$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
427 reviews
Me Cabo In Cabo San Lucas

Everything was great. The Hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. The Food was great.... See full review

  • Bikrider
  • Jul 15, 2014
there is no better place.

There is no better place to stay in Cabo. #1: The Me has location. It is right on the most popular... See full review

  • The Magura
  • Jun 2, 2014
Hip and trendy hotel in Cabo San Lucas, just walking distance to downtown at Medano Beach

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Rooms

    ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

    Dining
    ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

    Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering

    Hotel Map

    22.8889 -109.9037
    Area served
    ME by Melia Cabo is located at Medano Beach, with flaunting panoramic Sea of Cortes views the famous Land's End at the center. Just walking distance from the marina and downtown Cabo with its vibrant nightlife.
    Nearby airports
    San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 15 miles from the property.
    Area description
    Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortez by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; Suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas- SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (427)

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    427 out of 427
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.8

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    San Francisco, CA
    May 30, 2010

    definitely will not come back

    felt like being harrass after checking in by Travel Agent at the lobby. The person said it is part of the requirement of checking in. We told them it has been a long day, we have not eaten, very tired, just like to go to our room to freshen up and not interested in discussing about any tours at the moment. They kept telling us they are not selling any tours but they did. Then trying to get us to make breakfast reservation which is free. after written down all the details for the reservation, they asked for $10 deposit from each person. what's up w/ that. Definitely felt like a scam for sucker. We definitely didn't sign up for anything w/ them. Checking out was the worst experience. two unfamiliar charges & they would not remove it. very bad customer service. For the price of the hotel a night and accusing us opening vitamin water and can of peanut. asking if we were drinking and didn't realize that we open it. That is uncall for. The odd thing is, vitamin water was opened on the second day we arrived but they found the bottle on the day of checkout. We asked for the bottle and the can of peanut. they only brought down the peanut but not the water bottle. they claimed they trash it already. this hotel is definitely not for family or couple unless you plan to party all days by the pool. music is definitely loud till next morning. the hotel rooms surrounded by pool side, club....and loud music. Looking for good time, this is the place. Just don't be a sucker because they will charge you for unneccessary items. Good luck.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    definitely a walking distance to the Marina. 10min walk. don't need taxi. it is a safe and lovely walk. a lot of restaurants, a mall, and vendors market which good for bargaining. A long the beaches both side can be found more restaurants.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Maui-Mom
    Sacramento, Calif
    Jan 4, 2010

    Blaring Jungle Music!!!

    Loud, obnoxous music that played until 5:30 am in the morning. The rooms are not sound proof, so it blars ALL night long. They have the music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. You can not get any sleep. VERY Pricy for any food. The hotel staff was very friendly, but they are not concerned about the hotel guests that are staying there, only the guests that come to the night club. We had stayed there previously and enjoyed it, we will not stay again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great breakfast at the Office on the beach. Great fun day laying out at Billygan's.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    San Ramon, California
    May 25, 2009

    I thought the hotel was very orver rated

    I booked the wrong hotel, wanted the Melia Cabo Real. But if you are a swinger and single this was the place to be. Party central. Music till 4:00am a little much for most people, even party animals need to sleep. Music started at 9:00am and very loud. Service was great, staff fantastic, and hotel beautiful. Too expensive for what you get, nothing but the room. Changed hotels after the first sleepless night. Not a happy camper at all.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Don't eat at the hotel unless you have buckets of money... Very expensive for what you get...

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    San Francisco
    Sep 10, 2009

    Learn to say no

    I decide to spent 3 days in Me Cabo whit the hope to have a relax fun time away from my work.It end up that work back in SF was better than to be at Me Cabo. AS soon as i got there, let me say that i arrive not happy since American lost my luggage and cancel my flight so at this point i didn't had clotes to change and lost a night in ugly Dallas Airport. The Receptionist understand right away my frustration and was very helpful. From that moment i had too many people trying to sell me a "free" ride or sunset cruise or a time share.They will not accept no for an answer. We got into a presentation that end up being rude and pushy. All what i wanted was to relax on the beach and i end up spending my afternoon at the hotel next door so that i wouldn't be bother with more " free" thing to do. I understand the slow season and everyone need to make money but being so pushy lead to sign of desperation that i don't need in my vacation. Overall the staff at mecabo was very nice and the hotel looks great. The sales people need to be retrain again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Maui-Mom
    Sacramento, Calif
    Jan 4, 2010

    Blaring Jungle Music!!!

    Loud, obnoxous music that played until 5:30 am in the morning. The rooms are not sound proof, so it blars ALL night long. They have the music every Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights. You can not get any sleep. VERY Pricy for any food. The hotel staff was very friendly, but they are not concerned about the hotel guests that are staying there, only the guests that come to the night club. We had stayed there previously and enjoyed it, we will not stay again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Great breakfast at the Office on the beach. Great fun day laying out at Billygan's.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Aging gracefully and need rest
    Santa Fe, NM
    Feb 25, 2009

    Designed to raise eyebrows?

