ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wacky Jacky
San Francisco, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Vegas meets Mexico

Had a great experience at ME Cabo. Was there for a bachelor party and it was exactly what we were looking for. Great pool bar and perfect location on the beach...a couple steps from the hotel you have access to jet skies, paddle boarding - whatever water activity you are looking for. Hotel is clean and well run. Definitely a party scene, but if that is what you are looking for than this is the place. Also only a 5 minute walk from all the clubs, so it doesn't get much better. Not good for kids though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wacky Jacky
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 23, 2012

Vegas meets Mexico

Had a great experience at ME Cabo. Was there for a bachelor party and it was exactly what we were looking for. Great pool bar and perfect location on the beach...a couple steps from the hotel you have access to jet skies, paddle boarding - whatever water activity you are looking for. Hotel is clean and well run. Definitely a party scene, but if that is what you are looking for than this is the place. Also only a 5 minute walk from all the clubs, so it doesn't get much better. Not good for kids though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Troopa
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 15, 2012

Great Trip!

Hotel was in a beautiful location. The Hotel was beautiful and clean. All of the staff were very nice and accommadating. Just wish they offered all inclusive on food and alcohol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going into town....try to share a taxi with other people from your hotel who are going. This will lesson the cost of the taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocky Lee
Business
Fountain, CO
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing post deployment getaway

This was by far the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed at. Its location on the beach was perfect and also not too far from downtown. The room was amazing, very clean and very nice, great size for a couple. Anything you want to do is within a 5 minute walk. Hanging out on the beach is great with the super comfy beach beds and chairs. I will definatly be returning to this hotel every time I can save up enough money to take my wife on vacations to Cabo. The drinks are slightly overpriced but there is plenty of other places that do 2 for 1 drinks all day close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

At the airport, there are guys that will try to sign you up to go to a presentation to buy time share, I recommend ignoring them, they are going to take a deposit and offer you a deal on transportation and then you have to go to a 2 or 3 hour presentation and waste a morning. I highly recommend you arrange your own transportation to your resort or rent a car because these guys are all in cahoots with the cab drivers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
firemanny
Business
SF, California
Jul 3, 2012

fantastic way to blow off steam!

Our company had an awesome experience at The Me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mariscos Seafood! The Bomb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SD Bo
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 3, 2012

One bad apple spoils the whole bunch

I visited cabo with the goal to have a fun and exciting guys trip. Me Cabo Hotel checked off every box I was looking for except one... Which unfortunately will probably make me never go back there. The location is perfect, the accommodations were very classy, the pool was amazing and steps from the beach, the entertainment at the pool was just what I was looking for if you like good classy house music, the staff during the day was awesome... However, the security and staff at night was terrible and they single handedly ruined my experience. I felt like they were extorting money from me while trying to charge me for anyone I brought to my room. I went down to Cabo to visit an old friend that has been living there for years and they wouldn't let him in and gave him a hard time constantly over my 5 day stay. Of course if you pay them money there is no problem and you can bring anyone. All along while other groups of people are walking in with no contact by security at all. I believe they were simply flagging us as people they could get money from. The custer service and they're attitude was unacceptable to a guest who paid good money to patronize their hotel. It's sad that one portion of the staff can taint your entire experience but in my case it did. Just keep this in mind if you plan to experience all the other great things Me Cabo has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't take a cab from the airport but instead take a shuttle bus which was only $16 as opposed to $80 for the cab. The drive was pleasant and just let the nice fellows on the bus know you used to sell timeshares and you are not interested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sffireman
Business
Bay Area, California
Jul 2, 2012

Great place to stay!

ME Cabo by Melia is a great location to stay! Beach access close to the nightclubs and close to get a bite to eat! Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Bo
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Loud, Expensive, Internet/Phones Broken

The hotel itself is beautiful and is in a great location, however it is extremely loud ALL the time, we're in our 30s and went as a couple and had plenty of fun, but I'm home now and still wake up to techno music in my head. The perfume smell everywhere is a bit overwhelming and drinks are overpriced, the phones, room keys, and internet didnt work, I checked my email once and it was hacked when I got home. If you want incidentals be ready to pay a hefty deposit. Overall it was a good place, the spa was amazing, the workers are extremely nice and helpful, but the front desk people can be a bit snotty. I didnt like that you couldn't bring your own food or beverage into your room. Free breakfast was great and the room was always clean. I'd recommend if you want to party the entire time, but not so much if you want to relax and have some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's all good
Business
CA
Jun 26, 2012

ME CABO ROCKS

Me Cabo is located in one of the best spots in Cabo but that's not what makes this hotel the best!! It's no wonder you get the vibe of being in the French Riviera when you're in this place. Nikki Beach makes all the difference. With incredible DJs spinning daily and great energy that surrounds the pool it's almost 100% guarantee that you'll have a good time. Service and hospitality is number one priority here. There are special weekends where they have themed pool parties and I tell you, it goes off the hook! Make sure to visit ME CABO nect time you're in Los Cabos you won't be sorry. WARNING!: If you plan on getting away and reading a book against the sounds of crashing waves while sipping on your wine... This is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 19, 2012

Awesome place for couples or friends getaway

This hotel was gorgeous! The staff was great, espcially Antonio. what a nice guy. I recommend this hotel and would definitkly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dariah
Business
San Francisco, California
May 31, 2012

Great place for singles

The rooms are ok, it is overpriced but if you want to have a good time with friends, this is definitely the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pink Kitty and Mandala

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top