$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

4 stars
View map of Av Playa Grande # 1, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Papi
Business
Santa Ana CA
Aug 17, 2013

vacation getaway

everything was good had a good time there at playa grande the only thing is the beach you can get in but that did not hold us back from going in we walk to Medano Beach where this beach was so awesome!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

la marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Material Girl
Business
New Jersey
Aug 14, 2013

Perfect family getaway

We had such an amazing and great experience at this hotel. For once I can't think of anything to complain about!! From the cleanliness of the resort, to the hospitality, the food, and the entertainment staff everything was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

if you're going to go into town to eat definitely try out Desperados

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHoos
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 31, 2013

Fantastic Family Vacation Spot

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, great views, perfect location, warm and friendly staff, great place to stay. Right by the Marina and within walking distance to downtown, Squid Row and all the fun nightlife. The Playa Grande Resort and Spa should actually be rated a 5-Star hotel, loved everything about it! Loved Cabo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went snorkeling (highly recommended), 4-hour boat trip on a Catamaran with all food and drinks included. Took a water taxi over to Medano Beach a couple of times, very fun/party place for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aga K
Business
Texas
Jun 15, 2013

Great vacation

Had a great vacation at Playa Grande Resort!! Lots of different entertainment and close to city and marina shops! Had a great time , very clean , great views!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of different restaurants to choose from at the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Capt Tom
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 10, 2013

Playa Grande is Grand

Great location, great view, very nice comfortable hotel. Once you get past the time share sellers this is a nice vacation place. You can walk to town or the marina area in a few minutes. We stayed in a two bedroom suite they call Presidential. Not sure it was that good, but was very nice. We have stayed here before and will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkie
Business
Albany, NY
Feb 17, 2013

Relaxing Couple Vacation

The hotel was beautiful and the staff very friendly. There was not the pressure to buy a time share which we were very concerned about. We decided not to do the 90 minute tour. Also, our stay was not all-inclusive therefore I thought the food and drinks were expensive. Also, did not have free wi-fi. Was disappointed with that. This is reason for low amenities rating. Rooms were very pretty, clean, spacious, comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Misiones De Kino. It was romantic and they cooked your catch 6 different ways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family from CA
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 27, 2012

almost no internet access

we booked an ocean view suite but the guy at frond desk tried to assign us a cheaper room with little view. no cable or dsl connection. wifi is extremely slow and unstable. you get usd12 charge per day for that broken service. blankets were worn out. soap and shampoo were in very low quality. but the room is spacy. valet park service was bad, nobody answer phone call from room. you have to go to the lobby find somebody to pull your car there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovinit
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 22, 2012

Most Relaxing Vacation

Enjoyable, Close to where it is happening, beautiful view, clean facility, comfortable beds but had to pay for the wireless that didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arnie and Vicky
Business
Lima, Peru
Sep 25, 2012

A great time we had

This was the perfect place for our honeymoon. We had the place mostly to ourselves the first part of the week and when it began to become busier the service did not change at all and as a matter of fact improved. the vistas from our room were spectacular and everything that we asked for. Way to go Playa Grande Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family GM
Business
California
Aug 26, 2012

It was great and comfortable.

Rooms and staff were great. Atmosphere was comfortable. The rooms and the view were outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top