$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

3 stars
Lote 37 Y 38 Marina Cabo, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
147 reviews
Delightful Vacation

Super clean rooms, excellent food, a most charming and helpful staff. My niece LOVED the pool, and... See full review

  • Texas Librarian
  • Aug 13, 2014
A great stay!

The staff is very welcoming. The room and on-site facilities were great. See full review

  • Rob4515
  • Jun 28, 2014
All-suite Cabo San Lucas hotel lures with marina views and palapa eats
The Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive appeals to extended-stay travelers with spacious suites and multiple layouts for groups of any size. Tropical-flavored rooms enable guests to curb dining expenses thanks to a fully equipped kitchen, table, plus private balcony for eating alfresco. A palapa-style restaurant capitalizes upon marina views, while an indoor lobby bar engages with live musicians. A spa and fitness center cap off the offerings.
Highlights
  • All-suite Mexican Colonial-style hotel with full kitchens
  • Private furnished balconies overlooking the marina or pool
  • Full-service spa
  • Palapa-style restaurant and lobby bar with vintage flair
Rooms
Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive suites capture breezy tropical style driven by cheerful prints, tile floors and bright colors. Multiple suite types cater to extended-stay travelers thanks to conveniences like kitchens equipped with stoves, refrigerators and microwaves. In the family suite, parents and children have room to spread out. The layout covers 1,200 square feet comprising a master bedroom and second bedroom, along with a dining room for enjoying meals in. Private furnished balconies look out to the picturesque marina or pool.
Dining
Guests at Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive enjoy the ultimate alfresco dining experience at La Palapa Restaurant and Bar, which sports an open-air patio kitchen and palapa-style floor plan. A second-story terrace sets the perfect scene for taking in marina views while enjoying light bites or dinner. La Tequila Lobby Bar, meanwhile, aims for a vintage look with rattan furniture, artful glass and a baby grand piano in the neighboring gallery. A waterfront mini-market tends to essentials like to-go sandwiches, beer, wine, fruits and vegetables.
Recreation
Visitors get pampered at the luxury spa, whose robust menu of facials, massages, body treatments and waxing services enhances the tranquil setting. Afterward, patrons can utilize the cardiovascular and weight machines in the attached fitness center at the Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
Attractions
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (3 mi/3.3 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16.1 mi/25.9 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 200 guests
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive Rooms

Nautical Junior Suite
This Nautical Junior Suite features one Queen bed with sofa bed or two Queen beds, sitting and dining area, kitchenette, a full bathroom and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Junior Suite
This Junior Suite features two Queen beds or one King bed, sitting and dining area, kitchennette, a full bathroom and a balcony with pool view.
Grand Luxe Junior Suite
Renovated premium suite featuring one King or two Queen beds with sofa bed, sitting and dining area, kitchenette, a full bathroom and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Nautical One Bedroom Suite
This one bedroom suite offers a 2 Queen bed & bathroom on the Master bedroom, connecting to a living room with a double sofa bed, bathroom, dining area, full kitchen and a balcony with marina or pool view.
Nautical Two Bedroom Suite
This spacious Family Suite offers two bedrooms connected, featuring a King bed on one bedroom and two Queen beds on second bedroom, with sitting & dining area, kitchenette, bathroom and a balcony.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our convention center is exactly what you've been looking for! The Marina Fiesta Resort is the perfect answer for where to have your event. Your event attendees will appreciate the downtown Cabo, marina, Golden Zone and Puerto Paraiso mall central location. Our three elegant salons with a capacity of 250 persons each can be combined to create a grand hall for larger groups. Eight restaurants and bars are on the resort property for convenience with more steps away at the mall. Each salon features marble flooring, massive hand-carved Spanish entry doors and beautiful chandeliers. The entry foyer is tastefully decorated with Old World furnishings and plants aside a tranquil pond. Our professional staff of event planners and caterers are effective, efficient, and professional. They can help you with all the details of your event be it a wedding, business meeting or convention.

