$413 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Cabo Pacifica s/n, Cabo San Lucas, BCS 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewlyWedSalesman
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 2, 2011

An excellent honeymoon

It was a perfect resort for a honeymoon! It was quiet and secluded, and best of all no kids!. I will say that the the all inclusive needs to be better explained upon arrival and ability to get anywhere outside the hotel can be pain. Also a plus would be the ability to freely move from all the other sister hotels was a nice feature. My wife and I would definitely return to the Pacifica again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are different types of inclusive packages, I highly recommend the all dining at all sister hotel. It's will save you a bunch of money and keeps for food choices different and new.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanleia
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect for couples trying to get away

My husband and I LOVED this resort. From the get go it came across as the best place to be. We rode a shuttle from the airport with other couples who were staying at different resorts. As each couple got off at their destinations we wished them well but there was not a lot of talking from the hotel staff. As we pulled into the Pacifica, the man at the front gate who checked our names off the list to make sure we were true guests, reached his face and hand inside of the shuttle to say hello and welcome and give us a friendly wave. Not that it is a big deal, but it did set the tone for the rest of our stay at the Pacifica. The lawns were impecable, the service was fantastic. The swim up bar was amazing and played music all day long. I had read in other reviews that couples were dissappointed that there was no music but this was not the case when we were there. The menu at the resort was so-so, but after a few days you will probably get sick of it and want to try something else. You can ride the free shuttle to the other sister resorts which is nice and about a twenty minute walk to the far side of the marina. I would highly recommend eating at Cilantro's for dinner one night. It is at Los Cabos resort. The sister resorts definitly are not nearly as relaxing as the pacifica. there are children everywhere and the beach is swarming with vendors who will literally harrass you every five seconds the entire time you are on the beach. Alsothre is no swim up bar at the sister resorts and the service is not nearly as friendly. At the Pacifica, it is adults only. Guest are treated wonderfully and get an amazing amount of personal attention. Every time you get up from your table a server runs over to refold your napkin for you. Again, it is the little things that really impressed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hanleia
Business
Des Moines, IA, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Perfect for couples trying to get away

My husband and I LOVED this resort. From the get go it came across as the best place to be. We rode a shuttle from the airport with other couples who were staying at different resorts. As each couple got off at their destinations we wished them well but there was not a lot of talking from the hotel staff. As we pulled into the Pacifica, the man at the front gate who checked our names off the list to make sure we were true guests, reached his face and hand inside of the shuttle to say hello and welcome and give us a friendly wave. Not that it is a big deal, but it did set the tone for the rest of our stay at the Pacifica. The lawns were impecable, the service was fantastic. The swim up bar was amazing and played music all day long. I had read in other reviews that couples were dissappointed that there was no music but this was not the case when we were there. The menu at the resort was so-so, but after a few days you will probably get sick of it and want to try something else. You can ride the free shuttle to the other sister resorts which is nice and about a twenty minute walk to the far side of the marina. I would highly recommend eating at Cilantro's for dinner one night. It is at Los Cabos resort. The sister resorts definitly are not nearly as relaxing as the pacifica. there are children everywhere and the beach is swarming with vendors who will literally harrass you every five seconds the entire time you are on the beach. Alsothre is no swim up bar at the sister resorts and the service is not nearly as friendly. At the Pacifica, it is adults only. Guest are treated wonderfully and get an amazing amount of personal attention. Every time you get up from your table a server runs over to refold your napkin for you. Again, it is the little things that really impressed me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

You want to make sure to book a shuttle with your hotel before arriving, because once you get off of the plane in the airport there are a hundred man standing behind a desk that appear to be there solely to help you, but they are really there to sell you time shares and get you to do excursions. However, if you are willing to give away half of your days to their presentation, they do offer a lot of great deals.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BradSM
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Place for a Honeymoon

The hotel was a great choice. The staff was amazingly helpful and the hotel was secluded from the other resorts in town which we liked. The all-inclusive package was a great idea and the food and beverage options were very plentiful. Would recommend to others for a honeymoon or vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

With the all inclusive package it gives you the flexability to eat at some of the other Pueblo Bonito resort restaurants and bars (Rose and Blanco resorts). There is a free shuttle from the Pacifica to those resorts every hour to get there and is a great way to try new places (inclusive) vs, needing to eat at your hotel everyday.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lone
Business
ny, ny
Sep 21, 2011

missing information about this location

Would have liked to know prior to my booking that the beach at this resort was not swimmable. There was only one great restaurant but that got tiring every day. The other restaurant was buffet and it wasn't good. Although the resort provided shuttle service to dinner to their sister hotel it was a pain because you had to take 2 shuttle buses. Hardly any toilletries in the room. Just shampoo and conditioner. No showercap, etc.... very far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lone
Business
ny, ny
Sep 21, 2011

missing information about this location

Would have liked to know prior to my booking that the beach at this resort was not swimmable. There was only one great restaurant but that got tiring every day. The other restaurant was buffet and it wasn't good. Although the resort provided shuttle service to dinner to their sister hotel it was a pain because you had to take 2 shuttle buses. Hardly any toilletries in the room. Just shampoo and conditioner. No showercap, etc.... very far from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muke
Business
Midland, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Not the best for a 5 star rating

Most of the time the service was good - but we did have some moments when the service we should have received was just not there - there was definitely some very good staff on property - overall a good 8 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If a vegetarian - not a lot of choices plus take plenty of dollar bills - everyone expects a tip

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinker
Business
Brielle, NJ, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Excellent !

Our first time in Cabo, and it was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were excellent, and the food was above par. We relaxed and enjoyed the fact that there were no children running around. we would not hesitate to go back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vaca
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 24, 2011

Great All Inclusive Resort!

There aren't many specific resorts that I would say that I would go back to but this is one. Staff was great. Rooms were very nice and modern. Food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the fish tacos outside.

Review of Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Resort & Spa - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd the chef
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Aug 23, 2011

upscale and beautiful resort

Staff greats you with champagne and warm mint towels. The view is wonderful and the food is 5 star. I am a chef and was very impressed. This resort is very impressive and there were no hidden fees. They also serve premium drinks at all bars. I drank crown and sky vodka the entire time... no kids here either which was a plus... the beach is very clean and nice however the waves are so rough that you are not allowed into the water due to safety issues but there are public beaches just down the street...overall we loved it here and will be back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the public beach...very nice crystal blue water

Back to menu Return to top