$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

4 stars
View map of Av Playa Grande # 1, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Fabuloous for families

We had a wonderful time. We loved the location and the staff was lovely. See full review

  • Joan C.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Awesome trip with my girlfriends

We stayed at the Playa Grande Resort& Grand Spa in January, 2015. We had a fantastic time. Very... See full review

  • lovelylady
  • Jun 3, 2015
Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa sits on prime real estate: a private beach within strolling distance of Land's End. The hacienda-style property lures with 260 rooms and suites boasting ocean views and traditional furniture, plus kitchens or kitchenettes.  The resort bustles with activity, sporting three pools, 11 restaurants and bars, and a spa whose signature is seaweed-based services.
Dining
Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa covers global tastes at 11 restaurants and bars. Patrons might start at the breakfast buffet at patio-equipped Calima, then grab authentic Mexican fare and smooth tequilas at Hacienda El Coyote and finish with wood-fired pizza at Italian Restaurant Romeo Y Julieta. Ambiance plays a big part in dining and cocktail drinking here -- even from the lobby sports bar, where patrons watch UFC fights on Saturday nights.
Rooms
Traditional decor -- heavy woods, gilded frames -- bring an old-world feel to the 260 rooms and suites at Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa. Landscape portraits, marble floors, archways and pillars further the drama. For groups, space is not an issue, thanks to multiple layouts that feature kitchens or kitchenettes with utensils included and separate living areas. Private, furnished balconies beckon with views of the sparkling Pacific.
Highlights
  • Private beachside resort a few steps from Land's End
  • Kids eat and stay free with parents
  • Kids club with supervised activities
  • Full-service spa and fitness center
  • Multiple restaurants and swim-up bar
Nearby attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (18.2 mi/29.3 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting rooms
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
Recreation

Guests might be in the heart of Cabo San Lucas, but at Thalassotherapy Spa, the inspiration comes from France. Using seaweed- and sea-water-based treatments developed by the French in the 19th century, the spa takes advantage of its unique position on the Sea of Cortez to pamper guests from head to toe. Perfecting the bliss are seaside cabanas where visitors can enjoy Repechage Hydra Refine Seaweed Facials and Stone Journey Therapeutic Massages.

 

For group time, visitors can swim in three pools (or wade up to the swim-up bar) or ask the hotel to arrange ATV tours, charter boats for sports fishing and many more excursions through Cabo. A kids club with supervised activities rewards parents with relaxation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa Rooms

Luxury Suite
Every Luxury Suite comes with a large bedroom with king bed, 2 full tiled baths, one of them with tub, queen-size sofa sleeper in living room, air conditioning, modern kitchen with all necessary utensils, coffee maker, satellite TV, telephone, safety deposit box and private balcony with striking views of Pacific Ocean.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Every Deluxe Junior Suites comes with a king bed, queen-size sofa sleeper, full tiled bath with tub, air conditioning, kitchenette with all necessary utensils, coffee maker, satellite TV, telephone, safety deposit box and private balcony with sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Puerto San Lucas - A taste of Elegance
Theres a delicious alternative in Cabo San Lucas. Puerto San Lucas is chic, attractive and modern with a flair for steaks, seafood and Mediterranean dishes. The ambiance is bistro-style, the service definitely European and the experience completely unforgettable. Leave the traditional and old fashioned behind. Put on your casual attire and come to Puerto San Lucas. Valet parking is available. Open Monday to Saturday from 4:00 pm to 11:00 pm. Sunday from 2:00 pm to 11:00 pm.
Restaurant Romeo y Julieta - Offsite
Italian Restaurant "where you can really enjoy the authentic Italian cuisine, with fresh pasta made at home and pizza made in our oven with real mesquite wood." A perennial favorite of locals and visitors, Romeo y Julieta offers fine Italian dining in an intimate setting. Located at the entrance of Pedregal, in the heart of Cabo San Lucas, across the street from the marina; for many frequent visitors a meal here is a much-anticipated part of every visit. Known for their pasta and handcrafted pizza Romeo y Julieta also offers a variety of meat and seafood dishes and luscious desserts. Reservations are almost certainly necessary Open daily from 4 p.m. until 12a.m., live music nightly. Full bar.
Hacienda El Coyoto Restaurant & Tequila Bar - Offsite
This Mexican Restaurant is defined by fresh ingredients, meticulously created dishes, homemade tortillas, tamales, mole and salsas, sublime marinades, fresh guacamole mashed tableside, exceptional flavors Breathe in the aromas of the finest Mexican cuisine imaginable and 200 smooth drinking tequilas. Open daily from 4:00 pm to 12:00 pm.
El Tejaban Restaurant at Solmar Resort
Offers breakfast, lunch and dinner all prepared with fresh market ingredients, with a combination of Mexican and American style cuisine. Open daily from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm
El Trebol Restaurant at Solmar Resort
With excellent friendly service you can dine and Watch Live Sport from Sky and Setanta in a Bar or Restaurant Environment. Open daily from 10:00 to 6:00 pm.
The Brigantine Restaurant
Pairing great moments in this ocean front Restaurant with well executed flavors. Try our traditional Breakfast Buffet & Mexican specialties: Steak and Lobster, Steak and Shrimps, and our famous Molcajete stuffed with lobster, fish filet, shrimps, avocado and melted cheese. Open from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm.
Calima Restaurant
Offers Lunch all prepared with fresh market ingredients, with a combination of Mexican and American style cuisine. Open daily from 12:00 to 10:00 pm.
Sushi Bar
Enjoy our Asian taste from 10:00 to 5:00 pm. 2 x 1 Tuesday and Thursday on spicy sushi rolls. Located at Playa Grande Resort by Calima Restaurant
Lobby Sport Bar
For wines, spirits and lighter fare come to our Sports bar and on Saturdays enjoy UFC and our Grilled Night. Open daily from 3:00 pm to 11:00 pm. Happy Hour from 5:00 to 7:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Travler SF
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Loved this Hotel

