiches, light snacks, and our pastry chef's delectable desserts - all quick and easy, designed for the active guest. Seating is al fresco and the Internet caf is indoors.
Horizons
is an epicurean adventure every night, featuring a themed dinner staged right on the sand, lit by exotic torches, facing the spectacular waves of the mighty Pacific Ocean. The themes change nightly and range from Mexican, Italian, Seafood, Brazilian Steakhouse, Asian (a mlange of Thai, Japanese, Vietnamese, and Chinese) and Organic Ayurvedic to the All-American Barbecue. Casual, and festive, it's the place to meet up with other guests and enjoy the view and ocean backdrop; guests are welcomed to Horizons sin zapatos - no shoes required!
Refresca Bar
Offering traditional beverages in a relaxed setting. A great place to go before dinner or for a nightcap, afterwards. Cocktails, wine and spirits are on the menu.
Partidos Bar
Enjoy the best events of the day at our Sports and Tapas Bar
Aquabar
At our swim-up bar, enjoy a refreshing Pineapple Mojito, a Margarita, or any of your favorite tropical drinks while immersed in the pool. Snacks are served as well if you just can't get out of the water.
Restaurants
Guests may choose from our gourmet a la carte restaurants, a quick bite in our specialty caf and deli as well as 24-hr in-room dining. The resort offers the possibility to enjoy healthy cuisine at each restaurant, with organic and vegetarian options. Our culinary team also offers gourmet selections and many opportunities to "splurge" on tantalizing desserts
Siempre
Pacifica's signature restaurant- for breakfast, lunch and dinner -- offers gourmet dining, sophisticated service and distinctive favorites made with market-fresh ingredients. An impressive array of fresh juices and smoothies are available. For dinner, Siempre pleases resort guests with entres featuring Mediterranean-Asian fusion with Mexican accents

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Jolla, CA
Dec 22, 2010

Great, secluded, peaceful getaway locale

5 star quality hotel in terms of food, service & ambiance. Great for a peaceful & relaxing getaway in a beautiful setting. Not much to do at the resort aside from relax, spa, eat, drink, gym, beach, pool & walk the beach. Nothing overly exciting going on in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 10, 2010

Peaceful, Beautiful, Far from city

To get to city: Far from city but you can take their free shuttle to their sister hotel Pueblo Bonito Sunset, then get on another free shuttle that take you to their other sister hotel PB Rose thats about 20min walk from the city. So the free route takes about 30min ride and 20min walk to downtown = 45-50min. OR take a taxi thats US$12 each way. We went to the city everyday on the shuttles and walked a lot. Its sunny and nice so we did not mind. FREE classes at hotel, ask concierge: salsa dancing, Mexican wine, cooking, towel decorating, crafts, aqua aerobics etc. Hotel: Beautiful, expensive food, very well maintained, quiet, private, rooms are modern, clean, pleasant staff. - Pillows: You can request different pillows (free) for your sleep comfort incl. soft, orthopedic, firm etc. - Gym: NOT free, US$10 per visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2010

