$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 13, 2011

A great escape

Amazing. Great service from staff. Food was excellent; shuttle service helpful to get other other resorts. Used gift certificate at spa for stone massage that was excellent. Although you can't swim in the Pacific, plenty of pools. Great classes, yoga on beach highly recommended. Maid service twice a day as well. Will definitely come back. Went by myself and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
team metro
Business
San Diego, CA
May 1, 2011

Cabo 4/2011

very good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

dont pay to upgrade to the 300 sq. foot balcony. There is no such thing. All rooms have ocean views and all have the same deck size which is about 10x4.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara CA
May 1, 2011

Awesome Resort

We stayed at this hotel to attend the destination wedding of our niece at the hotel. We had a suite room which came with our own butler who, with the touch of a button, took care of everything. I was concerned with the "all inclusive" part thinking the menus would be limited but pleasantly surprised at the varity and taste of the food. The only drawback we could find is that you cannot go into the water from the beach because of the dangerous conditions. That was a very minor issue for us. Our favorite hotels are the Four Seasons Resorts and I can truly say that this hotel was right up there with the Four Seasons. 5 star plus plus !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camilo Plazas
Business
México DF
Apr 26, 2011

Lovely experience

great service, great view, great personnel... I'll come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newark new jersey
Apr 23, 2011

los cabos

it was a very relaxing trip, food was good customer service was great, a lot of activities in sister hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Picky Traveler
Business
Chandler, AZ
Mar 22, 2011

Great Anniversary

GREAT! Was not sure what to expect because of some various reviews but our stay was fantastic! Staff was unreal. The privacy was right on target. On top of that, getting into town (for some fun) just required taking a couple of FREE shuttles...easy. Only downside was the confusion of "tipping" (whether included or not...still not sure so I may have over tipped) and how we had to sign for everything even though it was all inclusive...never experienced that. Would not have been a big deal if they would have been "on it" to get you your slip...we have to wait a couple times. Again...not a big deal but compared to the rest of the service you received while you were there...it kind of was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dills2112
Business
Philadelphia PA
Mar 12, 2011

Paradise

Beautiful and relaxing place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping at the marina, good deals on jewelry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun loving girl
Business
Utah
Mar 9, 2011

I will go back to this resort!

The hotel is beautiful. The employees are very focused on service and making the guests happy. The beach is pristine and we saw so many whales every day. We were very impressed with the value of the all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alone-time-starved Couple on a Mission
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 4, 2011

Good But Not Quite As Advertised

This is a very nice property, and the beach is generally better than most we've seen in Los Cabos. The sand is even a little more comfortable than you'll likely find at many other resorts in the "corridor." The water here is particularly dangerous with a nasty undertow, but Cabo isn't necessarily the place for swimming in the ocean anyway... Ok, so...there were really only two major issues we had with Pacifica: 1) the staff was entirely too inexperienced for such a "luxury resort." Even for an all-inclusive resort, you're paying no small sum per night here. It should be run appropriately, but you feel as if it's "self-service" anywhere around the pool/beach. We did the "private dinner for two on the beach," and it was practically painful. I've read some reviews here about how the staff isn't friendly/helpful, but I strongly disagree with that. Everyone here is extremely friendly. They just don't all have the right experience for a resort that bills itself in the way Pacifica does; 2) Pacifica boasts a "holistic...peaceful...relaxing...quiet, even Zen-like experience..." like none other. This is what attracted us...it's what we truly needed. During all but our last day, however, there was a group of ~20 or so who'd apparently "reserved" the beach for their own little party with loud rock/rap/trash music with a PA system and all (I loved most of it except for the rap, but it simply didn't belong here). I'm sure this wouldn't have worked without the glass barriers you see separating the pool area from the beach; but, it sucked for anyone on the beach. It rendered the beach beds useless (remember, these cost $30 US per day without a suite). When I questioned the Concierge on this, I was told the resort had moved away from the original Zen concept. I replied that the website and other marketing material had not, and they were surprised (?). The food is mediocre, and others have commented to this same effect...do make sure you're prepared for the difference between the buffet and a reservation (dinner only) at Siempre. While Siempre isn't stellar, it's pretty good (despite any review you may read to the contrary). The roasted baby vegetables are stellar, though, and the tempura fish tacos on the beach are great too--make sure you ask for a side of the habanero sauce (not on the menu). If you want romance, this will be your best bet among all the Pueblo Bonito properties, but there are certainly other options in Los Cabos...not sure we'll return to Pacifica, but it was worth trying. I didn't mention we also did the Citrus Supreme spa package for two. The spa is nice, and the staff there are experienced. I'd say it was a fair value, and we enjoyed it. I'd have given this resort three stars if it weren't for the beauty it has to offer, so I'm going with four stars. Pacifica really does need to put more focus on their pool/beach staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Unless you're already planning to grab a taxi into Cabo for dinner (e.g., Mi Casa, The Office, etc.), don't wait past ~9-10 a.m. or so on any given day to make reservations at Siempre. Otherwise, you'll have to settle for the buffet. The buffet is hit or miss IMHO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardworking city couple
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 2, 2011

Relaxing but not ideal all-inclusive

We had a great experience at the Pacifica! The resort is truly relaxing and peaceful. We were slightly disappointed with the all-inclusive deal. The food was moderate at best, although certainly edible. The drinks were very good, however. Overall, we'd recommend the Pacifica for a quiet and enjoyable vacation, although be prepared to have a few dinners out in town to break up the variety and improve your dining experience in Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to La Frida for dinner in Sunset Beach. Take the free shuttle from the Pacifica. Slightly expensive but incredible meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top