    We checked out within 3 hours. Imagine: wanting to arrive next to the beautiful ocean, awaiting the sound of the surf, sipping a cool fruity drink. This is NOT what you'll get here: what WILL be here is a mass of drunken 20 somethings, partying by the pool to LOUD booming techno music. On the way up to our room,if you can manage to SEE your room level in the elevator (it is lit only with a red dim light, and scented with greasy sun tan lotion), your room will be filled with the loud bass boaming, even up at the 5th floor, with the doors to your patio closed. This is NOT for those who seek sun, tasteful relaxation. If you are a 20 something looking for hot action: here it is!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Dom L
    Los Angeles, CA
    May 31, 2014

    Upsell on everything!

    Went for a bachelor party and booked the trip 5 months in advance requesting 2 beds (for the bachelor and I). Upon arrival, we were told that only single bed rooms were left. The only option we had was to upgrade for an additional $60/night (they didn't mention that taxes are 30% on top of that). Other people in our group checking in right after us got 2 beds even though they booked online one month after us. I tried to explain to them that this was the bachelor's room and that our total group booked 11 rooms with them that weekend. The host did not care and kept insisting that the only thing she could do was upgrade or give us the single bed. The bachelor was getting irritated and just said to go with it. I asked to pay $30/night instead of the $60/night and the host was able to negotiate to $40/night. When they brought the paperwork back, it said "Upsell upgrade" $40/night. I was very irritated with this. The upgraded room was no bigger than the other rooms, we were just on a higher level than our friends. Internet wifi pricing was very odd. They charge $20 for three days, and $45 for five days (up to two devices). I don't understand why they even offer that package when I can just buy two three day passes (totaling 6 days) for $40 instead of one five day pass for $45. With regards to the hotel atmosphere and party scene, it was a good time. We happened to be there for the annual white party which was just as expensive as a Vegas club but definitely a good time. The music/dj's during the weekend pool parties were good, but very EDM heavy on the rotation. Overall I had fun, but I just can't stand the fact that they try to upsell on everything.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go to Las Gardenias one block away. Food is 100x better and 100x cheaper than the hotel.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    San Francisco, CA
    May 30, 2010

    definitely will not come back

    felt like being harrass after checking in by Travel Agent at the lobby. The person said it is part of the requirement of checking in. We told them it has been a long day, we have not eaten, very tired, just like to go to our room to freshen up and not interested in discussing about any tours at the moment. They kept telling us they are not selling any tours but they did. Then trying to get us to make breakfast reservation which is free. after written down all the details for the reservation, they asked for $10 deposit from each person. what's up w/ that. Definitely felt like a scam for sucker. We definitely didn't sign up for anything w/ them. Checking out was the worst experience. two unfamiliar charges & they would not remove it. very bad customer service. For the price of the hotel a night and accusing us opening vitamin water and can of peanut. asking if we were drinking and didn't realize that we open it. That is uncall for. The odd thing is, vitamin water was opened on the second day we arrived but they found the bottle on the day of checkout. We asked for the bottle and the can of peanut. they only brought down the peanut but not the water bottle. they claimed they trash it already. this hotel is definitely not for family or couple unless you plan to party all days by the pool. music is definitely loud till next morning. the hotel rooms surrounded by pool side, club....and loud music. Looking for good time, this is the place. Just don't be a sucker because they will charge you for unneccessary items. Good luck.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Room comfort:
    2
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    definitely a walking distance to the Marina. 10min walk. don't need taxi. it is a safe and lovely walk. a lot of restaurants, a mall, and vendors market which good for bargaining. A long the beaches both side can be found more restaurants.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Aging gracefully and need rest
    Santa Fe, NM
    Feb 25, 2009

    Designed to raise eyebrows?

    We checked out within 3 hours. Imagine: wanting to arrive next to the beautiful ocean, awaiting the sound of the surf, sipping a cool fruity drink. This is NOT what you'll get here: what WILL be here is a mass of drunken 20 somethings, partying by the pool to LOUD booming techno music. On the way up to our room,if you can manage to SEE your room level in the elevator (it is lit only with a red dim light, and scented with greasy sun tan lotion), your room will be filled with the loud bass boaming, even up at the 5th floor, with the doors to your patio closed. This is NOT for those who seek sun, tasteful relaxation. If you are a 20 something looking for hot action: here it is!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    1
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    1
    5.01.0
    Not paying more
    Seattle wa
    Jun 27, 2013

    Keep looking, don't stay at ME Cabo

    Rude front desk staff, and down right scary. The bad Mexico experience you hope does not occur. They tried to get more money at check in saying our confirmation only said 2 not 3 people and they wanted $380/night more for my son to stay in the room. At first they said he had to buy another room then they said we could pay$280/night times 7 and he could stay in our room. They made our 1st night a terrible experience and we chose to leave the hotel that 1st night and lose about $450 in 1st night Rent plus hotel fees. they made it very clear we had to pay more or leave. Walked out and dragged our luggage down a block to Bahia hotel. The Bahia saved our vacation and the bonus was we saved over $700 staying At the Bahia. The Bahia staff are friendly and were extremely sympathetic to our situation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    1
    Room cleanliness:
    1
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Room comfort:
    1
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    1
    Back to menu Return to top