ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sffireman
Business
Bay Area, California
Jul 2, 2012

Great place to stay!

ME Cabo by Melia is a great location to stay! Beach access close to the nightclubs and close to get a bite to eat! Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Bo
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Loud, Expensive, Internet/Phones Broken

The hotel itself is beautiful and is in a great location, however it is extremely loud ALL the time, we're in our 30s and went as a couple and had plenty of fun, but I'm home now and still wake up to techno music in my head. The perfume smell everywhere is a bit overwhelming and drinks are overpriced, the phones, room keys, and internet didnt work, I checked my email once and it was hacked when I got home. If you want incidentals be ready to pay a hefty deposit. Overall it was a good place, the spa was amazing, the workers are extremely nice and helpful, but the front desk people can be a bit snotty. I didnt like that you couldn't bring your own food or beverage into your room. Free breakfast was great and the room was always clean. I'd recommend if you want to party the entire time, but not so much if you want to relax and have some peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
It's all good
Business
CA
Jun 26, 2012

ME CABO ROCKS

Me Cabo is located in one of the best spots in Cabo but that's not what makes this hotel the best!! It's no wonder you get the vibe of being in the French Riviera when you're in this place. Nikki Beach makes all the difference. With incredible DJs spinning daily and great energy that surrounds the pool it's almost 100% guarantee that you'll have a good time. Service and hospitality is number one priority here. There are special weekends where they have themed pool parties and I tell you, it goes off the hook! Make sure to visit ME CABO nect time you're in Los Cabos you won't be sorry. WARNING!: If you plan on getting away and reading a book against the sounds of crashing waves while sipping on your wine... This is not your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dariah
Business
San Francisco, California
May 31, 2012

Great place for singles

The rooms are ok, it is overpriced but if you want to have a good time with friends, this is definitely the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pink Kitty and Mandala

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oscar new york
Business
New York, New York
May 29, 2012

Awesome Getaway!

This hotel offers a real good time, it's conveniently located close to everything. The beach is swimable and it's even close to the Natural Arches of Cabos and the Marina. The only issue I experienced was with the TYPE of music played ALL day long. The music should be varied to please everyone present. TECHNO music is ME CABO'S only choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all the great entertainment spots, the food is good and the town is extremely safe.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
globetrotter23
Business
Bayonne, NJ
May 22, 2012

Mexican Getaway

This hotel is more for the young party crowd...If you don't mind the loud music from the club late at night then this place is for you. I really enjoyed my stay here really worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at the resort the place next door Medino Beach Club very afforable and amazing food.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa May
Business
daly city
May 20, 2012

Me by Melia

I love it here. This is my 2nd time here! I love that it is adults only oriented. Staff is very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Em from DC
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Perfect relaxing getaway!

I was a little nervous booking ME by Melia Cabo for a 5 day trip with my roommate because of the negative reviews I had read. I was pleasantly surprised that the staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite the reviews saying that ME was loud and too much of a party scene, we found that the music at the pool was NOT obtrusive, and that between Sunday and Thursday, there is not a lot of partying going on. The bar closes before midnight during the week, and our room was directly over Passion, which was closed all week. We had a wonderful time at the hotel! Our room was a deluxe ocean view that was beautiful. The concierge was very helpful in giving recommendations for restaurants and booking activities. The location CAN NOT get any better! It's so close to a lot of great restaurants and fun daytime activities. I would visit again, and would love to stay for a full week and experience the "crazyness" that is ME by Melia Cabo on the weekends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MUST go to Edith's and get the Ceasar salad made table-side!

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helena and Mark
Business
South River, NJ, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Love this place

Second time staying at this hotel, and already can't wait to return. Gorgeous views, swimmable beach, fun pool vibe...are only some of this hotels great features. Yes its a bit pricier compared to the all inclusive choices, but we thought the experience was well worth it!! Hotel is in the best of locations whether u want to go out and party or just relax and enjoy the scenery. Got to know some of the hotel staff, who are incredibly accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife right at the hotel, but main nightclubs in town which is a short walk or $6 cab ride away (if ur in heels)!

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duzzi
Business
Hales Corners, WI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Good Location

Room was comfortable and a had a great view. Excellent location within walking distance of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Less then a mile to Marina and downtown Cabo

Back to menu Return to top