ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Fishing N Party Bear
Business
New York
Dec 9, 2013

Awesome Trip

Second time at Me Cabo, so I knew what to expect. Perfect location bc its walking distance from the marina, nightlife and basically all the top restaurants we like to eat, so u don't have to take a lengthy taxi ride every time u wanna to go fishing or go downtown to eat or shop. I like to fish and since I leave out of the marina it's just a hop skip and jump to get on boat. And if u didn't know, Cabo has excellent fishing and once again didn't disappoint. Hotel Service is great and everyone is always willing to go out of their way to assist with a smile. Standard Rooms are nice, nothing to rave about, but I don't spend alot of time in room, and its clean and mattress, pillows and linens were very comfy which is important for me. Rooms are above average. Felt very secure as low key hotel security were always aware and on patrol, especially at night. The Hotel is on the really only safe beach in area to swim bc of strong currents, so if u like to swim in ocean u basically have to stay here or at other couple hotels right near there. I'm more of a pool guy anyway and pool is nice with nice swim up bar. Comfortable pool mattresses, huts and lounge chairs around pool area. It is a party by the pool on Friday, Saturday and Sunday and although I like to party more than the averge 42 yr old and enjoy the party scene, the dj over cranking techno and club music all day gets to u after a while. If they see this comment, hey guys u don't have to Max volume where the sound begins to suck and how about a little rock n roll, alternative or something else to mix it in......I can only pump my hands up in the air only so long before it gets old. Lol. If u don't like the party scene at all this place is not for u during the weekend. Also have to reserve and pay for mattress or hut for fri sat and sunday by main pool and are expected to order bottle service or at least order drinks and food. But since ur gonna most likely be eating and drinking anyway there its usually just the fee for mattress/hut that's extra that Upper pool doesn't require. During the week it's a dramatic difference and more lounge type atmosphere but music is on a loop so u hear same stuff every day, which also gets old. No mattress or hut fees or drink/food minimums. Very much like a Vegas pool party scene on weekends and less of a party during week. If u like to party or don't mind the party scene, this is the spot for you. They have a restaurant on site for dinner but so many excellent places to eat in area that we always eat out for dinner. I usually did lunch at the pool restaurant and it is above average. Restaurants for dinner I would recommend near there: Edith's, Alcachofas, la Estancia and NickSan. For breakfast outside hotel to to the Office which is on beach couple doors down from Me Cabo. Have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeybears
Business
Los Angeles california
Nov 22, 2013

Amazing honeymoon

Everything was great! The room was what we expected. The food and service was wonderful. It was like they really knew us. The location was the best. We were walking distance from everything. We had a blast and we are planning to visit again soon:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the beach restaurants for all the entertainment you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Magura
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 2, 2013

The BEST hotel in Cabo for those who like to party

The ME always does it well. I've been staying there for my vacations over the last 10 years. The location can't be beat. It's located on the best part of the beach and it's walking distance to anywhere in town. The entire staff from front door, to front desk, to pool side and housekeeping is eager to make your stay the best ever. If you want to hide away in a quiet hotel, don't stay there. It will be too fun for you. If you would like a hopping pool and bar that runs like a nightclub, stay at The ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Edith's. The finest restaurant in Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
world wide guy
Business
Santa Cruz california
Sep 2, 2013

Guys party weekend

Was recommended by a friend to stay here because of adult theme... Nice location and fun crowd, but room is way too small and too plain for 4 star and cost over $380 a night. Best part is the pool party - but anyone can come to the pool party, not exclusive to the hotel guests. Next time I would stay next door (Casa Dorada) and come for the pool party... Bottom line, great location, great pool party with lots of fun people, but the room is just average... Stay here for convenience to pool party and down town if you don't care for nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred64
Business
Paris France
Aug 24, 2013

Amazing stay at Me Cabo

First time ever in Mexico , my stay at Me Cabo was a great experience The hotel location is fantastic , my sea view room was overlooking the beautiful blue sea Hotel services and stuff were good and helpful Bar near the beach made the best skinny margarita I had !! Walking distance from the Marina and the night life Perfect stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try to get away from the touristic places and have dinner in genuine family Mexican cantina at Mary Chuy A chance to meet the local outside the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norma Liz C.
Business
El Monte, California
Jul 4, 2013

Amazing family getaway

We absolutely loved our stay. Had some issues with the initial room provided to us. but made staff aware that we were not satisfied and we were given a new room. Loved the location, the grounds are beautiful, and had access directly to beach. We loved our vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant las 3 islas, was a great mariscos restaurant recommended to us by our Water Sport guys on the beach. This was the type of mexican seafood restaurant we were looking for. And it wasnt pricey at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not paying more
Business
Seattle wa
Jun 27, 2013

Keep looking, don't stay at ME Cabo

Rude front desk staff, and down right scary. The bad Mexico experience you hope does not occur. They tried to get more money at check in saying our confirmation only said 2 not 3 people and they wanted $380/night more for my son to stay in the room. At first they said he had to buy another room then they said we could pay$280/night times 7 and he could stay in our room. They made our 1st night a terrible experience and we chose to leave the hotel that 1st night and lose about $450 in 1st night Rent plus hotel fees. they made it very clear we had to pay more or leave. Walked out and dragged our luggage down a block to Bahia hotel. The Bahia saved our vacation and the bonus was we saved over $700 staying At the Bahia. The Bahia staff are friendly and were extremely sympathetic to our situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DFW JERRY
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2013

LOVED IT!

I took my cousin for her first time and she loved it too. The staff, food, drinks, pool, were all excellent. I will admit, I was so glad to have an view of the pool and ocean for the complete experience and beauty. I will definately do again and stay at ME Cabo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office on the Beach was a great restaurant, but you will want reservations, especially on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lyds1234
Business
pleasanton, CA
May 21, 2013

Great Party Hotel

This is a great party hotel. You obviously over pay for the environment. Do not bring kids here. Great atmosphere. Food isn't that great but is expensive. Our room was nice, but had a funky smell. We weren't able to get a king bed, even though they had lots of room available, they stuck us with two doubles. Overall I was happy with the stay, but only in a party environment, not for a relaxing vacations for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chipper
Business
Brentwood, California
May 15, 2013

Perfect Destination for a Couple

We had an amazing time staying at ME Cabo. The staff treated us so well and hey had everything we could think of right there at the hotel. We will never stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top