$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
144 reviews
Delightful Vacation

Super clean rooms, excellent food, a most charming and helpful staff. My niece LOVED the pool, and... See full review

  • Texas Librarian
  • Aug 13, 2014
A great stay!

The staff is very welcoming. The room and on-site facilities were great. See full review

  • Rob4515
  • Jun 28, 2014
All-suite Cabo San Lucas hotel lures with marina views and palapa eats
The Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive appeals to extended-stay travelers with spacious suites and multiple layouts for groups of any size. Tropical-flavored rooms enable guests to curb dining expenses thanks to a fully equipped kitchen, table, plus private balcony for eating alfresco. A palapa-style restaurant capitalizes upon marina views, while an indoor lobby bar engages with live musicians. A spa and fitness center cap off the offerings.
Highlights
  • All-suite Mexican Colonial-style hotel with full kitchens
  • Private furnished balconies overlooking the marina or pool
  • Full-service spa
  • Palapa-style restaurant and lobby bar with vintage flair
Rooms
Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive suites capture breezy tropical style driven by cheerful prints, tile floors and bright colors. Multiple suite types cater to extended-stay travelers thanks to conveniences like kitchens equipped with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. In the family suite, parents and children have room to spread out. The layout covers 1,200 square feet comprising a master bedroom and second bedroom, along with a dining room for enjoying meals in. Private furnished balconies look out to the picturesque marina or pool.
Dining
Guests at Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive enjoy the ultimate alfresco dining experience at La Palapa Restaurant and Bar, which sports an open-air patio kitchen and palapa-style floor plan. A second-story terrace sets the perfect scene for taking in marina views while enjoying light bites or dinner. La Tequila Lobby Bar, meanwhile, aims for a vintage look with rattan furniture, artful glass and a baby grand piano in the neighboring gallery. A waterfront mini-market tends to essentials like to-go sandwiches, beer, wine, fruits and vegetables.
Recreation
Visitors get pampered at the luxury spa, whose robust menu of facials, massages, body treatments and waxing services enhances the tranquil setting. Afterward, patrons can utilize the cardiovascular and weight machines in the attached fitness center at the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (3 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Hotel Map

22.8868 -109.9083
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cabo San Lucas/Los Cabos, Mexico (SJD)
Area description
Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching by air across the Sea of Corts (which separates the Baja from the rest of Mexico) the visitor first sees contrast: the craggy peaks of the Sierra de la Laguna form a backdrop to miles of golden beach, blue water and dramatic red rock formations; saguaro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive Rooms

Executive Suite
Our 632 Sq. feet The Executive suites, featuring typical Mexican architecture and dcor, overlook the Marina or pool and feature a sitting area, a small kitchenette and 2 double beds accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.
Family Suite
With over 1,200 square feet in size the suite offers 2 connecting rooms and is perfectly suited to accommodate a large family or couples traveling together.
Complemented by contemporary Mexican architecture showcasing tiles and local art, as well as dcor in azure tones and tropical colors, the suite boasts a one bedroom with private bath and 1 king size bed, a second bedroom with 2 queen size beds private with bath one double sofa bed and kitchenette each room, accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children.
Master Suite
Our 1,323 Sq. feet in size and complemented by contemporary Mexican architecture showcasing tiles and local art, as well as decor in marine tones and tropical colors.
The Master suite offers a separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and full kitchen as well as a balcony overlooking either the beautiful Marina or pool.
The Master Suites offer 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room and can accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children.
Luxury Suite
Our 693 Sq. feet Contemporary Mexican architecture and dcor in marine tones and tropical colors complement the slightly larger Luxury suites which overlook the beautiful Marina or pool.
They feature a sitting area, a full size kitchen, 2 double beds and one double sofa bed accommodating up to 4 adults and 2 children.
Junior Suite
Our 505 Sq. feet. With a marina or pool view, junior suites feature a sitting area, a small kitchenette, one queen size bed and one full sofa bed accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our convention center is exactly what you've been looking for! The Marina Fiesta Resort is the perfect answer for where to have your event. Your event attendees will appreciate the downtown Cabo, marina, Golden Zone and Puerto Paraiso mall central location. Our three elegant salons with a capacity of 250 persons each can be combined to create a grand hall for larger groups. Eight restaurants and bars are on the resort property for convenience with more steps away at the mall. Each salon features marble flooring, massive hand-carved Spanish entry doors and beautiful chandeliers. The entry foyer is tastefully decorated with Old World furnishings and plants aside a tranquil pond. Our professional staff of event planners and caterers are effective, efficient, and professional. They can help you with all the details of your event be it a wedding, business meeting or convention.

