$238 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
189 reviews
A great stay!

The staff is very welcoming. The room and on-site facilities were great. See full review

  • Rob4515
  • Jun 28, 2014
Perfect location from downtown

Glad we picked the right hotel because of their easy location. Everything was in a walking distance... See full review

  • DieselxDan
  • Jun 24, 2014
All-suite Cabo San Lucas hotel lures with marina views and palapa eats
The Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive appeals to extended-stay travelers with spacious suites and multiple layouts for groups of any size. Tropical-flavored rooms enable guests to curb dining expenses thanks to a fully equipped kitchen, table, plus private balcony for eating alfresco. A palapa-style restaurant capitalizes upon marina views, while an indoor lobby bar engages with live musicians. A spa and fitness center cap off the offerings.
Highlights
  • All-suite Mexican Colonial-style hotel with full kitchens
  • Private furnished balconies overlooking the marina or pool
  • Full-service spa
  • Palapa-style restaurant and lobby bar with vintage flair
Rooms
Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive suites capture breezy tropical style driven by cheerful prints, tile floors and bright colors. Multiple suite types cater to extended-stay travelers thanks to conveniences like kitchens equipped with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. In the family suite, parents and children have room to spread out. The layout covers 1,200 square feet comprising a master bedroom and second bedroom, along with a dining room for enjoying meals in. Private furnished balconies look out to the picturesque marina or pool.
Dining
Guests at Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive enjoy the ultimate alfresco dining experience at La Palapa Restaurant and Bar, which sports an open-air patio kitchen and palapa-style floor plan. A second-story terrace sets the perfect scene for taking in marina views while enjoying light bites or dinner. La Tequila Lobby Bar, meanwhile, aims for a vintage look with rattan furniture, artful glass and a baby grand piano in the neighboring gallery. A waterfront mini-market tends to essentials like to-go sandwiches, beer, wine, fruits and vegetables.
Recreation
Visitors get pampered at the luxury spa, whose robust menu of facials, massages, body treatments and waxing services enhances the tranquil setting. Afterward, patrons can utilize the cardiovascular and weight machines in the attached fitness center at the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (3 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Hotel Map

22.8868 -109.9083
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cabo San Lucas/Los Cabos, Mexico (SJD)
Area description
Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching by air across the Sea of Corts (which separates the Baja from the rest of Mexico) the visitor first sees contrast: the craggy peaks of the Sierra de la Laguna form a backdrop to miles of golden beach, blue water and dramatic red rock formations; saguaro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive Rooms

