$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
147 reviews
Delightful Vacation

Super clean rooms, excellent food, a most charming and helpful staff. My niece LOVED the pool, and... See full review

  • Texas Librarian
  • Aug 13, 2014
A great stay!

The staff is very welcoming. The room and on-site facilities were great. See full review

  • Rob4515
  • Jun 28, 2014
All-suite Cabo San Lucas hotel lures with marina views and palapa eats
The Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive appeals to extended-stay travelers with spacious suites and multiple layouts for groups of any size. Tropical-flavored rooms enable guests to curb dining expenses thanks to a fully equipped kitchen, table, plus private balcony for eating alfresco. A palapa-style restaurant capitalizes upon marina views, while an indoor lobby bar engages with live musicians. A spa and fitness center cap off the offerings.
Highlights
  • All-suite Mexican Colonial-style hotel with full kitchens
  • Private furnished balconies overlooking the marina or pool
  • Full-service spa
  • Palapa-style restaurant and lobby bar with vintage flair
Rooms
Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive suites capture breezy tropical style driven by cheerful prints, tile floors and bright colors. Multiple suite types cater to extended-stay travelers thanks to conveniences like kitchens equipped with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. In the family suite, parents and children have room to spread out. The layout covers 1,200 square feet comprising a master bedroom and second bedroom, along with a dining room for enjoying meals in. Private furnished balconies look out to the picturesque marina or pool.
Dining
Guests at Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive enjoy the ultimate alfresco dining experience at La Palapa Restaurant and Bar, which sports an open-air patio kitchen and palapa-style floor plan. A second-story terrace sets the perfect scene for taking in marina views while enjoying light bites or dinner. La Tequila Lobby Bar, meanwhile, aims for a vintage look with rattan furniture, artful glass and a baby grand piano in the neighboring gallery. A waterfront mini-market tends to essentials like to-go sandwiches, beer, wine, fruits and vegetables.
Recreation
Visitors get pampered at the luxury spa, whose robust menu of facials, massages, body treatments and waxing services enhances the tranquil setting. Afterward, patrons can utilize the cardiovascular and weight machines in the attached fitness center at the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (3 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive Rooms