Dining

Jack's Bar & Gril
Located in a privileged place where you will enjoy a beautiful view to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, making your lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience, Jack's Bar & Grill offers an eclectic mix of seasonings, spices and flavors intertwined with meats, pastas, seafood, sandwiches and salads. Our specialty dishes are born from the creativity of our Executive Chef Jorge Pineda, and inspired by food from Mexico, Italy, France and the United States.
Experience this fascinating pirate atmosphere with our friendly staff, great music and the great selection of food that Jack's has to offer.
Open from 11 am to 11 pm, Friday and Saturday until 2 am.
Dining
Guest will enjoy and extensive variety of Restaurant and bar outlets with assortment of cuisine choices, despite the unique atmosphere along the night life at the exclusive golden zone.
Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant
You'll dine in Colonial splendor at Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant amid antiques, fountains, and Mexican sculptures while overlooking the beautiful marina. Dine in our air-conditioned dining salon or on our harbor view terrace along the marina's waterfront.
Fondue Guadalajara flamed tableside with Tequila or grilled pork ribs bathed in Tamarind sauce Chipotle-style, are just some of the extraordinary appetizers created by Chef Pedro Olivas. Our salads use the freshest organic greens from nearby Miraflores and Todos Santos, while no less than 7 soups from a creamy Poblano, to our rich and traditional Tortilla soup are here to warm your soul.
Our extensive menu has over 35 entre's ranging from Chicken Pibil on Banana Leaves to beef filet with blue cheese, to many seafood dishes in Mexican sauces. Don't miss the grilled butterfly shrimp and Rosarito-style lobster.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am until 11 pm.
Tequila Museum
Outside the Tequila Museum you may notice people taking pictures of each other sitting on benches alongside sculptures of people garbed in colorful colonial attire. Men sit next to the pretty lady in the long Mother Hubbard dress while the women in the arms of the hombre wearing the big sombrero. Inside are photo blow-ups of ancient Tequila factories, a Tequila press, distilling equipment, more exhibits large and small and the most important thing of all is a Tequila sampling bar. Here you can learn all about Tequila, that unique spirit often called ancient Mexico's gift to the world. You will appreciate(by tasting) the different types, flavors and popular brands. Did you know that fine Tequila could cost over $1,000 per bottle? Far more than a similarly aged wine. But quality Tequila can be purchased here for a fraction of that.
The Lobby bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of the day in our Vintage-inspired Lobby Bar. The ornate hand-carved sofa, inlaid marble floor, rattan tub chairs, art glass and carved sculptures will make you feel like royalty. In the adjacent gallery, amidst a baby grand piano and Old World classical paintings, you will find private tables and chairs for those intimate conversations
Musicians from string quartets to classical guitarists, to pianists often add to the ambience
Our bartender will be happy to mix your favorite drinks from our full bar, featuring both national and premium liquors, fine wines and beer. Do not hesitate to order a specialty martini or margarita. After all, you're on vacation!
Open Sunday and Monday from 10 am to 10 pm
Tuesday through Saturday from 2 pm to 10 pm
Aqua Deli
Aqua Market is conveniently located on the waterfront along the Golden Zone malacon (walkway). Yachties, hotel guests, locals and tourists alike appreciate Aqua Market for it's wide variety of goods and services at affordable. Inside you'll find a fully stocked pharmacy, with seating in the coffee bar and outside on the patio overlooking the marina. There's Internet terminals, and the mini-market features a wide variety of Mexican and imported beer, wines, bakery goods, fresh fruits and vegetables. The deli will make you sandwiches on the spot or box lunches to go for fishermen or beachgoers. Don't forget to pickup some sunglasses, a hat and sun block while there. Look for Aqua Market below the Marina Fiesta Resort opposite the Tequila Museum, just east of the new Luxury Avenue and Puerto Paraiso mall.
Room Service
Runs 7:00am to 11:00pm
Baja Lobster Co.
Restaurant Specialized in seafood prepared in exotic and imaginative ways. Your taste buds will be in heaven here
Meat lovers are not left out with choices from Filet Mignon to tender Mexican Arrachera, chicken with Asian peanut sauce or Florentine. Start with an appetizer of tuna scallops or Bay Shrimp marinated in citrus juices and spices. Crustacean Bisque-the house specialty soup is rich, creamy with ample chunks of prawns and lobster. Green Peppers from Todos Santos stuffed with gulf shrimp and Chihuahua cheese, lobster tacos wrapped in banana leaves & more will delight you beyond expectation
Dine in our large indoor room or outside on the patio overlooking the waterfront marina & luxury yachts. You can even choose to dine in over the marina in our very own deck-bar that is cantilevered off the malecon over the water
By night it transforms into a magical place with soft colorful lighting, cool jazz & strollers walking by along the moonlit marina
La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar
For casual poolside dining on everything from quick bites to dinner entre's, La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar has it all. Dine al fresco under our grand Palapa while enjoying a magnificent view of the Cabo San Lucas marina from our second story terrace location. You can sit at the bar or swim-up pool side for your favorite drinks. Appetizers and hardy meals are all prepared right before-before-your-eyes in our open-air patio kitchen.
Open daily from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Presto! Ristorante
One of Cabo's best-kept secrets, Presto! Ristorante is known for quality, a spectacular waterfront location and affordability. Here you will enjoy timeless Italian specialties served in a modern bistro atmosphere.
Our classic fare features savory homemade soups, salads, Carpaccio's, pasta, anti-pasta, gourmet pizza and foccacia and cibatta sandwiches. For light eaters we offer shrimp, turkey and beef wraps. Pastas are homemade and salads are made with organic and fresh greens.
Chef Roberto Macciadri's sauces are old family recipes. The homemade ravioli soup is just like Mama used to make. The special Heart Healthy menu includes a delicious Vegetarian Lasagna entre. This petit restaurant seats 40 with your choice of inside air-conditioned dining or seating in our outside terraces.
Presto! is located in the Marina Golden Zone beneath the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, in between Los Deseos Restaurant and Baja Lobster Co.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In Search of Fish
Sahuarita, AZ
May 19, 2013

