$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
147 reviews
Delightful Vacation

Super clean rooms, excellent food, a most charming and helpful staff. My niece LOVED the pool, and... See full review

  • Texas Librarian
  • Aug 13, 2014
A great stay!

The staff is very welcoming. The room and on-site facilities were great. See full review

  • Rob4515
  • Jun 28, 2014
All-suite Cabo San Lucas hotel lures with marina views and palapa eats
The Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive appeals to extended-stay travelers with spacious suites and multiple layouts for groups of any size. Tropical-flavored rooms enable guests to curb dining expenses thanks to a fully equipped kitchen, table, plus private balcony for eating alfresco. A palapa-style restaurant capitalizes upon marina views, while an indoor lobby bar engages with live musicians. A spa and fitness center cap off the offerings.
Highlights
  • All-suite Mexican Colonial-style hotel with full kitchens
  • Private furnished balconies overlooking the marina or pool
  • Full-service spa
  • Palapa-style restaurant and lobby bar with vintage flair
Rooms
Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive suites capture breezy tropical style driven by cheerful prints, tile floors and bright colors. Multiple suite types cater to extended-stay travelers thanks to conveniences like kitchens equipped with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. In the family suite, parents and children have room to spread out. The layout covers 1,200 square feet comprising a master bedroom and second bedroom, along with a dining room for enjoying meals in. Private furnished balconies look out to the picturesque marina or pool.
Dining
Guests at Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive enjoy the ultimate alfresco dining experience at La Palapa Restaurant and Bar, which sports an open-air patio kitchen and palapa-style floor plan. A second-story terrace sets the perfect scene for taking in marina views while enjoying light bites or dinner. La Tequila Lobby Bar, meanwhile, aims for a vintage look with rattan furniture, artful glass and a baby grand piano in the neighboring gallery. A waterfront mini-market tends to essentials like to-go sandwiches, beer, wine, fruits and vegetables.
Recreation
Visitors get pampered at the luxury spa, whose robust menu of facials, massages, body treatments and waxing services enhances the tranquil setting. Afterward, patrons can utilize the cardiovascular and weight machines in the attached fitness center at the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (3 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive Rooms

Nautical Junior Suite
This Nautical Junior Suite features one Queen bed with sofa bed or two Queen beds, sitting and dining area, kitchenette, a full bathroom and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Junior Suite
This Junior Suite features two Queen beds or one King bed, sitting and dining area, kitchennette, a full bathroom and a balcony with pool view.
Grand Luxe Junior Suite
Renovated premium suite featuring one King or two Queen beds with sofa bed, sitting and dining area, kitchenette, a full bathroom and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Nautical One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom suite offers a 2 Queen bed & bathroom on the Master bedroom, connecting to a living room with a double sofa bed, bathroom, dining area, full kitchen and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Nautical Two Bedroom Suite
This spacious Family Suite offers two bedrooms connected, featuring a King bed on one bedroom and two Queen beds on second bedroom, with sitting & dining area, kitchenette, bathroom and a balcony.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our convention center is exactly what you've been looking for! The Marina Fiesta Resort is the perfect answer for where to have your event. Your event attendees will appreciate the downtown Cabo, marina, Golden Zone and Puerto Paraiso mall central location. Our three elegant salons with a capacity of 250 persons each can be combined to create a grand hall for larger groups. Eight restaurants and bars are on the resort property for convenience with more steps away at the mall. Each salon features marble flooring, massive hand-carved Spanish entry doors and beautiful chandeliers. The entry foyer is tastefully decorated with Old World furnishings and plants aside a tranquil pond. Our professional staff of event planners and caterers are effective, efficient, and professional. They can help you with all the details of your event be it a wedding, business meeting or convention.

