$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cozumel jim
Business
new york
Feb 28, 2012

Marina Fiesta resort

Hotel pool and rooms average. The resteruant by the pool the food was poor.The Food preparers are miserible.You cant get hot coffee. Toaster was broken one day. I asked the waiter if some one could check the circut breakers he stated that the toster was broke. Another day there was no bread for the breakfast the staff did nothing about it.There is no reason why some one could of walk down the street and buy some for the guest.The food staff are not managed properly they dont care about the guests.The staff at the other resteraunts were very nice but the food was not edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel fool
Business
California, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Marina Fiesta

This property has a great location if you don't require a beach view or access. The food was generally good. The Hotel always seemed to be under staffed,( maids, waiters etc.) but the all inclusive was a good deal so I really can not complain. "They are who we thought they were"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pandl
Business
California, USA
Feb 3, 2012

Time share burn

As expected, we were approached by time share reps. this time, we were offered some decent incentives to take the tour. Marina Fiesta sweetened the deal we already had if we would tour their "new" hotel. We had a 90 minute guarantee. After over 3 hours at the "new" hotel, we were told that we could not tour the new hotel, because we were M Fiesta guests. (manager's new policy) in short, we returned to marina fiesta, agreed to 90 minutes there and spent 45 minutes with an agent when he informed us that we must now spend another 90 minutes for his presentation. After over 4 hours, we did not receive any compensation for our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo Jimbo
Business
Bagley, MN 56621, USA
Feb 2, 2012

An excellent surprise!

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different trips and have been to Cabo a total of 5 times. This is the first time we did the all inclusive option. We have tried all inclusives before and were always disappointed until now. Not only could we access the restaurant/bar at the hotel but we could also access 4 other restaurants. There were no reservations needed and the only thing on the menu we couldn't order without an extra charge was lobster (some drinks were also an upcharge). Another surprise was the rooms. Almost all of the rooms have been recently remodeled and look great. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. If you are going to Cabo for the nightlife (and who isn't) this location cannot be beat! It is in easy walking distance of everything. The same for fishing since it is right on the Marina. My only complaint is the beds. They are hard. There were two other couples that went with us and they both agreed. All in all an excellent value with lots of amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSOko
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2012

All but the room service

Everything was wonderful except for the room service menu, it was terrible. But still worth the value, since you can order take out from several restaurants until late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian Traveller.......
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 6, 2012

Got what we thought

Nice enough place. We wanted location and it's close to everything. Food was average at best, drinks were limited. No middle to high end liquor. Rooms were cleaned well each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No Where Bar had a good vibe and intimate feel. Drinks are about $10 a pop though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snugs
Business
los angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2012

Cabo trip

The hotel was very nice. The pool was beautiful. My only complaints are our maid only came once and when I called the front desk to ask why, they told me they were busy. Also, the pool area shuts down too early!! By 8 pm everything is shut down. Our kids had nothing to keep them busy except go back to the room and watch limited TV. Also, make sure you count your room key cards and pool towel cards. When we turned ours in at the end of our trip, they tried to charge us $25 for pool towel cards we never had. I loved the all inclusive!! The food and service was outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nkbs
Business
Simi Valley, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Marina Location fantastic

Stayed during Christmas week and had a fantastic time with 2 kids...20 and 23..Booked a Marina view room, but tried to give us a room overlooking the back parking lot..after insisting on speaking with the manager.(took some pushing), we were upgraded to a room overlooking the marina on the 5th floor. Not all rooms renovated, but clean and good housekeeping staff. In fact, all staff were great...They will push you to do the time share talk...they say they are the activities staff..can get some great deals and freebies if you go to the sales pitch..Location amazing! Can walk everywhere! Great nightlife outside hotel. Food pretty decent, never got sick-all inclusive a great deal especially if you drink alot...not watered down...Would recommend and definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El Squid Row after 11 at night great for young adults. Cabo Wabo has amazing house band-good for all adults...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Light Sleeper
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Dec 28, 2011

Noise

Take ear plugs. If you have a family or you're a party animal you will need ear plugs. Early morning risers that talk and bang around can be heard through paper-thin walls. Party animals will come bounding in at all hours of the nite being loud. The staff rolls their cars down the tile hallways and the wheels sound like they are made of metal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the places that are all inclusive. Be ready to tip - not a lot, but a few bucks goes a long way. They will appreciate it and you're service will greatly increase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azkanbee
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

The Fiesta at the Marina

The hotel is located directly on the Marina at Cabo San Lucas. The 'all inclusive' package is a delightful surprise, including not only the bars and single restaurant at the hotel itself, but just out the Marina gate extending to several of the bars and restaurants located on the wharf. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, every room has a view, and cleanliness is job one as there always seems to be someone scrubbing or cleaning some part of the property. A short walk takes guests to upscale malls, into town or to a seemingly endless beach. Security at the hotel and along the Marina walk is excellent. The vendors (fishing trips, diving, para-sailing etc.) are always present around the Marina but never overly aggressive in their pitch. The open air roof top gym has a spectacular view of the entire Cabo area, and the Spa located on the lower level offers steam, sauna, cardio machines and more. With two hungry teens in tow, it is safe to say we got our money's worth with the all inclusive package. Adults will appreciate the free unlimited beverages (both alcoholic and non alcoholic). There are a few items on each restuarant menu which are not gratis, but waiters will gladly point these out to the customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head for the Tequila Museum directly below the hotel. It houses a small but interesting collection of classic tequilas behind glass---and if you ask for the 'best tequila available in the all-inclusive package' you'll taste one of several amazing bottles depending on the individual choice of the waiter serving you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top