I stayed at many hotels across the world! The Playa Grande was one of the best! There wasn't any hustlers in front of the hotel or the beach. Was in minutes to everythings. Staff, room, and services were great. I did't feel like the staff had there hand out every second for tips. I Ioved this hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else but Playa Grande in Los Cabos..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Go to the Time Share Presentation and get the free stuff, but dont buy the time Share it's not worth it.

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joan C.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Fabuloous for families

We had a wonderful time. We loved the location and the staff was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovelylady
Business
N/A
Jun 3, 2015

Awesome trip with my girlfriends

We stayed at the Playa Grande Resort& Grand Spa in January, 2015. We had a fantastic time. Very clean and safe property. Loved the pools and the entertainment the hotel had. Also, make sure you go up to the Infinity pool at the Ridge at Playa Grande. Great view! Overall fantastic experience and I will be back the next time I go to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juan o.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

wedding

The hotel was amazing the staff was good too. I figured for the price I paid I would have at least got free WiFi. The location was amazing for the wedding we attended. Over all it was a pretty good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon Q.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Great Honeymoon Location

My husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon. We loved the friendly staff! Unfortunately, there was a little construction being done to repair some of the hurricane damages. We still had a GREAT time. During the day, we spent it by the pool where they had tons of games and the staff kept the drinks coming. We suggest purchasing the all inclusive deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THOMAS H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

great trip

great hotel walking distance to marina pools nice good service friendly staff nice lobby area. had 5 in a room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William C.
Business
San MAteo
Mar 26, 2015

Great Place

OMG perfect for a chill fun bachelor party where it was near the clubs and bars but also far away enough to enjoy the chill of hanging out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura F.
Business
Lawrence
Mar 19, 2015

Excellent Resort!

very beautiful grounds, very friendly staff, kids' club (Vidi) was amazing. I highly recommend this resort. I booked at a time where they were offering a good discount, so the price was excellent as well when we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig W.
Business
Cypress
Mar 10, 2015

Nice get away

Nice hotel. Friendly and close to town with out the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn S.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

AMAZING

Had the best vacation! Playa grande was a great choice. We always felt welcomed and taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Playa Grande Resort & Grand Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl G.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Beware of adult tv in rooms

Easy and pleasant walk to downtown. Great shower, bed is too soft. The room phone was out of service multiple times and told the front desk about it. It was only fixed once and not on the other times we told them about it. Shocked to see adult movies on tv, not good since we were travelling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top