$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
425 reviews
there is no better place.

There is no better place to stay in Cabo. #1: The Me has location. It is right on the most popular... See full review

  • The Magura
  • Jun 2, 2014
Amazing!!

The ME was a wonderful hotel! I will be staying there again! See full review

  • Klapakis
  • May 9, 2014
Hip and trendy hotel in Cabo San Lucas, just walking distance to downtown at Medano Beach

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Rooms

    ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

    Dining
    ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

    Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering

    Hotel Map

    22.8889 -109.9037
    Area served
    ME by Melia Cabo is located at Medano Beach, with flaunting panoramic Sea of Cortes views the famous Land's End at the center. Just walking distance from the marina and downtown Cabo with its vibrant nightlife.
    Nearby airports
    San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 15 miles from the property.
    Area description
    Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortez by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; Suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas- SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (425)

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    205 out of 425
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4.5
    Hotel staff:
    4.4
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.8
    Value:
    3.8

    81% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Curious GeorgeLisa
    Cabo
    Jul 1, 2014

    Beautiful location, nice rooms, loud music!

    We really enjoyed the location of the hotel. We prefer relaxing on the beach vs. the pool. Kimmie the waitress on the beach is awesome! Very personable and hard working. The crowd at the pool is there to party. They are younger adults who love to get drunk and dance like strippers, so I would not recommend bringing you children to this hotel. We really loved the location because the riptides are not as bad the closer you are to the Marina. You can walk to The Office. We chose this hotel because it is adult oriented and in the past have stayed at other hotels with loud children in the pool area which makes it hard to relax when all you hear is "Mommy watch" over and over and over all day long. Instead of loud children, this hotel has very loud techno music all day and into the night. The same beat over and over all day long. That was the only thing that ruined it for us and we will not be going back. If you like that type of music, this is the place to be!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Tab123
    San Diego, California
    Jun 29, 2014

    Great vacation

    Greeted immediately and easily started a relaxing week! Definitely can't wait to go back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Was referred to a very nice restaurant. Food was great but used a credit card as the bill was not small. CC number was stolen from the restaurant... Cash only outside the hotel.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Tony Franco
    Chicago, IL
    Jun 23, 2014

    You wanna have fun...this is the place!

    If you are in Cabo to have a good time, ME Cabo won't disappoint. Great location and the pool area rocks on the weekends! If you are in Cabo to relax, read a book and nap by the pool, choose a different spot. The staff is awesome and the grounds are well kept. It is also walking distance to downtown and the marina. It can get pricey by the pool on the weekends because you must rent beds by main pool and they require you purchase bottle service. However, if you are there to cocktail and have a good time, it's well worth the price. Ask for Fernando and Raul as your servers, they'll make it an even better experience. I will certainly go back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Esquina Bar in Bahia Hotel. Great food and cocktails.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Always Throwin' Down
    San Jose, CA
    Jun 16, 2014

    Perfect Getaway for Couples

    WE loved ME! My husband and I needed to get away for some much needed R&R and ME definitely provided the setting for it! Great massage at spa at the YHI, too!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Don Manuel at Capella's.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    sbtesol
    Marina Del Rey CA
    Jun 3, 2014

    Great for Adults!

    Cool Vibe, fun crowd, music at pool during the day was fantastic. Rooms are clean but basic, could be updated . Staff all around was great, would go back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    There is a little local market 5 min up the street to stock up on Beer and Water for your room. Way cheaper then hotel and they only serve Evian which I hate!

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    La Fleur's
    California
    May 14, 2014

    05.09.14

    If you are looking for a party hotel, this is it! Very nice & clean with super friendly staff & concierge. The spa was "Amazing"! If you are getting lots of drinks & food & have a cabana ( just watch your bill ) we had a few add ons which we never ordered. Fridays & Saturdays by the pool gets pretty crazy!!!! At nights, the music is pretty loud , but overall we loved it! Bring earplugs so you can get a restful night. Great location.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

    Inside the lobby there are these sales people who try to get you free breakfast & free things just to go over to their sister hotel called "Cass Dorada", beautiful & classy hotel, but they try to sell you a time share which they've changed the term to "Vacation club" . As soon as they know you are not going to buy then they present with a cheaper option, after you say NO to that one, then they say how about a trial membership. Do not do it! Our sales guy was super rude & was not interested in anything else. We did it just to get a great free breakfast and a free massage ;)

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    JimboinPortland
    Portland, Oregon
    Apr 10, 2014

    party central during weekends

    ME holds true to its maxim "party weekend, chill midweek". There's dance music blaring from noon until 6 mid-week, and into the night on Friday and Saturday. The staff knew my name and/or room number after the first two days. Good food. Great poolside service, but drinks can get expensive. "Bottle service" on the weekends costs a minimum of $300 and is required in order to get a prime viewing spot for the sexy young adults ringing the pool. Those who can't afford that go to the upper pool, where it's quieter. The place is clean; people are cleaning constantly. Cabo San Lucas itself is quite dirty, with trash and ADA hazards everywhere, even though it seems like people are cleaning their sidewalks often. But it felt safe. Great amenities for dogs; we took ours and he had a good time. Drunk people banged loudly on doors next to ours, or talked in the hallway at 1 a.m., but the front desk staff will quiet them if asked. Not a place for kids or those over 50.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Nightlife tip: In Hotel

    Not a big gathering, but they know how to do the boom-boom music, lights, and drinks.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ladiejess
    San Diego, Ca
    Mar 31, 2014

    Wonderful Getaway

    The location could get no better. The hotel is located in the heart of all the action. Our view was AMAZING which made it difficult to leave. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and made sure everything we needed was taken care of. Our shuttle back to the airport was reserved right away and we made our flight with plenty of time to spare. Only down side... The food was average at best. Go else for good local food.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

    Stock up on water, alcohol, mixers, and snacks at the local walmart.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    beeenfodnsos
    illinois
    Mar 29, 2014

    fun time!

    This hotel could be relaxing or a great time. Whatever you choose! Had a fantastic getaway. And the food is great at nikki beach!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Indyhoosier
    San Diego, CA
    Mar 27, 2014

    Excellent location, very nice hotel

    The hotel has a great location overlooking the beach and rock formations that are at the end of Baja California Sur. The pool area is very large, very nice, very upscale. My twin bed room was very clean, very nicely decorated, and comfortable. There was no place to sit really, but I didn't spend much time in the room when I needed to sit. The food and drink are very expensive. It is very good quality food, but there are nearby restaurants that are excellent at half the price. Check out and check in were very slow, but the staff is very nice and helpful. Although advertised as Adult Oriented, it was packed with college kids who were rude, drunk, and loud, so don't go at spring break if you are looking to stay away from this sort of thing.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Back to menu Return to top