Dining

The Lobby bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of the day in our Vintage-inspired Lobby Bar. The ornate hand-carved sofa, inlaid marble floor, rattan tub chairs, art glass and carved sculptures will make you feel like royalty. In the adjacent gallery, amidst a baby grand piano and Old World classical paintings, you will find private tables and chairs for those intimate conversations
Musicians from string quartets to classical guitarists, to pianists often add to the ambience
Our bartender will be happy to mix your favorite drinks from our full bar, featuring both national and premium liquors, fine wines and beer. Do not hesitate to order a specialty martini or margarita. After all, you're on vacation!
Open Sunday and Monday from 10 am to 10 pm
Tuesday through Saturday from 2 pm to 10 pm
Aqua Deli
Aqua Market is conveniently located on the waterfront along the Golden Zone malacon (walkway). Yachties, hotel guests, locals and tourists alike appreciate Aqua Market for it's wide variety of goods and services at affordable. Inside you'll find a fully stocked pharmacy, with seating in the coffee bar and outside on the patio overlooking the marina. There's Internet terminals, and the mini-market features a wide variety of Mexican and imported beer, wines, bakery goods, fresh fruits and vegetables. The deli will make you sandwiches on the spot or box lunches to go for fishermen or beachgoers. Don't forget to pickup some sunglasses, a hat and sun block while there. Look for Aqua Market below the Marina Fiesta Resort opposite the Tequila Museum, just east of the new Luxury Avenue and Puerto Paraiso mall.
Room Service
Runs 7:00am to 11:00pm
Baja Lobster Co.
Restaurant Specialized in seafood prepared in exotic and imaginative ways. Your taste buds will be in heaven here
Meat lovers are not left out with choices from Filet Mignon to tender Mexican Arrachera, chicken with Asian peanut sauce or Florentine. Start with an appetizer of tuna scallops or Bay Shrimp marinated in citrus juices and spices. Crustacean Bisque-the house specialty soup is rich, creamy with ample chunks of prawns and lobster. Green Peppers from Todos Santos stuffed with gulf shrimp and Chihuahua cheese, lobster tacos wrapped in banana leaves & more will delight you beyond expectation
Dine in our large indoor room or outside on the patio overlooking the waterfront marina & luxury yachts. You can even choose to dine in over the marina in our very own deck-bar that is cantilevered off the malecon over the water
By night it transforms into a magical place with soft colorful lighting, cool jazz & strollers walking by along the moonlit marina
La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar
For casual poolside dining on everything from quick bites to dinner entre's, La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar has it all. Dine al fresco under our grand Palapa while enjoying a magnificent view of the Cabo San Lucas marina from our second story terrace location. You can sit at the bar or swim-up pool side for your favorite drinks. Appetizers and hardy meals are all prepared right before-before-your-eyes in our open-air patio kitchen.
Open daily from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Presto! Ristorante
One of Cabo's best-kept secrets, Presto! Ristorante is known for quality, a spectacular waterfront location and affordability. Here you will enjoy timeless Italian specialties served in a modern bistro atmosphere.
Our classic fare features savory homemade soups, salads, Carpaccio's, pasta, anti-pasta, gourmet pizza and foccacia and cibatta sandwiches. For light eaters we offer shrimp, turkey and beef wraps. Pastas are homemade and salads are made with organic and fresh greens.
Chef Roberto Macciadri's sauces are old family recipes. The homemade ravioli soup is just like Mama used to make. The special Heart Healthy menu includes a delicious Vegetarian Lasagna entre. This petit restaurant seats 40 with your choice of inside air-conditioned dining or seating in our outside terraces.
Presto! is located in the Marina Golden Zone beneath the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, in between Los Deseos Restaurant and Baja Lobster Co.
Jack's Bar & Gril
Located in a privileged place where you will enjoy a beautiful view to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, making your lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience, Jack's Bar & Grill offers an eclectic mix of seasonings, spices and flavors intertwined with meats, pastas, seafood, sandwiches and salads. Our specialty dishes are born from the creativity of our Executive Chef Jorge Pineda, and inspired by food from Mexico, Italy, France and the United States.
Experience this fascinating pirate atmosphere with our friendly staff, great music and the great selection of food that Jack's has to offer.
Open from 11 am to 11 pm, Friday and Saturday until 2 am.
Dining
Guest will enjoy and extensive variety of Restaurant and bar outlets with assortment of cuisine choices, despite the unique atmosphere along the night life at the exclusive golden zone.
Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant
You'll dine in Colonial splendor at Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant amid antiques, fountains, and Mexican sculptures while overlooking the beautiful marina. Dine in our air-conditioned dining salon or on our harbor view terrace along the marina's waterfront.
Fondue Guadalajara flamed tableside with Tequila or grilled pork ribs bathed in Tamarind sauce Chipotle-style, are just some of the extraordinary appetizers created by Chef Pedro Olivas. Our salads use the freshest organic greens from nearby Miraflores and Todos Santos, while no less than 7 soups from a creamy Poblano, to our rich and traditional Tortilla soup are here to warm your soul.
Our extensive menu has over 35 entre's ranging from Chicken Pibil on Banana Leaves to beef filet with blue cheese, to many seafood dishes in Mexican sauces. Don't miss the grilled butterfly shrimp and Rosarito-style lobster.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am until 11 pm.
Tequila Museum
Outside the Tequila Museum you may notice people taking pictures of each other sitting on benches alongside sculptures of people garbed in colorful colonial attire. Men sit next to the pretty lady in the long Mother Hubbard dress while the women in the arms of the hombre wearing the big sombrero. Inside are photo blow-ups of ancient Tequila factories, a Tequila press, distilling equipment, more exhibits large and small and the most important thing of all is a Tequila sampling bar. Here you can learn all about Tequila, that unique spirit often called ancient Mexico's gift to the world. You will appreciate(by tasting) the different types, flavors and popular brands. Did you know that fine Tequila could cost over $1,000 per bottle? Far more than a similarly aged wine. But quality Tequila can be purchased here for a fraction of that.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pro travel
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 11, 2009