MORE than US prices, FAR from everything

Pros: Beautiful, quiet, private Cons: 1)Outrageous prices: dinner for 2 NOT including drinks or dessert is US $95!! Coffee (not starbucks quality...just plain coffee: US $3 !. And it is far far away from downtown or anything you can walk to so if you stay there, YOU HAVE TO pay their prices for food/drinks. You are NOT allowed to bring any food or drinks from outside. And they even charge you if you make coffee yourself using the coffee maker/coffee they provide! Lunch prices are also more than the normal prices in USA. About US $15 for lunch NO drink PLUS 15% service charge! 2) SALES HARASSMENT 2.5 hours long: They will give you perks (eg. free bottle of kahlua, 2 tickets for sunset cruise etc) if you attend their sales breakfast. They tell you its a FREE breakfast for 1.5 hours. TRUTH: Its 2.5 to 3 hours long and the sales guy will try and SELL you their time-share which is overpriced and makes no financial sense. And you CANNOT get away because they take you on a tour of their properties to sell you one in THEIR van. LOS CABOS: What you should know: 1)AIRPORT: Before you exit the airport,there are guys there who will LIE to you and pretend they are from your transportation. We had booked CAPE TRAVEL to get to the hotel but we had a guy pretend he was CAPE TRAVEL (showed us ID...beware all con men wear "official looking" ID) and he wasted 30min of our time before he told us he was trying to get us to give him US$40 for a bunch of free things...ALL LIES. SO DO NOT talk to anybody until you are OUT of the airport building and then look for people with ID that SAY the name of the transportation you booked. 2)BAROMETRO Bar by marina: DO NOT GO THERE: DECEITFUL and MORE than USA prices. They claimed to have a 2 for 1 drink special. Waiter refused to give us a bar menu and verbally told us the drinks, so we(husband and I) just ordered 2 drinks at 2pm. The waiter brought 4 drinks! After he brought them he told us that 2 for 1 means, you can order one drink per person and only that person MUST drink the 2nd free drink !! TOTALLY DECEITFUL. He never told us this before. Then we get a bill for US $25 PLUS tip for 2 drinks !!. OUTRAGES and I felt SOO cheated !! 3)Arts and Sushi: Good food. Dinner with rolls and sashimi for 2, US$80 4)SHOPPING: Best prices for souvenirs I found: - Store called Fiesta Mexicana in Plaza Parasio - Store outside the mall Plaza Parasio. Yellow building called Playa Mart. Street vendors were overpriced and aggressively trying to sell me things, I did not like that...so I preferred the stores. 5) So MANY street vendors walk around trying to sell you overpriced stuff. I hated all that. You cannot walk the streets without Mexican's trying to get your money for something. And they always start with "Where are you from?"... JUST IGNORE them and keep walking otherwise they will waste your time talking and trying to sell you something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Dec 1, 2010

Great adult retreat

Still a beautiful and peaceful resort but sadly under occupied. Excellent salads poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Tennis is free if you bring your own racquets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
home
Nov 11, 2010

Beautiful: wonderful staff, secluded

Rooms, dining, pool, bar, staff... all outstanding. My group was not into all of the healing, holistic stuff so the location of the hotel and many of the amenities did not appeal to us. We spent most of our time catching shuttle or taxi rides into town or the marina cause we were there to party. OUR fault for not understanding what the hotel was all about before we booked. Next time we go to Cabo we intend to get a hotel closer to town and the marina w/ a beach where we can swim (water too rough at Pacifica)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you wish to remain isolated at the hotel w/ no swimming in the ocean this place is great. Shuttles could get you to Pueblo Bonito Rose' but the marina was a 30 minute walk from there and downtown shopping not real convenient either. Any other destinations were by taxi only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 2, 2010

Peacefull getaway

The hotel is excellent and the location is great but you must have a car. The shutle system to and from the sister hotels does not work well. Most of the times due to limited seats you must book it ahead of time. One thing that really bothered us was that for the first time ever we had to pay to brew our own coffee inside the room, I am not kidding $4 per bag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy water and some snacks at Oxxo convenience store near the entrance drive to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marcover
Business
Seattle
Sep 21, 2010

It's like a prison - don't go!