Dining

The Lobby bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink at the end of the day in our Vintage-inspired Lobby Bar. The ornate hand-carved sofa, inlaid marble floor, rattan tub chairs, art glass and carved sculptures will make you feel like royalty. In the adjacent gallery, amidst a baby grand piano and Old World classical paintings, you will find private tables and chairs for those intimate conversations
Musicians from string quartets to classical guitarists, to pianists often add to the ambience
Our bartender will be happy to mix your favorite drinks from our full bar, featuring both national and premium liquors, fine wines and beer. Do not hesitate to order a specialty martini or margarita. After all, you're on vacation!
Open Sunday and Monday from 10 am to 10 pm
Tuesday through Saturday from 2 pm to 10 pm
Aqua Deli
Aqua Market is conveniently located on the waterfront along the Golden Zone malacon (walkway). Yachties, hotel guests, locals and tourists alike appreciate Aqua Market for it's wide variety of goods and services at affordable. Inside you'll find a fully stocked pharmacy, with seating in the coffee bar and outside on the patio overlooking the marina. There's Internet terminals, and the mini-market features a wide variety of Mexican and imported beer, wines, bakery goods, fresh fruits and vegetables. The deli will make you sandwiches on the spot or box lunches to go for fishermen or beachgoers. Don't forget to pickup some sunglasses, a hat and sun block while there. Look for Aqua Market below the Marina Fiesta Resort opposite the Tequila Museum, just east of the new Luxury Avenue and Puerto Paraiso mall.
Room Service
Runs 7:00am to 11:00pm
Baja Lobster Co.
Restaurant Specialized in seafood prepared in exotic and imaginative ways. Your taste buds will be in heaven here
Meat lovers are not left out with choices from Filet Mignon to tender Mexican Arrachera, chicken with Asian peanut sauce or Florentine. Start with an appetizer of tuna scallops or Bay Shrimp marinated in citrus juices and spices. Crustacean Bisque-the house specialty soup is rich, creamy with ample chunks of prawns and lobster. Green Peppers from Todos Santos stuffed with gulf shrimp and Chihuahua cheese, lobster tacos wrapped in banana leaves & more will delight you beyond expectation
Dine in our large indoor room or outside on the patio overlooking the waterfront marina & luxury yachts. You can even choose to dine in over the marina in our very own deck-bar that is cantilevered off the malecon over the water
By night it transforms into a magical place with soft colorful lighting, cool jazz & strollers walking by along the moonlit marina
La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar
For casual poolside dining on everything from quick bites to dinner entre's, La Palapa Snack Restaurant & Bar has it all. Dine al fresco under our grand Palapa while enjoying a magnificent view of the Cabo San Lucas marina from our second story terrace location. You can sit at the bar or swim-up pool side for your favorite drinks. Appetizers and hardy meals are all prepared right before-before-your-eyes in our open-air patio kitchen.
Open daily from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.
Presto! Ristorante
One of Cabo's best-kept secrets, Presto! Ristorante is known for quality, a spectacular waterfront location and affordability. Here you will enjoy timeless Italian specialties served in a modern bistro atmosphere.
Our classic fare features savory homemade soups, salads, Carpaccio's, pasta, anti-pasta, gourmet pizza and foccacia and cibatta sandwiches. For light eaters we offer shrimp, turkey and beef wraps. Pastas are homemade and salads are made with organic and fresh greens.
Chef Roberto Macciadri's sauces are old family recipes. The homemade ravioli soup is just like Mama used to make. The special Heart Healthy menu includes a delicious Vegetarian Lasagna entre. This petit restaurant seats 40 with your choice of inside air-conditioned dining or seating in our outside terraces.
Presto! is located in the Marina Golden Zone beneath the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, in between Los Deseos Restaurant and Baja Lobster Co.
Jack's Bar & Gril
Located in a privileged place where you will enjoy a beautiful view to the Cabo San Lucas Marina, making your lunch or dinner an unforgettable experience, Jack's Bar & Grill offers an eclectic mix of seasonings, spices and flavors intertwined with meats, pastas, seafood, sandwiches and salads. Our specialty dishes are born from the creativity of our Executive Chef Jorge Pineda, and inspired by food from Mexico, Italy, France and the United States.
Experience this fascinating pirate atmosphere with our friendly staff, great music and the great selection of food that Jack's has to offer.
Open from 11 am to 11 pm, Friday and Saturday until 2 am.
Dining
Guest will enjoy and extensive variety of Restaurant and bar outlets with assortment of cuisine choices, despite the unique atmosphere along the night life at the exclusive golden zone.
Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant
You'll dine in Colonial splendor at Los Deseos Mexican Restaurant amid antiques, fountains, and Mexican sculptures while overlooking the beautiful marina. Dine in our air-conditioned dining salon or on our harbor view terrace along the marina's waterfront.
Fondue Guadalajara flamed tableside with Tequila or grilled pork ribs bathed in Tamarind sauce Chipotle-style, are just some of the extraordinary appetizers created by Chef Pedro Olivas. Our salads use the freshest organic greens from nearby Miraflores and Todos Santos, while no less than 7 soups from a creamy Poblano, to our rich and traditional Tortilla soup are here to warm your soul.
Our extensive menu has over 35 entre's ranging from Chicken Pibil on Banana Leaves to beef filet with blue cheese, to many seafood dishes in Mexican sauces. Don't miss the grilled butterfly shrimp and Rosarito-style lobster.
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7 am until 11 pm.
Tequila Museum
Outside the Tequila Museum you may notice people taking pictures of each other sitting on benches alongside sculptures of people garbed in colorful colonial attire. Men sit next to the pretty lady in the long Mother Hubbard dress while the women in the arms of the hombre wearing the big sombrero. Inside are photo blow-ups of ancient Tequila factories, a Tequila press, distilling equipment, more exhibits large and small and the most important thing of all is a Tequila sampling bar. Here you can learn all about Tequila, that unique spirit often called ancient Mexico's gift to the world. You will appreciate(by tasting) the different types, flavors and popular brands. Did you know that fine Tequila could cost over $1,000 per bottle? Far more than a similarly aged wine. But quality Tequila can be purchased here for a fraction of that.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, Ca.
Apr 13, 2011