The only place to stay!

If you are fishing in Cabo San Lucas, this is the only place to stay. Friendly helpful staff, clean throughout the entire resort!!! Walk to the beach, fishing boats, great resturants. You get more than expected for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of timeshare vendors everywhere, but they are polite and will take "No, thank you!" for an answer if you are not interested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish Finder
Business
NY
Nov 5, 2009

Nice hotel for a fishing trip

Nice hotel. Not the most luxurious but the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Solomon's landing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry S.
Business
Spring,Texas
Oct 14, 2009

Kerry and Mike's 3rd Annual Cabo Fishing

This was The 3rd Annual Kerry and Mike Cabo Fishing Adventure.We have chosen this hotel for the last 3 years because it is the best location if you are going to Cabo mainly for fishing. It is in the marina which is like its own safe,isolated area with plenty of restaurants and a beautiful mall and shopping. We never rent a car because everything is within walking distance.You can even walk to the city and also the beach in about 5 min.The hotel is quiet and the staff is always friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for cheap eats, either take your fish you catch to a local restaurant and they will cook it for you with all the sides for about $10.00. I highly reccomend Pacho's in the marina. Also for cheap eats take a walk into town and eat at one of the little taco stands,They may not look fancy but most of them have some very authentic and yummy taco's. Enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 30, 2009

Great Hotel

lovely, quality hotel. Staff were all very friendly and provided great service. Extremely convenient to fishing boats, downtown, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oiltrash1027
Business
Sealy, TX
Sep 12, 2009

Cabo

Our second time at Marina Fiesta - Excellent hotel - great staff. Great location! Great value! We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Desos - run by the hotel. Be sure and stop in for a Mexican Coffee!!!!! Also be sure and stop by Senor Sweets for French Toast etc and Salvatore's for Italin (it's awesome!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uno Mas
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Best location in Cabo for it all