DON'T GO - it's like a PRISON. I strongly recommend a different hotel for the following reasons:- It's in the middle of NOWHERE: the hotel is far away from Cabos San Lucas. You need to get a taxi twice a day and it's cost $10/$12 one way. There is nothing close (a part another hotel of the same group): no shops, no restaurants, no bars and you cannot swim in the sea.- The FOOD STINKS - the food is bad and overpriced. I paid for a clam chowder at the swimming pool bar $14.000 (in downtown Seattle it costs $7/$9 in the best and most expensive restaurants). The first day we checked in around 3pm and we were too tired for going out for dinner so we decided to eat there. We had for dinner the soup (clam chowder), fajitas, chicken sandwich and a small bottle of water - I paid $65 + the service!! We left almost the entire chicken sandwich in the dish because it was disgusting.- You cannot BUY FOOD outside. Nobody told us that you cannot buy food and water at the grocery stores and bring to your room. We did and the hotel staff confiscated everything we bought. Just for the record, a bottle of water 75cl costs $9.00 (taxes and service included) at the hotel so you can understand why you might like to stop by Wal-Mart sometimes. Inside the hotel there is only one restaurant and a bar – that's it!- The staff is rude. As I mentioned we didn't know about the food rule. They were very rude with us when we entered the hotel with our six bags of food (everyone, the guy who opened the door, the concierge, the security guy). We explained we didn't know about this rule and they said we were lying because we knew it since it was told to us during the check in (false – my wife and I are 100% sure they didn't mention it). How come you know about a rule and you buy six bags of food at the grocery store?! Probably we're liar and stupid too! I politely asked for one time exemption - no way. They took the food - then i told them if you don't let me bring at least some food upstairs to my room, I leave - the security person replied back - that is the door. We checked out twenty minutes later after staying less than 24hours! I complained with a manager of another hotel of the same group ([...], nice guy) – I don't accept to be called liar. He told us that someone form the Pacifica would have contacted us for apologizing – never heard from them.- The location stinks. You cannot swim in the ocean due to the waves (instead in the gulf of Cabos san Lucas you can and where all the good hotels are). The scenery is nice at east and west, north is ugly. The hotel is clean however I saw few cockroaches about 2 inches long, outside of the room. The rooms are nice but extremely cold.- No fun. There is nothing to do at evening since they don't organize anything. Besides we saw very few guests in the hotel and in the swimming pool – probably 5/10 people in the late morning (no wonder why considering the prices and the hidden rules!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pablo y Mariely
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 10, 2010

Great Hotel for couples

My wife and I had a great time, it is the perfect place to relax and do nothing. We rented a car and I think it was a great idea, otherwise we would have spent a lot of money in taxis. It is a very short drive to downtown and other beaches. The only downside to the hotel is that you can't swim at the beach, even if you don't mind the waves, they don't allow you to go in. So you either drive to another beach or take their shuttle to their other hotels at Medano Beach. If you are looking for a place to relax I don't think you can get something better than this place. If you are looking for a place full of activities go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to rent a car if you are going to stay at this hotel, it is a short 5 min drive to downtown Cabo, that way you have more options when it comes to food, night life, beaches, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 6, 2010

Perfectly relaxing

I needed a break from hectic work life and NYC! This resort was the the perfect place to visit. I wish I had stayed longer. Three days wasn't enough, but the time that I was there was relaxing. Would highly recommend the Pacifica resort. I was perfectly comfortable traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SAYOGI
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 6, 2010

We can't wait to go back!

This was our first trip to Cabo and we'll definitely book Pacifica when we go back. This resort is secluded from many of the other resorts (and not walking distance off the resort, at least for us), but is just a short cab ride away from downtown Cabo. There is also a free shuttle that will take you to the other three Pueblo Bonito resorts in Cabo which you can use for free if you want a different resort feel. We never had trouble getting anywhere in Cabo from Pacifica. My husband and I sat at the pool at the other resorts and although nice, they were to happening for us. We loved the tranquility and peaceful feel at Pacifica from the moment we were greeted at checkin. We camped out at the Jacuzzi and never had trouble finding a spot. Also, excellent poolside service, wine bar service, spa service, restaurant service and cleaning service. Checkout the spa. They offer all day use of the spa and fitness center with your spa package. My husband and I each had a massage and facial which he and I both thought were excellent and almost booked spa treatments the next day, but ran out of time to do everything we wanted. We don't have any complaints about this hotel. However, if you want a more lively, party-type, spring break feel type of hotel, the other Pueblo Bonito resorts are better suited for you. But if you want to relax and get away and just be pampered and taken care of, book Pacifica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to eat outside the hotel there are plenty of restaurants in downtown Cabo that are about a 7 to 10 minute cab ride away. Once you are downtown, you can walk to eat, shop and enjoy the nightlife. Plenty of cabs available at all hours to take you back to Pacifica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top