Nautical Junior Suite
This Nautical Junior Suite features one Queen bed with sofa bed or two Queen beds, sitting and dining area, kitchenette, a full bathroom and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Junior Suite
This Junior Suite features two Queen beds or one King bed, sitting and dining area, kitchennette, a full bathroom and a balcony with pool view.
Grand Luxe Junior Suite
Renovated premium suite featuring one King or two Queen beds with sofa bed, sitting and dining area, kitchenette, a full bathroom and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Nautical One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom suite offers a 2 Queen bed & bathroom on the Master bedroom, connecting to a living room with a double sofa bed, bathroom, dining area, full kitchen and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Nautical Two Bedroom Suite
This spacious Family Suite offers two bedrooms connected, featuring a King bed on one bedroom and two Queen beds on second bedroom, with sitting & dining area, kitchenette, bathroom and a balcony.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Lobby bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of the day in our Vintage-inspired Lobby Bar. The ornate hand-carved sofa, inlaid marble floor, rattan tub chairs, art glass and carved sculptures will make you feel like royalty. In the adjacent gallery, amidst a baby grand piano and Old World classical paintings, you will find private tables and chairs for those intimate conversations
Musicians from string quartets to classical guitarists, to pianists often add to the ambience
Our bartender will be happy to mix your favorite drinks from our full bar, featuring both national and premium liquors, fine wines and beer. Do not hesitate to order a specialty martini or margarita. After all, you're on vacation!
Open Sunday and Monday from 10 am to 10 pm
Tuesday through Saturday from 2 pm to 10 pm
Aqua Deli
Aqua Market is conveniently located on the waterfront along the Golden Zone malacon (walkway). Yachties, hotel guests, locals and tourists alike appreciate Aqua Market for it's wide variety of goods and services at affordable. Inside you'll find a fully stocked pharmacy, with seating in the coffee bar and outside on the patio overlooking the marina. There's Internet terminals, and the mini-market features a wide variety of Mexican and imported beer, wines, bakery goods, fresh fruits and vegetables. The deli will make you sandwiches on the spot or box lunches to go for fishermen or beachgoers. Don't forget to pickup some sunglasses, a hat and sun block while there. Look for Aqua Market below the Marina Fiesta Resort opposite the Tequila Museum, just east of the new Luxury Avenue and Puerto Paraiso mall.
Room Service
Runs 7:00am to 11:00pm
Baja Lobster Co.
Restaurant Specialized in seafood prepared in exotic and imaginative ways. Your taste buds will be in heaven here
Meat lovers are not left out with choices from Filet Mignon to tender Mexican Arrachera, chicken with Asian peanut sauce or Florentine. Start with an appetizer of tuna scallops or Bay Shrimp marinated in citrus juices and spices. Crustacean Bisque-the house specialty soup is rich, creamy with ample chunks of prawns and lobster. Green Peppers from Todos Santos stuffed with gulf shrimp and Chihuahua cheese, lobster tacos wrapped in banana leaves & more will delight you beyond expectation
Dine in our large indoor room or outside on the patio overlooking the waterfront marina & luxury yachts. You can even choose to dine in over the marina in our very own deck-bar that is cantilevered off the malecon over the water
By night it transforms into a magical place with soft colorful lighting, cool jazz & strollers walking by along the moonlit marina
La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar
For casual poolside dining on everything from quick bites to dinner entre's, La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar has it all. Dine al fresco under our grand Palapa while enjoying a magnificent view of the Cabo San Lucas marina from our second story terrace location. You can sit at the bar or swim-up pool side for your favorite drinks. Appetizers and hardy meals are all prepared right before-before-your-eyes in our open-air patio kitchen.
Open daily from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Presto! Ristorante
One of Cabo's best-kept secrets, Presto! Ristorante is known for quality, a spectacular waterfront location and affordability. Here you will enjoy timeless Italian specialties served in a modern bistro atmosphere.
Our classic fare features savory homemade soups, salads, Carpaccio's, pasta, anti-pasta, gourmet pizza and foccacia and cibatta sandwiches. For light eaters we offer shrimp, turkey and beef wraps. Pastas are homemade and salads are made with organic and fresh greens.
Chef Roberto Macciadri's sauces are old family recipes. The homemade ravioli soup is just like Mama used to make. The special Heart Healthy menu includes a delicious Vegetarian Lasagna entre. This petit restaurant seats 40 with your choice of inside air-conditioned dining or seating in our outside terraces.
Presto! is located in the Marina Golden Zone beneath the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, in between Los Deseos Restaurant and Baja Lobster Co.
Jack's Bar & Gril
Located in a privileged place where you will enjoy a beautiful view to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, making your lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience, Jack's Bar & Grill offers an eclectic mix of seasonings, spices and flavors intertwined with meats, pastas, seafood, sandwiches and salads. Our specialty dishes are born from the creativity of our Executive Chef Jorge Pineda, and inspired by food from Mexico, Italy, France and the United States.
Experience this fascinating pirate atmosphere with our friendly staff, great music and the great selection of food that Jack's has to offer.
Open from 11 am to 11 pm, Friday and Saturday until 2 am.
Dining
Guest will enjoy and extensive variety of Restaurant and bar outlets with assortment of cuisine choices, despite the unique atmosphere along the night life at the exclusive golden zone.
Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant
You'll dine in Colonial splendor at Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant amid antiques, fountains, and Mexican sculptures while overlooking the beautiful marina. Dine in our air-conditioned dining salon or on our harbor view terrace along the marina's waterfront.
Fondue Guadalajara flamed tableside with Tequila or grilled pork ribs bathed in Tamarind sauce Chipotle-style, are just some of the extraordinary appetizers created by Chef Pedro Olivas. Our salads use the freshest organic greens from nearby Miraflores and Todos Santos, while no less than 7 soups from a creamy Poblano, to our rich and traditional Tortilla soup are here to warm your soul.
Our extensive menu has over 35 entre's ranging from Chicken Pibil on Banana Leaves to beef filet with blue cheese, to many seafood dishes in Mexican sauces. Don't miss the grilled butterfly shrimp and Rosarito-style lobster.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am until 11 pm.
Tequila Museum
Outside the Tequila Museum you may notice people taking pictures of each other sitting on benches alongside sculptures of people garbed in colorful colonial attire. Men sit next to the pretty lady in the long Mother Hubbard dress while the women in the arms of the hombre wearing the big sombrero. Inside are photo blow-ups of ancient Tequila factories, a Tequila press, distilling equipment, more exhibits large and small and the most important thing of all is a Tequila sampling bar. Here you can learn all about Tequila, that unique spirit often called ancient Mexico's gift to the world. You will appreciate(by tasting) the different types, flavors and popular brands. Did you know that fine Tequila could cost over $1,000 per bottle? Far more than a similarly aged wine. But quality Tequila can be purchased here for a fraction of that.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our convention center is exactly what you've been looking for! The Marina Fiesta Resort is the perfect answer for where to have your event. Your event attendees will appreciate the downtown Cabo, marina, Golden Zone and Puerto Paraiso mall central location. Our three elegant salons with a capacity of 250 persons each can be combined to create a grand hall for larger groups. Eight restaurants and bars are on the resort property for convenience with more steps away at the mall. Each salon features marble flooring, massive hand-carved Spanish entry doors and beautiful chandeliers. The entry foyer is tastefully decorated with Old World furnishings and plants aside a tranquil pond. Our professional staff of event planners and caterers are effective, efficient, and professional. They can help you with all the details of your event be it a wedding, business meeting or convention.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 147
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prissy Butt
Business
Surprise,Az
Nov 10, 2014

