$236 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

4 stars
View map of Av Playa Grande # 1, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovinit
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 22, 2012

Most Relaxing Vacation

Enjoyable, Close to where it is happening, beautiful view, clean facility, comfortable beds but had to pay for the wireless that didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the town!

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnie and Vicky
Business
Lima, Peru
Sep 25, 2012

A great time we had

This was the perfect place for our honeymoon. We had the place mostly to ourselves the first part of the week and when it began to become busier the service did not change at all and as a matter of fact improved. the vistas from our room were spectacular and everything that we asked for. Way to go Playa Grande Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family GM
Business
California
Aug 26, 2012

It was great and comfortable.

Rooms and staff were great. Atmosphere was comfortable. The rooms and the view were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ernesto or bust
Business
Long Beach , ca.
Aug 12, 2012

Beautiful location

We loved Playa Grande except no wireless available in the rooms, only pool side and that is difficult in 100 degree heat!! Also, would like to use the fitness room without the $10 charge. Other than that, a fantastic trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabo Wabo is a bust even though many locals told us to go.

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fishadventures
Business
california
Jul 20, 2012

nice place

very clean nice views from room. courteous staff. was not hassled at all by any timeshare folks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina27
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Great Hotel in okay location

I recently stayed at this hotel end of March 2012, and the hotel itself is gorgeous, big, and well-staffed. Comfy big bedrooms with balconies, and 3 big pool with good on-site restaurants. The only drawback was the location. It's a long hike to get anywhere, the marina is the closest, but you have to get by the timshare vultures (in the hotel and right outside of it). Once you walk a good 15-20 mins you're fine. Service was great, and everyone on staff was really helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and drive to to closest food market and stock up on groceries--everything is super expensive on-site. But do splurge on the great retaurants.

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DPT Cali
Business
California, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Awesome location and great family environment

Upon check in they did not have my reservation so I had to provide evidence of my confirmation number and they did a good job of getting me into a room in a short amount of time. The location of the resort was perfect, very clean and a great place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter get away
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Okay

Resort was clean, staff friendly, but the food was mediocre at best and horribly over priced. If you have "resort credit" make sure you read the fine print very closely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meals down at the bay are reasonable, and all that we had was very good. Just make sure if they tell you "two for one" drinks, that your bill actually reflects that.

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo
Business
California
Dec 7, 2011

Playa Grande Resorts and Spa

It was a beautiful hotel. We had a wonderful time at this place. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad Pete
Business
Tri Cities, WA
Nov 28, 2011

a never ending series of disappointments

What was billed as An Ocean View room was the farthest thing from it. Room 2021 is just steps away from the laundry room, if that gives you any idea. Bottom floor, looking out at the backside of the restaurant, as far from the ocean as is possible. However, we were disappointed before we ever saw our room as the check in procedure took over a half hour and every single person that was being "helped" in front of us was having a problem. Overcharged on room service, locks not fitting in the safe, timeshare shiller offering services not covered, etc, etc. Easily one of our top 3 worst hotel experiences. We will never be back. When we left there to check into our unit at the Finisterra it was like the angels were singing and we were welcomed back to Shangri La. And the Finisterra is a much older, less cared for resort, but with much greater customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy timeshares on the resale market, NEVER at the resort. I have done both and ALWAYS regretted the purchases at the resort.......

Back to menu Return to top