$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
143 reviews
Delightful Vacation

Super clean rooms, excellent food, a most charming and helpful staff. My niece LOVED the pool, and... See full review

  • Texas Librarian
  • Aug 13, 2014
A great stay!

The staff is very welcoming. The room and on-site facilities were great. See full review

  • Rob4515
  • Jun 28, 2014
All-suite Cabo San Lucas hotel lures with marina views and palapa eats
The Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive appeals to extended-stay travelers with spacious suites and multiple layouts for groups of any size. Tropical-flavored rooms enable guests to curb dining expenses thanks to a fully equipped kitchen, table, plus private balcony for eating alfresco. A palapa-style restaurant capitalizes upon marina views, while an indoor lobby bar engages with live musicians. A spa and fitness center cap off the offerings.
Highlights
  • All-suite Mexican Colonial-style hotel with full kitchens
  • Private furnished balconies overlooking the marina or pool
  • Full-service spa
  • Palapa-style restaurant and lobby bar with vintage flair
Rooms
Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive suites capture breezy tropical style driven by cheerful prints, tile floors and bright colors. Multiple suite types cater to extended-stay travelers thanks to conveniences like kitchens equipped with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. In the family suite, parents and children have room to spread out. The layout covers 1,200 square feet comprising a master bedroom and second bedroom, along with a dining room for enjoying meals in. Private furnished balconies look out to the picturesque marina or pool.
Dining
Guests at Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive enjoy the ultimate alfresco dining experience at La Palapa Restaurant and Bar, which sports an open-air patio kitchen and palapa-style floor plan. A second-story terrace sets the perfect scene for taking in marina views while enjoying light bites or dinner. La Tequila Lobby Bar, meanwhile, aims for a vintage look with rattan furniture, artful glass and a baby grand piano in the neighboring gallery. A waterfront mini-market tends to essentials like to-go sandwiches, beer, wine, fruits and vegetables.
Recreation
Visitors get pampered at the luxury spa, whose robust menu of facials, massages, body treatments and waxing services enhances the tranquil setting. Afterward, patrons can utilize the cardiovascular and weight machines in the attached fitness center at the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (3 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Hotel Map

22.8868 -109.9083
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cabo San Lucas/Los Cabos, Mexico (SJD)
Area description
Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching by air across the Sea of Corts (which separates the Baja from the rest of Mexico) the visitor first sees contrast: the craggy peaks of the Sierra de la Laguna form a backdrop to miles of golden beach, blue water and dramatic red rock formations; saguaro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive Rooms