Great Anniversary Trip

We had a great stay and plan to return in November. Stay was excellent and staff couldn't have been nicer, especially the Palapa Crew. Being all inclusive is great but it really helps peoples attitude when you care enough to give a tip when you have been treated exceptionally. Love the location and the Golden Zone restruants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is everything, close to shopping, dining and you are right at the Marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Harry
Business
Tacoma,WA
Jan 18, 2011

Great Location and nice rooms!

Hotel is close to town and all the best places to eat-shop. We did not have rent a care. Beach is down street..a 15minute walk(slow-walk). Best help came from Miss"Eliot" Member services. She helped us even though we were tired and not the most cooperative..she deserves commendation for th efine help she gave us. I even left my passport bag with some money in lobby..she and her colleague were honest and called right away to let me know. They are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All kinds of eating places. The hotel also has a restuarant,although the service was slow and not that friendly.Nearby are great Mexican, American,and Italian eateries. A big mall a few feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
k the world traveler
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 12, 2011

Horrible!

Absolutely awful. We are RCI members and my parents exchanged for 2 executive suites and we got a junior suite. They stuck us in the only unremodeled section of the hotel, which doesn't face the marina at all, but instead a trash dump and smaller pool. When we asked about our location, they said they put all RCI owners in that building because they know we won't buy timeshare from them anyway!!! Completely unacceptable. We dealt with the accomodations since we weren't in the rooms much, but the worst part about the vacation was the service. No one had a friendly attitude and it seemed like if we asked for anything, people got irritated. The hotel has the market on cabs, so walk outside the gate and negotiate your own prices with the van that always sits out there, you'll get a better deal. I would never, ever go back to this hotel. It's location is great, but it's a dump. There are no restaurants on site, you have to leave the front gate to find the hotel's associated restaurants and they are very expensive ($12 cheeseburger in Mexico?!) and the food is not good at all. Go away from the marina for much nice hotels and better food and prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk to Cabo Wabo for a fun night, but their food is expensive. The Giggling Marlin is right accross the street and is equally fun, with resonably priced food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Oct 23, 2010

Great Location

Nice, comfortable, friendly atmosphere. Hotel staff very friendly. Not too much time share pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Room With Trash Dump View
Business
Southwest Texas
Oct 20, 2010

My Room Overlooked a Trash Dump

The room was decent and clean but overlooked a trash dump. I have stayed here 3 yrs and never had this happen to me. The hotel is in a great location when your in Cabo to fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is a short walk to the nightlife and marina for fishing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CWfan
Business
California
Oct 15, 2010

GREAT LOCATION average stay at best

Great location. Safe, microwave, freezer didn't work. After 3 attempts to have fixed gave up asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 14, 2010

"Poor Service"

We picked the Marina Fiesta because of its location on the Marina and the fact that we stayed there two years ago and had an excellent room and superior service. We paid for an executive suite, but were given a junior suite with two beds. After complaining to managment we were told that if it had two beds it was an executive suite. I know that not to be so because I stayed in a much larger executive suite my last stay, plus the square footage of my room was only half the advertised square footage of the executive suite that I had reserved. The room itself was clean and quiet; however, in addition to being small some of the lights in the room didn't work, the remote to the tv didn't work, and there was a feeling of overall disrepair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid booking trips and buying from vendors when cruise ships are at dock. Prices go up for tourists when the cruise ships arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Josh
Business
Oregon city, OR
Oct 11, 2010

Horrible everything!

Words cannot describe how horrible our stay was. I went with a party of 16, and everyone had at least 20 things go wrong.... just a small list would be AC not working, lights in rooms not working, room phones not working, rude staff, VERY rude staff, random charges to our rooms (over $500 to my room alone)dirty rooms, and room still dirty after the cleaning lady cleaned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pro travel
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 6, 2010

Always first class service!!

This is our second trip to Cabo. The hotel is the best location for fishing, swimming, nightlife. The staff is over the top!!!! Never have I been to a place where the staff is so accomodating and attentive! The time share people are annoying, but I will say they are pleasant and will stop if you are polite enough to say no thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Location, Location, Location. From fishing to shopping, the beach, fantastic resturants and nightlife. Everything is within a five minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa Golden All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markster
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 10, 2010

Great vacation spot and accommations

Good location, not too busy, friendly staff and not too pushy on sales. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top