Impressive hotel on arrival. Great pool and pool bar. Friendly, attentive staff for great service. Located right on the marina for fishing and all water sports. The entire district is within easy walking distance for food, drinks and fun. The only place I would stay in Cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like to fish and hit the bars, this is the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm HArbor, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Marina Fiesta, can't be beat

The Marina Fiesta is a very nice and very accomodating hotel. The staff is what made our stay so pleasant including Carlos, Jesus, Joachim, and all others. The hotel itself was spotless and could not be in a better location for Cabo night life. Afternoon in the pool was a great way to cool off and enjoy some cocktails. The breakfast and dinners were outstanding with a nice Mexican touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We fish with Red Rum Charters which is less than a hundred yards from the entrance to Marina Fiesta, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayJay Happy Traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 31, 2009

Location, Location, Location

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice. The staff was phenomenal. The staff were always happy to see us. We never heard the words "no", or "sorry we cannot do that for you". [...], at the pool bar was was a true delight. [...], was always making sure we were taken care of. It was a sad day when we had to leave. The Resort is immaculate and they spare no staff to keep it that way. The resort is secure and has security at night (not that it is needed). Perfect for the fisherman, and for the shoppers alike. No need for a car, the beach is within walking distance, and the charter boats just down the steps. Fine dining and shopping are just a short walk away. The Marina area is very clean and new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Random Traveler
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 28, 2009

Great Value

This was a great value for the money. I got a full breakfast every morning, unlimited access to the spa area during my stay, and a big room. The pool was very nice, but I didn't like that they closed it at 8PM every night and put tons of chemicals in it so you couldn't swim. Swimming at night is one of the best times since you don't have the sun beating down on you. The location was great with the mall and restaurants all around. The ocean is a bit of a hike, about 10 minutes walking, but not too bad. Medano beach is overall pretty overrated anyway, since the sand near the water is pretty steep, and up on top you are assailed by hordes of bead and necklace wearing solicitors. On the ride back to the airport I noticed some better looking beaches up towards San Jose del Cabo. I will note that there were these little microscopic ants in my room, concentrated around the kitchen area. I didn't even really notice them that much, to be honest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Find the "km 0" point on Highway 1, and there is a great pizza shop right before it. I got a "personal" pizza, which was more like something between a small and a medium by American standards, for 60 pesos ($5), which came with three amazing sauces to dip in, and a free appetizer. They don't sell beer there though so get your cervesa's at the mini-super on the corner and put them in the fridge (they don't mind at all).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.Z.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 26, 2009

Loved it

Marina Fiesta is a great place to stay. There are more modern places but this place is great and not expensive at all. The only problem I had there was the air con. You couldn't really adjust the temp. So it was either cold or hot. But it was always really hot outside so we just kept it cold. BUT, it would have been nice to have a comfortable room temp. Also there's no cable. I like to watch TV when Im getting ready and I couldn't. Even with those 2 cons it really is a great place to stay. I will stay there again, here's why: 1. Clean rooms 2. Clean pool with swim-up bar 3. Good food, by the pool and in the Restaurant 4. Great Location. You can walk to everything. I didnt have to spend any $ on taxi's, except to go to the airport. Shops, bars and Restaurants are right outside the gate of this resort. 5. I like the solarium on the 5th floor. I just didnt like that it closes at 8pm. It has a beautiful view and is very relaxing. 6. People that work there are very nice, friendly and ready to serve. All spoke English. 7. I went to the spa and that was nice, clean and helped my sun burn. 8. They have great Security. I felt very safe. There was always someone at the gate day and night and walking around the grounds at night. Plus you need a key to get in the gates so I thought that was nice because you dont have all the people coming off the marina into the pool area or near your rooms. 9. Overall its a great place and you really can't beat the location of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and save alot. You will not need a taxi everything is a short walk away, clubs, bars, Restaurants, markets, and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top