Executive Suite
Our 632 Sq. feet The Executive suites, featuring typical Mexican architecture and dcor, overlook the Marina or pool and feature a sitting area, a small kitchenette and 2 double beds accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.
Family Suite
With over 1,200 square feet in size the suite offers 2 connecting rooms and is perfectly suited to accommodate a large family or couples traveling together.
Complemented by contemporary Mexican architecture showcasing tiles and local art, as well as dcor in azure tones and tropical colors, the suite boasts a one bedroom with private bath and 1 king size bed, a second bedroom with 2 queen size beds private with bath one double sofa bed and kitchenette each room, accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children.
Master Suite
Our 1,323 Sq. feet in size and complemented by contemporary Mexican architecture showcasing tiles and local art, as well as decor in marine tones and tropical colors.
The Master suite offers a separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms, living room, dining room and full kitchen as well as a balcony overlooking either the beautiful Marina or pool.
The Master Suites offer 2 queen size beds in the bedroom and a double sofa bed in the living room and can accommodate up to 6 adults and 2 children.
Luxury Suite
Our 693 Sq. feet Contemporary Mexican architecture and dcor in marine tones and tropical colors complement the slightly larger Luxury suites which overlook the beautiful Marina or pool.
They feature a sitting area, a full size kitchen, 2 double beds and one double sofa bed accommodating up to 4 adults and 2 children.
Junior Suite
Our 505 Sq. feet. With a marina or pool view, junior suites feature a sitting area, a small kitchenette, one queen size bed and one full sofa bed accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jack's Bar & Gril
Located in a privileged place where you will enjoy a beautiful view to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, making your lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience, Jack's Bar & Grill offers an eclectic mix of seasonings, spices and flavors intertwined with meats, pastas, seafood, sandwiches and salads. Our specialty dishes are born from the creativity of our Executive Chef Jorge Pineda, and inspired by food from Mexico, Italy, France and the United States.
Experience this fascinating pirate atmosphere with our friendly staff, great music and the great selection of food that Jack's has to offer.
Open from 11 am to 11 pm, Friday and Saturday until 2 am.
Dining
Guest will enjoy and extensive variety of Restaurant and bar outlets with assortment of cuisine choices, despite the unique atmosphere along the night life at the exclusive golden zone.
Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant
You'll dine in Colonial splendor at Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant amid antiques, fountains, and Mexican sculptures while overlooking the beautiful marina. Dine in our air-conditioned dining salon or on our harbor view terrace along the marina's waterfront.
Fondue Guadalajara flamed tableside with Tequila or grilled pork ribs bathed in Tamarind sauce Chipotle-style, are just some of the extraordinary appetizers created by Chef Pedro Olivas. Our salads use the freshest organic greens from nearby Miraflores and Todos Santos, while no less than 7 soups from a creamy Poblano, to our rich and traditional Tortilla soup are here to warm your soul.
Our extensive menu has over 35 entre's ranging from Chicken Pibil on Banana Leaves to beef filet with blue cheese, to many seafood dishes in Mexican sauces. Don't miss the grilled butterfly shrimp and Rosarito-style lobster.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am until 11 pm.
Tequila Museum
Outside the Tequila Museum you may notice people taking pictures of each other sitting on benches alongside sculptures of people garbed in colorful colonial attire. Men sit next to the pretty lady in the long Mother Hubbard dress while the women in the arms of the hombre wearing the big sombrero. Inside are photo blow-ups of ancient Tequila factories, a Tequila press, distilling equipment, more exhibits large and small and the most important thing of all is a Tequila sampling bar. Here you can learn all about Tequila, that unique spirit often called ancient Mexico's gift to the world. You will appreciate(by tasting) the different types, flavors and popular brands. Did you know that fine Tequila could cost over $1,000 per bottle? Far more than a similarly aged wine. But quality Tequila can be purchased here for a fraction of that.
The Lobby bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of the day in our Vintage-inspired Lobby Bar. The ornate hand-carved sofa, inlaid marble floor, rattan tub chairs, art glass and carved sculptures will make you feel like royalty. In the adjacent gallery, amidst a baby grand piano and Old World classical paintings, you will find private tables and chairs for those intimate conversations
