ME Cabo - Adults Oriented ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$271
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Vibe Room
  • Size: 412 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Style Suite Ocean View
  • Size: 412 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Social Suite
  • Size: 480 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Passion Suite Oceanfront
  • Size: 569 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Aura Room
  • Size: 412 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

ME Cabo Adults Oriented in Cabo Sans Lucas is saturated with scenic fun. Of significance is the YHI Spa by Melia Cabo, which offers a full-body menu of expert treatments, complete with soothing music and a relaxing atmosphere.

The hotel has taken the spa experience a notch higher by adding premium components, such as the Vichy Suite and a Spa Oven. Experts in the Spa have a clever way of using native ingredients, such as the Caribbean ginger, blue corn and citrus honey to enhance your spa experience.

Highlights

Key facts

The first step into your room will present you with a picture-perfect view of Land s End. You will enjoy the hotel as a lounge during weekdays and a wild party scene during the weekends. Dining is heavenly, with three restaurants providing cocktails and mouthwatering cuisines. The decor adds to the serenity of this hotel.

The living space is decorated in a less-is-more layout, using orb-shaped table lamps, wood-paneled walls and a neutral color that contrasts with the beige-colored furniture.

You can also spice up your day by heading to nearby attractions that are less than 3 miles away. These include La Candelaria, El Arco de Cabo Sans Lucas, Los Cabos Corridor and Iglesia de San Lucas.

Policies

  • The property is closed until 01 June 2015.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

The Deck Grill
The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
The Main Bar
Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
The Wet Bar
A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
Nikki Beach
Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$237
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$362
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$352
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$476
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$183
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$301

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

yay

Would recommend Sun, Jun 14, 2015
It was a very great place to stay and i will come back some other time!!!!!!!!!!

| Littleton Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Party Time

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
If you want a party in CABO, stay at ME! The Best Time Ever!

| baltimore Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome place to celebrate a birthday or....

Would recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
We went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and saw many bachelorette parties at the hotel! Got a great party vibe at one pool and a more relaxing vibe at another. The music at the pool is mostly house-y which is what we love so I was surprised the club at the hotel didn't do the same....more disco and top 40 which wasn't our thing but looked like people who went had fun. Have great outdoor eating at the tapas restaurant and one more near the pool. This place is definitely described as the "party hotel", and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a totally fun time filled with music. I would NOT recommend bringing your kids. It's just not the place for that. This is NOT the golfing and relaxing atmosphere. The people on the beach were very quick to help get water taxi's to lover's beach, and any other water sport you wanted to try and at a good price. The hotel was also walking distance from the actual town center. Highly suggest getting lunch at Gardenia's down the street!!! This was one of the best vacations of my life. I hope we get to come back again

Dining

Go to the restaurant Gardenia's for a easy, relaxed lunch. Its very close and nicely priced.

| West Hills, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful relaxing honeymoon

Would recommend Fri, Sep 5, 2014
We just got back from a week-long honeymoon at the ME Cabo and it was wonderful. During the week, the resort was quiet and relaxing, with just enough craziness on the weekend to be entertaining and fun. There are some wonderful restaurants within just a few blocks (esp. Bar Esquina at the Bahia Hotel and 12 Tribes at the Casa Dorada), and the resort is walkable to the marina and mall. The YHI Spa was absolutely amazing as well - we went twice! Not much going on at Passions this time of year - but the clubs in town were more than adequate. Thanks ME!

Dining

The Bar Esquina on Thursday nights is terrific. They had a live singer/guitarist who was amazingly talented and the atmosphere can't be beat.

| #cabo2014 Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great to enjoy party and location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 3, 2014
Great location, close to downtown bars and restaurants area. Good music around the day.

Attractions

take a sailboat to arc and go fishing. visit San Jose

| Mexico city Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Adults only

Would recommend Fri, Aug 1, 2014
Perfect place for couples during the week, not sure about the weekend?

| San Diego, Ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

ME Cabo Beach Resort

Would recommend Mon, Jul 28, 2014
I stayed in ME Cabo for 5 nights in July 2014. Good points: Great location (right on the beach, great views, walking distance to town); helpful and attentive staff; good resort amenities. Bad Points: They are starting to nickel-and-dime guests a bit (for example, they now charge for wifi and for beds and cabanas around the main pool [but not in the beach]); the staff can be a bit overworked at times. Overall: A very good choice for a resort close to Cabo San Lucas, but it is somewhat pricey.

Dining

A number of good restaurants have opened close to the hotel (head down the road towards Cabo San Lucas and turn right at either the first or second intersections).

| Washington, DC, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Ordinary getaway...

Would not recommend Mon, Jul 21, 2014
Customer service was definately lacking at this hotel from the very first impression there was no greeting. Our room was very average for the money spent. The main pool of the hotel is nice but on the weekend you have to pay a rental fee for a bed and buy bottle service. The location of the hotel was great and close by to great restaurants, etc but definately overpriced

| Fullerton, CA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Me Cabo In Cabo San Lucas

Would recommend Tue, Jul 15, 2014
Everything was great. The Hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. The Food was great. central location, The hotel does a great job of keeping the atmosphere alive. Would definitely come back again.

Entertainment hint

Great Pool area very up beat

| Los Angeles Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Amazing

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Had the best time with my girlfriend in Cabo and especially at ME Cabo. The hotel was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everything was clean. The room view was outstanding. This was my second time there and definitely won't be my last time. Best Nicholas

| New York NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$271
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016