Executive Suite
Our 632 Sq. feet The Executive suites, featuring typical Mexican architecture and dcor, overlook the Marina or pool and feature a sitting area, a small kitchenette and 2 double beds accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.
Family Suite
With over 1,200 square feet in size the suite offers 2 connecting rooms and is perfectly suited to accommodate a large family or couples traveling together.
Complemented by contemporary Mexican architecture showcasing tiles and local art, as well as dcor in azure tones and tropical colors, the suite boasts a one bedroom with private bath and 1 king size bed, a second bedroom with 2 queen size beds private with bath one double sofa bed and kitchenette each room, accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children.
Master Suite
Our 1,323 Sq. feet in size and complemented by contemporary Mexican architecture showcasing tiles and local art, as well as decor in marine tones and tropical colors.
The Master suite offers a separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and full kitchen as well as a balcony overlooking either the beautiful Marina or pool.
The Master Suites offer 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room and can accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children.
Luxury Suite
Our 693 Sq. feet Contemporary Mexican architecture and dcor in marine tones and tropical colors complement the slightly larger Luxury suites which overlook the beautiful Marina or pool.
They feature a sitting area, a full size kitchen, 2 double beds and one double sofa bed accommodating up to 4 adults and 2 children.
Junior Suite
Our 505 Sq. feet. With a marina or pool view, junior suites feature a sitting area, a small kitchenette, one queen size bed and one full sofa bed accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jack's Bar & Gril
Located in a privileged place where you will enjoy a beautiful view to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, making your lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience, Jack's Bar & Grill offers an eclectic mix of seasonings, spices and flavors intertwined with meats, pastas, seafood, sandwiches and salads. Our specialty dishes are born from the creativity of our Executive Chef Jorge Pineda, and inspired by food from Mexico, Italy, France and the United States.
Experience this fascinating pirate atmosphere with our friendly staff, great music and the great selection of food that Jack's has to offer.
Open from 11 am to 11 pm, Friday and Saturday until 2 am.
Dining
Guest will enjoy and extensive variety of Restaurant and bar outlets with assortment of cuisine choices, despite the unique atmosphere along the night life at the exclusive golden zone.
Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant
You'll dine in Colonial splendor at Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant amid antiques, fountains, and Mexican sculptures while overlooking the beautiful marina. Dine in our air-conditioned dining salon or on our harbor view terrace along the marina's waterfront.
Fondue Guadalajara flamed tableside with Tequila or grilled pork ribs bathed in Tamarind sauce Chipotle-style, are just some of the extraordinary appetizers created by Chef Pedro Olivas. Our salads use the freshest organic greens from nearby Miraflores and Todos Santos, while no less than 7 soups from a creamy Poblano, to our rich and traditional Tortilla soup are here to warm your soul.
Our extensive menu has over 35 entre's ranging from Chicken Pibil on Banana Leaves to beef filet with blue cheese, to many seafood dishes in Mexican sauces. Don't miss the grilled butterfly shrimp and Rosarito-style lobster.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am until 11 pm.
Tequila Museum
Outside the Tequila Museum you may notice people taking pictures of each other sitting on benches alongside sculptures of people garbed in colorful colonial attire. Men sit next to the pretty lady in the long Mother Hubbard dress while the women in the arms of the hombre wearing the big sombrero. Inside are photo blow-ups of ancient Tequila factories, a Tequila press, distilling equipment, more exhibits large and small and the most important thing of all is a Tequila sampling bar. Here you can learn all about Tequila, that unique spirit often called ancient Mexico's gift to the world. You will appreciate(by tasting) the different types, flavors and popular brands. Did you know that fine Tequila could cost over $1,000 per bottle? Far more than a similarly aged wine. But quality Tequila can be purchased here for a fraction of that.
The Lobby bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of the day in our Vintage-inspired Lobby Bar. The ornate hand-carved sofa, inlaid marble floor, rattan tub chairs, art glass and carved sculptures will make you feel like royalty. In the adjacent gallery, amidst a baby grand piano and Old World classical paintings, you will find private tables and chairs for those intimate conversations
Musicians from string quartets to classical guitarists, to pianists often add to the ambience
Our bartender will be happy to mix your favorite drinks from our full bar, featuring both national and premium liquors, fine wines and beer. Do not hesitate to order a specialty martini or margarita. After all, you're on vacation!
Open Sunday and Monday from 10 am to 10 pm
Tuesday through Saturday from 2 pm to 10 pm
Aqua Deli
Aqua Market is conveniently located on the waterfront along the Golden Zone malacon (walkway). Yachties, hotel guests, locals and tourists alike appreciate Aqua Market for it's wide variety of goods and services at affordable. Inside you'll find a fully stocked pharmacy, with seating in the coffee bar and outside on the patio overlooking the marina. There's Internet terminals, and the mini-market features a wide variety of Mexican and imported beer, wines, bakery goods, fresh fruits and vegetables. The deli will make you sandwiches on the spot or box lunches to go for fishermen or beachgoers. Don't forget to pickup some sunglasses, a hat and sun block while there. Look for Aqua Market below the Marina Fiesta Resort opposite the Tequila Museum, just east of the new Luxury Avenue and Puerto Paraiso mall.
Room Service
Runs 7:00am to 11:00pm
Baja Lobster Co.
Restaurant Specialized in seafood prepared in exotic and imaginative ways. Your taste buds will be in heaven here
Meat lovers are not left out with choices from Filet Mignon to tender Mexican Arrachera, chicken with Asian peanut sauce or Florentine. Start with an appetizer of tuna scallops or Bay Shrimp marinated in citrus juices and spices. Crustacean Bisque-the house specialty soup is rich, creamy with ample chunks of prawns and lobster. Green Peppers from Todos Santos stuffed with gulf shrimp and Chihuahua cheese, lobster tacos wrapped in banana leaves & more will delight you beyond expectation
Dine in our large indoor room or outside on the patio overlooking the waterfront marina & luxury yachts. You can even choose to dine in over the marina in our very own deck-bar that is cantilevered off the malecon over the water
By night it transforms into a magical place with soft colorful lighting, cool jazz & strollers walking by along the moonlit marina
La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar
For casual poolside dining on everything from quick bites to dinner entre's, La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar has it all. Dine al fresco under our grand Palapa while enjoying a magnificent view of the Cabo San Lucas marina from our second story terrace location. You can sit at the bar or swim-up pool side for your favorite drinks. Appetizers and hardy meals are all prepared right before-before-your-eyes in our open-air patio kitchen.
Open daily from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Presto! Ristorante
One of Cabo's best-kept secrets, Presto! Ristorante is known for quality, a spectacular waterfront location and affordability. Here you will enjoy timeless Italian specialties served in a modern bistro atmosphere.
Our classic fare features savory homemade soups, salads, Carpaccio's, pasta, anti-pasta, gourmet pizza and foccacia and cibatta sandwiches. For light eaters we offer shrimp, turkey and beef wraps. Pastas are homemade and salads are made with organic and fresh greens.
Chef Roberto Macciadri's sauces are old family recipes. The homemade ravioli soup is just like Mama used to make. The special Heart Healthy menu includes a delicious Vegetarian Lasagna entre. This petit restaurant seats 40 with your choice of inside air-conditioned dining or seating in our outside terraces.
Presto! is located in the Marina Golden Zone beneath the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, in between Los Deseos Restaurant and Baja Lobster Co.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our convention center is exactly what you've been looking for! The Marina Fiesta Resort is the perfect answer for where to have your event. Your event attendees will appreciate the downtown Cabo, marina, Golden Zone and Puerto Paraiso mall central location. Our three elegant salons with a capacity of 250 persons each can be combined to create a grand hall for larger groups. Eight restaurants and bars are on the resort property for convenience with more steps away at the mall. Each salon features marble flooring, massive hand-carved Spanish entry doors and beautiful chandeliers. The entry foyer is tastefully decorated with Old World furnishings and plants aside a tranquil pond. Our professional staff of event planners and caterers are effective, efficient, and professional. They can help you with all the details of your event be it a wedding, business meeting or convention.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BfieldSD
San Diego, Ca
Jan 22, 2014