First and Definately Not the Last

As usual the trip to Cabo or any place near the ocean has its pitfalls of trying to sell you a time share; the joke is 90 minutes of your time... once you get past that, staying at the Marina Fiesta was a wonderful experience; the staff were friendly, speaking English and accomidating in every way; all inclusive is the BEST way to go with great choices for dinner each night; location was perfect, pool wonderful, thanks to Mateo and the staff at the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to choose from

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senor Tom
New York
May 10, 2013

Would definitely go back

The overall experience was great from the food and the service to the location which is right in the heart of it all in the center of the marina. My compliments especially to all the staff at La Palapa.... They were all awesome. The place is kept impeccably clean. The weather was picture perfect out entire stay. Took a boat ride to see the arch and saw whales which is uncommon this time of year. The all inclusive package well worth it and the "free style" dining was great. Nothing negative to say other than the constant pressure from the hotel hostess to go tour their sister property and get ready for the constant offers while walking the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food at the included restaurants was great but by far the best meal was at Ruth's Chris Steak House which is right next door at the corner of the mall.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmeen
Carlsbad CA
May 5, 2013

Fishing Weekend

Everyone had a great time. Perfect location. Many restaurants to choose from with all inclusive. Short walk to Medrano Beach. We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

take the water taxi's to nearby beaches

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey Denny
White Rock,BC
May 5, 2013

Great Deal!

This a great place. My friends were staying at one of the fancy five star places up on the ocean side and spent most of their time hanging out at my location. They thought my place was very clean and could not believe everything was included. The hotel security was efficient but not over the top. The food was fine and the choice of five dining places was great. Must admit I got kind of hooked on the grilled shrimp at Jack's. I didn't have to spend any money on transportation since every was a five minute walk away. I will stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hockey bars along the Marina walk.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Hodges
Oregon City, Oregon
May 4, 2013

Fun time in Cabo

We would recommend this hotel. The staff is friendly, the poolside service was great. Staff is out every morning cleaning and maintaining the facility. Location was convenient to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely stay at this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fredq85
San fernando California
Apr 25, 2013

4 nights in marina fiesta

All inclusive was great had free full bar great food also included. Walking distance to board walk ,clubs ,and beach. Staff was helpful and very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JK in SD
San Diego, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

Excellent location (near downtown, but just far enough away). Lots of great dining choices. Clean and well staffed. An incredible value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaboSpringbreaker
Seattle
Apr 1, 2013

Good All-inclusive

Marina Fiesta had great location to all the bars and was also very close to the beach. The food on the marina was a great as well. The only downfall was super slow service but I think they do that on purpose to prevent you from drinking all of their alcohol. Definitely worth staying at if you want prime location and want all inclusive for a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin Boom
Santa Barbara
Mar 31, 2013

College spring break

Stayed here for spring break with college friends. Service was okay. They controlled the drinks we ordered narrowing it down to margaritas and beer. Food is solid, better at the connecting restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danij
Santa Barbra
Mar 30, 2013

Great value

My friends and I enjoyed our spring break at Marina Fiesta because of its great location. It's near all of the clubs and in the marina so you can get to pretty much everything by water taxi. Another great perk is that many good restaurants are included in the all inclusive package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search