Musicians from string quartets to classical guitarists, to pianists often add to the ambience
Our bartender will be happy to mix your favorite drinks from our full bar, featuring both national and premium liquors, fine wines and beer. Do not hesitate to order a specialty martini or margarita. After all, you're on vacation!
Open Sunday and Monday from 10 am to 10 pm
Tuesday through Saturday from 2 pm to 10 pm
Aqua Deli
Aqua Market is conveniently located on the waterfront along the Golden Zone malacon (walkway). Yachties, hotel guests, locals and tourists alike appreciate Aqua Market for it's wide variety of goods and services at affordable. Inside you'll find a fully stocked pharmacy, with seating in the coffee bar and outside on the patio overlooking the marina. There's Internet terminals, and the mini-market features a wide variety of Mexican and imported beer, wines, bakery goods, fresh fruits and vegetables. The deli will make you sandwiches on the spot or box lunches to go for fishermen or beachgoers. Don't forget to pickup some sunglasses, a hat and sun block while there. Look for Aqua Market below the Marina Fiesta Resort opposite the Tequila Museum, just east of the new Luxury Avenue and Puerto Paraiso mall.
Room Service
Runs 7:00am to 11:00pm
Baja Lobster Co.
Restaurant Specialized in seafood prepared in exotic and imaginative ways. Your taste buds will be in heaven here
Meat lovers are not left out with choices from Filet Mignon to tender Mexican Arrachera, chicken with Asian peanut sauce or Florentine. Start with an appetizer of tuna scallops or Bay Shrimp marinated in citrus juices and spices. Crustacean Bisque-the house specialty soup is rich, creamy with ample chunks of prawns and lobster. Green Peppers from Todos Santos stuffed with gulf shrimp and Chihuahua cheese, lobster tacos wrapped in banana leaves & more will delight you beyond expectation
Dine in our large indoor room or outside on the patio overlooking the waterfront marina & luxury yachts. You can even choose to dine in over the marina in our very own deck-bar that is cantilevered off the malecon over the water
By night it transforms into a magical place with soft colorful lighting, cool jazz & strollers walking by along the moonlit marina
La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar
For casual poolside dining on everything from quick bites to dinner entre's, La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar has it all. Dine al fresco under our grand Palapa while enjoying a magnificent view of the Cabo San Lucas marina from our second story terrace location. You can sit at the bar or swim-up pool side for your favorite drinks. Appetizers and hardy meals are all prepared right before-before-your-eyes in our open-air patio kitchen.
Open daily from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Presto! Ristorante
One of Cabo's best-kept secrets, Presto! Ristorante is known for quality, a spectacular waterfront location and affordability. Here you will enjoy timeless Italian specialties served in a modern bistro atmosphere.
Our classic fare features savory homemade soups, salads, Carpaccio's, pasta, anti-pasta, gourmet pizza and foccacia and cibatta sandwiches. For light eaters we offer shrimp, turkey and beef wraps. Pastas are homemade and salads are made with organic and fresh greens.
Chef Roberto Macciadri's sauces are old family recipes. The homemade ravioli soup is just like Mama used to make. The special Heart Healthy menu includes a delicious Vegetarian Lasagna entre. This petit restaurant seats 40 with your choice of inside air-conditioned dining or seating in our outside terraces.
Presto! is located in the Marina Golden Zone beneath the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, in between Los Deseos Restaurant and Baja Lobster Co.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our convention center is exactly what you've been looking for! The Marina Fiesta Resort is the perfect answer for where to have your event. Your event attendees will appreciate the downtown Cabo, marina, Golden Zone and Puerto Paraiso mall central location. Our three elegant salons with a capacity of 250 persons each can be combined to create a grand hall for larger groups. Eight restaurants and bars are on the resort property for convenience with more steps away at the mall. Each salon features marble flooring, massive hand-carved Spanish entry doors and beautiful chandeliers. The entry foyer is tastefully decorated with Old World furnishings and plants aside a tranquil pond. Our professional staff of event planners and caterers are effective, efficient, and professional. They can help you with all the details of your event be it a wedding, business meeting or convention.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stellamarie
goodyear arizona
May 5, 2014