Peaceful and Relaxing

This was my second time staying at the Marina Fiesta and it was great again. For an all inclusive resort, I think it would be hard to beat the value. Location is wonderful, right on the marina, 5 min walk to the beach, 5 min walk to town, rooms are clean, food was good, staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend it to a couple or a family that wanted the convenience of being close to all the action in Cabo, but wanted a quiet and peaceful place to return to anytime of day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to the Mango Deck during the day offers all sorts of fun in the sun for both adults and children, from water sports to fun filled entertainment.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arubagirl
Atlantic Beach, NC
May 4, 2012

Perfect vacation spot

This hotel is in the perfect location for so many things: fishing, shopping, nightlife, etc. In addition, it is a beautiful resort with wonderful amenities and a great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many things to do with just a short walk to each, be it shopping, fishing, nightlife, etc.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fasthands
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 2, 2012

Lets Be Honest.

Lets be real here. For the low asking cost to book this joint.....WOW is all i have to say. Im not the dude that ever reviews places, but for this one i have to haha. Its Clean, close to everything and the beers in the fridge in your room are cold. walk out on the patio and see the marina or the pool, ill take that any day of the week. Take off in the morning, haggle a good price on an excursion day trip. eat some amazing food at the all inclusive food joints, drink, drink some more and then walk about half a mile to the heart of downtown to party at night, come on!!! Just cant beat it here! This hotel is located in the perfect spot. It is right on the marina, and walking distance from the beach. you can either left turn on the marina and walk about 2 miles to medano beach, or you can walk through the lobby exit to the right and walk about 2 blocks and end up right next to mango deck, wich is medano beach. At the end of the day, rooms stay clean, beer stays cold, and food stays inclusive. Im going back in September. Oh ya, before i forget....you do have to "sign" for everything, but dont worry you will not be charged. its just to regulate inventory and what consumers are eating and drinking. after all the hotel has to know what to order for next time, right? Thats all folks......Godspeed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is and attraction in cabo, been twice and going back again. Dont over think it people, this is a vacation made easy for you to drink, party, lounge, shop and relax. Mexico isnt dangerous. go have fun!