Family gathering and fishing

Great location;Jack and Carlos at the pool bar were fabulous great service and very friendly. Food at this resort wasn't good!! Would have been better if there had been better restaurants. Wouldn't stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaywalker
Business
aberdeen wa
Nov 4, 2014

good time

staff was friendly but I didn't care for the room location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

captain jack's resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivacious Vegetarian
Business
Columbia, SC, USA
Sep 14, 2014

Construction Central

We visited in early September...just 2 days after hurricane Norbit brushed the area. The hotel has a great location with close walking distances to the cool stuff. The unbearable construction noise started Monday morning at 0830 and didn't stop until around sunset every single day we were there....nothing like waking up to power tool noise! They were not repairing damage from the hurricane, they were adding new rooms, painting ,etc. We couldn't enjoy relaxing by either of the 2 pools, or even looking out over the marina from our balcony...again the noise factor was extremely irritating. On the positive side, the food was excellent and we really enjoyed Luis (waiter at the Tequila Museum). He was absolutely amazing. After only serving us once, he remembered our quirks each meal after that and we didn't have to ask for anything....He truly deserves a huge pay raise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Los Cabos Passport---we definitely saved a LOT of money using it.....just check with the companies ahead of time. Wild Canyon changed their offer when we tried to book with them. Absolutely LOVED Cactus ATVs!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Time in Cabo
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 25, 2014

First time in Cabo

The hotel is situated right on the marina - quick access to shops and restaurants - and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Fantastic location! The all-inclusive has a limited menu and drink selection, which was OK. The last day we were there, Monday, the pool was a little dirty - expected from the weekend crowd. Eliud, our waiter was AWESOME (brought our drinks before we'd have to ask). Overall I'd recommend Marina Fiesta to anyone going to Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants are a very short walk from the hotel - go early because the limited menu becomes more limited as travelers are requesting those items and the restaurants run out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MFLO
Business
Fontana, Ca
Jul 23, 2014

Marina fiesta

Great Location, right on the marina! tons to do an everything you can ask for at a hotel, i recommend the all inclusive definetly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

zip line is a must ask the staff for details

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eharbaugh1987
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 20, 2014

Great staff & perfect location

The hotel was in the perfect location and easy to get to from the Cabo airport. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Happy Hour starts 2-4. Fernando at the bar is the best!!!! Got to know us and wanted to always make us happy. Great guacamole and quesadillas. Breakfast, lunch and dinner at all of the different restaurants were good with a great selection to choose from. walking distance to the beach, downtown nightlife, you name it. The only downside was that the hotel wasn't on the beach and so beach chairs were not available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fernando at the bar is the man! He will hook you up with an awesome drink made to order --- just tell him what you like and voila!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One for Sue
Business
Eugene, OR
Jun 7, 2014

Chuck L

Great location with everything within walking distance. Resort was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful if could explain to them what you wanted ( we no speakum Spanish) Had no problem with all inclusive package that we read about in some negative reviews. Payed $50 for internet for 10 days so we could access it through out resort. We had no pressure from any time share people. Food was ok, no complaints. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tried our luck at Calienta casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yadira 88
Business
Palmdale, Ca
May 19, 2014

Great place

Great place to stay. Near shopping, dining and night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall has a great gift shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALL OK CABO
Business
PITTSBURGH
Feb 28, 2014

SECOND TIME IN CABO

THE HOTEL IS CLEAN ALL INCLUSIVE IS A REAL GOOD VALUE. ALL ACTIVITIES ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.THE ONLY DOWNFALL IS THE VENDORS ON THE BOARDWALK THEY ARE A PAIN! WOULD I STAY HERE AGAIN? YES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT GIVE THE LITTLE CHILDREN ANY MONEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike14
Business
Albany, Oregon
Jan 31, 2014

Can't beat the location

Great location right on the marina and golden triangle. All inclusive offered terrific value and selection of restaurants. Rooms were large and comfortable. In fact, the only thing I would change would be the soundproofing between rooms. TV next door sounded like it was right in our room. Same for conversations. Probably from dual connecting doors. Otherwise, exceptional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jacks was best of the all inclusive options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top