ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sara&Ivan
Business
Mountain View, Ca
Oct 3, 2009

awsome romantic getaway

It was great stay in me melia, great location walking distance to marina and central, shopping malls all the restaurants. We did diving it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 2, 2009

Young and Vibrant Place to Stay...a must

This hotel was a GREAT place to stay. We were located on prime beach and within walking distance of the marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a.eames
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Sep 23, 2009

Trendy, Hip, and Modern

A little noisy if you're closer to the club, but overall a fantastic hotel. Barely any kids, great amenities/rooms/staff, and location. You can't beat being on the beach and not too far from downtown. We were referred to by friends and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slitherthruthis
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 16, 2009

Unbelievable Hotel!

Great Hotel! Highly Recommend. The staff was extremely friendly and polite no matter what we asked. Hotel is in a nice location only being a few minutes from downtown. The beach and pool were also very nice. Only thing is that the drink prices are kinda expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk from the hotel you can find killer deals on drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 10, 2009

Learn to say no

I decide to spent 3 days in Me Cabo whit the hope to have a relax fun time away from my work.It end up that work back in SF was better than to be at Me Cabo. AS soon as i got there, let me say that i arrive not happy since American lost my luggage and cancel my flight so at this point i didn't had clotes to change and lost a night in ugly Dallas Airport. The Receptionist understand right away my frustration and was very helpful. From that moment i had too many people trying to sell me a "free" ride or sunset cruise or a time share.They will not accept no for an answer. We got into a presentation that end up being rude and pushy. All what i wanted was to relax on the beach and i end up spending my afternoon at the hotel next door so that i wouldn't be bother with more " free" thing to do. I understand the slow season and everyone need to make money but being so pushy lead to sign of desperation that i don't need in my vacation. Overall the staff at mecabo was very nice and the hotel looks great. The sales people need to be retrain again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Encinitas
Sep 8, 2009

Me Cabo

Good experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Kayaking to Lover's Beach was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisville, TX
Sep 7, 2009

ME Cabo, a reat place to stay!!!!

ME Cabo staff was excellent. We were evacuated during the hurricane and the staff did everything possible to make us comfortable. They continuously checked on us, passed out drinks and had a doctor on staff at all times. After the hurricane, the staff never stopped working to clean everything up and make sure the guest had all they needed. All staff jumped in to do all work, not just their jobs. ME Cabo is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and quite during the week. There is partying going on during the weekend, but it is a party hotel, so this was expected. ME goes out of its way to make their parties great, bringing in live music, decorations and additional staff. They do this and donate the cover charge proceeds to a children's charity. Absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining and entertainment was within walking distance. Everything was easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bedford, NH
Sep 6, 2009

"Fabulous Getaway"

We had a fabulous time at ME Cabo, would go back in a heartbeat! We were there during Hurricane Jamina and the hotel management/staff were all completely thorough in providing the safety of all their guests and at the same time making our "adventure" calm, friendly and comfortable. We cannot say enough about the friendly staff, superb meals and the perfect location with an unbelievable view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was very convenient to shopping, within walking distance to restaurants, shops, and the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 1, 2009

The only place to stay in Cabo

ME Cabo is the only place worth staying in Cabo San Lucas. The staff are all friendly. My room was cleaned several times throughout the day. There is free internet in the room. The pool area was gorgeous and had a bar right in the middle. There is Passions nightclub which is popping on the weekend. Also, Nikki Beach is right outside the door where you can go ATV, jet ski, boat tour, etc. What I didn't like? Kinda pricey I think. I wish there was an American Dollar ATM. I also wish there was more shopping at the hotel...but those are minor points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Squid Roe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas
Sep 1, 2009

Not too impressed

Stayed there before hurricane. Hotel staff didn't noticy guests in any way a hurricane was coming. Spoke with other people staying elsewhere and they were notified of hurricane approaching. If we had slept in too late we could have been stuck in storm. Location is great. Staff was ok service was a bit slow for off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top