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Michigan
Michigan, USA
Apr 14, 2012

Great Location

We came to Marina Fiesta after spending a week on the East Cape. Completely different experience, but it was great. We have stayed at many all inclusive's and this one rates the best in the food department. Having the choice of five restaurants to eat at on the Marina was awesome. It is not a fancy new hotel, but it is clean and has a fantastic location if you want to be close to town and fishing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owtdors
Taft, California
Apr 6, 2012

Marina Fiesta Resort

All inclusive package was just that. All drinks, all food, everything was included. Food was excellent and includes food at several different restaurants. The location is the best. We have stayed in many places throughout Cabo and had to pay for taxis frequently. At Marina Fiesta, everything is easily in walking distance. Felt completely safe walking the boardwalk day or night. The only problem we had initially is we had paid extra for Marina View. The first room we were given overlooked a parking lot. They quickly moved us to a great room with a wonderful view of the marina. The concierge found us a good deal on a 26ft fishing boat. $325 for 8 hours. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pick a hotel like the Marina Fiesta where you have access to everything without having to hire a taxi.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Worst service ever

The staff is rude, unaccomodating, and just threaten to call the cops if you argue. They are absolutely ridiculous. Don't ever waste your money on this resort. The would wake us up at 9 am and when we said to clean later they would never come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jungle booze cruise

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L. R. Oregon usa
Oregon, USA
Mar 31, 2012

a week in cabo for 2

Nice enough hotel. could use some updating in some areas, but was clean and nice enough people, they know very little English tho. lol. but, the location was awesome. the food was good, but the lack of fresh towels in the room got annoying, especially that we only got like 3 wash rags we could use in the shower in the entire week so we ended up washing with bath towels in the shower even after requesting tiny wash cloths. whatever. but the pool was nice, we like Jacks restaurant, and walking into the Marina from the resort was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
slap
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Marina Fiesta Massive Failure

Wasn't able to stay at this hotel because of a massive mistake with the computer system at Marina Fiesta. Happened to hundreds of people at the hotel. Terrible thing to happen on a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cazador
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

College Spring Break.

They overbooked our entire group by about 160 or so people and we were sent off to another hotel about a 10-minute cab ride away and about a 25-minute walk. They told no one of this until we arrived at the hotel. I ended up dropping about $200 in cab rides. They even promised us one cab ride a day, but to no surprise they ended up refusing that after a day or two. They profiled us by letting older couples check in to rooms while we were told to wait on the side. As college student on Spring Break, we stayed in this particular hotel so that we could easily walk home from the bars and activities around the area. Not only was it a complete inconvenience it also put us in jeopardy while going home at night. Two of our group members, a couple, took a taxi home by themselves and instead found themselves being extorted for money from the cops. About a quarter of our group ended up coming the next day and they all received rooms leaving our group separated, couples even that booked with friends. They then told us they would give us wristbands to get into the hotel if this was the case, another lie. Instead they demanded a $100 fee. I would never stay at this hotel after the service and the way they treated us, or me especially, a returning customer. If your going to liquor up college kids but make sure it’s not so watered-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at the Marina Fiesta.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
11111
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Ok but not worth the headache

I stayed at this hotel recently and I was excited to try all inclusive for the first time. I was disappointed, the food was ok but nothing special. It was nice being able to choose between 5 different restuarants but you had to make reservations for dinner. They wouldn't let you in if you didn't have reservations, even if they had empty tables:( The service was extremely slow. Good luck getting a drink. Me and my friend ordered drinks and the bartenders ignore us multiple times, and I am a good tipper:) It was also weird they wouldn't let me take my leftovers back to my hotel room. The location is perfect, with walking distance to everything and the grounds are well maintained. The pool is nice, but a little small but workable The management kept changing the rules during my stay, one day I couldn't make reservations days in advance and other days I could. Sometimes the bar would be open and the next day closed. I also noticed the food was inconsistant. I was also very disappointed that the pool and hot tubes closed at 8pm. Not cool. The hotel was also very noisy at night, it was spring break but the security did nothing to kept the noise down. It is too bad this hotel doesn't have its act together because it is in a amazing location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbubbbb
Tempe, AZ, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Spring Break trip

Great Price for the all inclusive package. Wouldn't recommend if it wasn't all inclusive. Staff was horrible. But all in all it was a great price and couldn't beat the free drinks and free food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search