$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
Adults only

Perfect place for couples during the week, not sure about the weekend? See full review

  • Experienced Traveler2
  • Aug 1, 2014
Me Cabo In Cabo San Lucas

Everything was great. The Hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. The Food was great.... See full review

  • Bikrider
  • Jul 15, 2014
Hip and trendy hotel in Cabo San Lucas, just walking distance to downtown at Medano Beach

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Rooms

    ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

    Dining
    ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

    Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering

    Hotel Map

    22.8889 -109.9037
    Area served
    ME by Melia Cabo is located at Medano Beach, with flaunting panoramic Sea of Cortes views the famous Land's End at the center. Just walking distance from the marina and downtown Cabo with its vibrant nightlife.
    Nearby airports
    San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 15 miles from the property.
    Area description
    Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortez by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; Suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas- SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (271)

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    271 out of 271
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.9

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    LindsayZ
    Chicago
    Feb 19, 2012

    Amazing hotel!

    I stayed at the Me-Cabo for a week! I had the time of my life! The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are a good size, and you get a great view of the ocean. The beds are super comfortable. The pool/beach area is great! The beds and couches are so nice. The food at the hotel is also great! Probably some of the best hotel food I have had. The hotel also throws a few parties a week, which makes it fun. It is very convient to a lot of great restaurants and only a few minute walk to town.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Halden
    Melia cabo
    Feb 18, 2012

    Music from .......

    we thought we had come to heaven, but that did not last. They played tekno-music from 1 pm to 2 am on friday, and from 1 pm to 6 am on saturday. It was so loud that we had to change room on friday night, or else we would not be able to sleep. It's suppose to be adult oriented, but it is for young adults. It would have been one of our best experiences, but the music distroyed a lot of the weekend.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    M'satraveler
    Napa, CA, USA
    Feb 10, 2012

    Total enjoyment

    We went to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the staff. Very clean and close to town. The beach is just a step away. We stayed for 9 nights and wished we could of stayed longer!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Gardenia's, taco's are the best!

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    SandraE
    Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexiko
    Feb 6, 2012

    Awesome

    Just awesome!!! There is nothing to complain about! Loved it.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Mandala

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    maryb
    Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
    Jan 30, 2012

    Great holiday spot

    The hotel was great! Clean, great location, friendly staff! The Spa offer was great, it was a pity that prices were too high for our standards

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    Mandala nightclub

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    smithpan
    Las Vegas, NV, USA
    Jan 16, 2012

    Like to Party?

    Beautiful inside, great staff, but if you want to go to sleep early don't stay here. The music from the club Passions is REALLY loud! They even knocked on our door to give us ear plugs and we weren't sure why till later on that night. Niki Beach is located there, probably the most popular day spot, bottle service and bar. If you want to party non stop I'd recommend this place.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

    Pink Kitty is a fun place to go to for a nice night club. Baja Junkie is a lound fun place for a casual spot, Thursdays is their big night

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Ice man 1982
    90068
    Jan 14, 2012

    fantastic gateaway!!!!

    great location, adult oriented, great pool area , nikki beach is amazing!!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    the marina is amazing

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Meliboo
    Los Angeles
    Jan 10, 2012

    Very Fun Location, Little Loud at Night! :)

    The hotel is located right on the Main Beach and you can order any water activity such as kayaks, SUPs, SeaDoo, Glass Bottom Boats, Etc. directly in front of the hotel which is amazing. There are numerous beachfront restaurants which are also great! Only problem I had was the constant techno music that carried on all hours of the night- bottom line if your looking for a party hotel- you found a great one :) Great time overall..

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Must go out to lovers beach and see the sea lions :)

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    jjss5
    Massachusetts, USA
    Dec 27, 2011

    good fun

    great location on the beach-near all the fun and close to town.beds by pool and beach were so comfy and relaxing.the staff made u feel like u were the only ones staying there.the techno music got a little old after awhile (it was constant), but the pros far outweighed the cons here, and would definitely stay at the ME again!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

    rent atvs for the day-so much fun riding in the desert and on the beach

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Ice man 1982
    90068
    Dec 20, 2011

    Nice vacation!!!

    The rooms were nice,amazing location close to all the happening in old town and the beach. Nikki beach was awesome ! Just fun in the sun Great deal for the money!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

    Mandala night club is a must!

    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search