Staff needs training

Jack at the pool bar was awesome an was very attentive, friendly, helpful and hard worker. The front desk staff should take lessons from him. The Baja Lobster staff was rude an made sure we knew we were on the "other menu" for all inclusive. Food was dry an tasteless. Other restaurants were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caseandyy
Cabo San Lucas
Apr 6, 2014

Fantastic Hotel and Location with extremely below average servic

Perfect location; could walk to the beach in 5 minutes and the clubs in 5 minutes. Overlooking the beautiful marina. Staff; particularly terrible service. If I asked for a drink they'd nod and walk away. If I asked again they'd roll their eyes and again, walk away. Basically it's hard to get decent service without talking to a manager every time. Food was good, but service was once again below average. This is for most of the staff. Very few were friendly and generous. Overall a beautiful hotel and location, but service is not up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on the marina at night and pass all the bars ending up at the clubs. A short and fun 5 minute walk.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crazy college group
Fullerton, California
Apr 6, 2014

Great location for tourists

This hotel was in the perfect spot to visit down town and beaches during the day. The staff was a little rude and under staffed. Our group was crazy but that's whats expected for a vacation in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No taxis needed.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matt 410
Scottsdale, Arizona
Mar 17, 2014

Your safety is at risk

The service at the pool and the associated restaurants was atrocious. We tried to order drinks but they never came, we ordered food and reminded them about it and nothing still came. We had waiters at the pool completely ignore us and other guests sitting down to the point where I, with several other tables agreed to walk to a nearby restaurant in order to not be burdened with this joke called customer service. At night we arrived at the back gate to access the hotel and go to sleep. One member of the group lost his wristband and we were all denied access. We walked around the hotel to the front gate to talk to the front desk to prove that we were all staying there… We agreed to pay the $130 fine for loosing the wristband however there must have been a massive language barrier or a lack of intelligence because no progress was made. One of the group was battoned (use of a nightstick) and handcuffed and put in a police car that circled the hotel until we paid (oddly enough) $130… Fast-forward a day. After a mediocre breakfast at the very limited buffet our LOCKED safe was wide open with passports and wallets on the floor, between the 4 of us something totaling around $1,200 in dollars and pesos was gone. We immediately called the front desk and once nothing was sorted out one of us went to the front desk to find out what could be done… Nothing, no satisfaction whatsoever. Later that day after complaining and wanting a refund, security in force kicked us out of the hotel saying we had 30 minutes to leave. Security occupied the rooms while we changed and packed and in on instance stole one of our iPhones. After accusing the “correct” security guard he forfeited the stolen iPhone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B goes to College
Tempe, AZ
Mar 17, 2014

Location outweighs lacking staff

We traveled to Marina Fiesta for Spring Break. Unfortunately, the staff were not as excited as we were. We felt like a burden at times and finding drinks was near impossible at some points. However, the location was absolutely perfect. Walking distance to Mango Deck as well as Squid Roe. We saved tons of money not having to take cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring Break SuperStar
Phoenix, Arizona
Mar 15, 2014

BEST place in the Marina

Amazing place to stay! The food was amazing and it easily makes it worth every penny! If you have any friends also going to Cabo make sure they stay at the same hotel because they are very very strict about guest which made it complicated! Wifi is ONLY free in the lobby so that was a little frustrating and not mentioned, other than that it is truly the best place to stay in the marina! Several restaurants on the water to eat at! I would stay here in a heartbeat again! Wake up for breakfast because the egg white omelets are to die for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop at Luxury Avenue, smaller stores that aren't brand name inside have really good deals and amazing souvenirs!

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex and jenna
Miami, fl
Mar 13, 2014

Marina fiesta

Hotel is in a great location. Service is slow and food taste bad for the most part. Rooms are nice and it has beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants on the strip are all pretty good. Avoid all inclusive restaurants except for Jacks bar and grill- there food wasn't too bad.

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TH annoyed customer
San Diego, CA
Mar 13, 2014

HORRIBLE

I'm normally not picky. the ONLY good thing I will say about this resort is that it's in a good location. Other than that, I regret spending my money to stay there. First off, upon arrival Marysol at the front desk was extremely rude, her customer service skills need some serious work. Granted it's all inclusive, the food in the pool area was awful, as well as the drinks. The servers in the pool area are even worse. They stand behind the bar and do nothing -- bc they don't care to be good servers since they don't get tipped (gratuity is included in the entire package itself) We literally sat there for 2 hours and got served 2 drinks.. Whenever we got up and went to the actual bar they told us to sit down. HORRIBLE the worst part is that one time I forgot to sign for my drinks and the pool servers FORGED MY SIGNATURE AND GAVE THEMSELVES A $10 tip. When I got my receipt at checkout I told the woman it wasn't my signature and i never added that tip (of course it was marysol) and she tried to tell me that it matched the signature on my passport. (Which it clearly didn't) They also add a donation to the Red Cross to your bill at checkout (without asking you) and the worry part is it's in SPANISH so I can't even read it. Overall, super sketchy workers, they're shady and annoying and the resort sucks. Again, great location, right in the marina, safe area. 2 minute walk to bars and beach. Just rude and sneaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALL OK CABO
PITTSBURGH
Feb 28, 2014

SECOND TIME IN CABO

THE HOTEL IS CLEAN ALL INCLUSIVE IS A REAL GOOD VALUE. ALL ACTIVITIES ARE WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.THE ONLY DOWNFALL IS THE VENDORS ON THE BOARDWALK THEY ARE A PAIN! WOULD I STAY HERE AGAIN? YES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

DO NOT GIVE THE LITTLE CHILDREN ANY MONEY

Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slip kid
Chicago
Feb 25, 2014

Best location available

I recommend this hotel. The location does not get any better. Walk to everything. Quality food and drink. 4 restaurants to choose from. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and large. The only knock I can find is that the hotel is not on the ocean if that is important to you. It is in the middle of the marina. Beach is in walking distance though. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The T shirts are cheaper in the mall then the street vendors. 200 feet from the hotel. Don't waist your time with street vendors. Can use you credit card too.

Back to menu Return to top