ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dom L
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2014

Upsell on everything!

Went for a bachelor party and booked the trip 5 months in advance requesting 2 beds (for the bachelor and I). Upon arrival, we were told that only single bed rooms were left. The only option we had was to upgrade for an additional $60/night (they didn't mention that taxes are 30% on top of that). Other people in our group checking in right after us got 2 beds even though they booked online one month after us. I tried to explain to them that this was the bachelor's room and that our total group booked 11 rooms with them that weekend. The host did not care and kept insisting that the only thing she could do was upgrade or give us the single bed. The bachelor was getting irritated and just said to go with it. I asked to pay $30/night instead of the $60/night and the host was able to negotiate to $40/night. When they brought the paperwork back, it said "Upsell upgrade" $40/night. I was very irritated with this. The upgraded room was no bigger than the other rooms, we were just on a higher level than our friends. Internet wifi pricing was very odd. They charge $20 for three days, and $45 for five days (up to two devices). I don't understand why they even offer that package when I can just buy two three day passes (totaling 6 days) for $40 instead of one five day pass for $45. With regards to the hotel atmosphere and party scene, it was a good time. We happened to be there for the annual white party which was just as expensive as a Vegas club but definitely a good time. The music/dj's during the weekend pool parties were good, but very EDM heavy on the rotation. Overall I had fun, but I just can't stand the fact that they try to upsell on everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Las Gardenias one block away. Food is 100x better and 100x cheaper than the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Fleur's
Business
California
May 14, 2014

05.09.14

If you are looking for a party hotel, this is it! Very nice & clean with super friendly staff & concierge. The spa was "Amazing"! If you are getting lots of drinks & food & have a cabana ( just watch your bill ) we had a few add ons which we never ordered. Fridays & Saturdays by the pool gets pretty crazy!!!! At nights, the music is pretty loud , but overall we loved it! Bring earplugs so you can get a restful night. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Inside the lobby there are these sales people who try to get you free breakfast & free things just to go over to their sister hotel called "Cass Dorada", beautiful & classy hotel, but they try to sell you a time share which they've changed the term to "Vacation club" . As soon as they know you are not going to buy then they present with a cheaper option, after you say NO to that one, then they say how about a trial membership. Do not do it! Our sales guy was super rude & was not interested in anything else. We did it just to get a great free breakfast and a free massage ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klapakis
Business
San diego
May 9, 2014

Amazing!!

The ME was a wonderful hotel! I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the office!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chirish 10
Business
Austin, tx
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing Staff and Hotel

Everything was amazing - the rooms, the staff, the food (although a bit pricey), the Pool, with easy access to the beach. Very well Designed - just beautiful. Also, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. We'll definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Smitty
Business
Earth
Apr 14, 2014

Good Overall

Good Overall .. Good location, but be careful of the all of the techno music

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimboinPortland
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 10, 2014

party central during weekends

ME holds true to its maxim "party weekend, chill midweek". There's dance music blaring from noon until 6 mid-week, and into the night on Friday and Saturday. The staff knew my name and/or room number after the first two days. Good food. Great poolside service, but drinks can get expensive. "Bottle service" on the weekends costs a minimum of $300 and is required in order to get a prime viewing spot for the sexy young adults ringing the pool. Those who can't afford that go to the upper pool, where it's quieter. The place is clean; people are cleaning constantly. Cabo San Lucas itself is quite dirty, with trash and ADA hazards everywhere, even though it seems like people are cleaning their sidewalks often. But it felt safe. Great amenities for dogs; we took ours and he had a good time. Drunk people banged loudly on doors next to ours, or talked in the hallway at 1 a.m., but the front desk staff will quiet them if asked. Not a place for kids or those over 50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not a big gathering, but they know how to do the boom-boom music, lights, and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladiejess
Business
San Diego, Ca
Mar 31, 2014

Wonderful Getaway

The location could get no better. The hotel is located in the heart of all the action. Our view was AMAZING which made it difficult to leave. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and made sure everything we needed was taken care of. Our shuttle back to the airport was reserved right away and we made our flight with plenty of time to spare. Only down side... The food was average at best. Go else for good local food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stock up on water, alcohol, mixers, and snacks at the local walmart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beeenfodnsos
Business
illinois
Mar 29, 2014

fun time!

This hotel could be relaxing or a great time. Whatever you choose! Had a fantastic getaway. And the food is great at nikki beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indyhoosier
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent location, very nice hotel

The hotel has a great location overlooking the beach and rock formations that are at the end of Baja California Sur. The pool area is very large, very nice, very upscale. My twin bed room was very clean, very nicely decorated, and comfortable. There was no place to sit really, but I didn't spend much time in the room when I needed to sit. The food and drink are very expensive. It is very good quality food, but there are nearby restaurants that are excellent at half the price. Check out and check in were very slow, but the staff is very nice and helpful. Although advertised as Adult Oriented, it was packed with college kids who were rude, drunk, and loud, so don't go at spring break if you are looking to stay away from this sort of thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vance0503
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 21, 2014

Nice vacation

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday and had a very pleasant trip. The main pool was under construction which was a bummer but overall a very good experience. I recommend really communicating with the concierge to arrange extracurricular activities. I worked with the.m by email about a week in advance and they delivered on some great activities. Spent most of the time in the cabanas by the beach whichever as perfect. Everything is right in front if you for whatever you want to do. Jets skis , parasailing,etc. If you don't like loud music from a dj all day then this is not your place. Very young and mature crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi Casa, Lorenzillos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top