ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, Ca
May 26, 2011

"Weekend without the kids"

Came with friends for a long weekend, the music was really loud by the pool & into the night, but fun people watching. Excellent service, food was great & a wonderful spa to relax in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Crazy party by the pool all day long & into the night!

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 2, 2011

ME Cabo

The service at ME Cabo is great, but the prices are a little steep, which I wouldn't mind if the product met the price. If you stay on the "Level" you have a great concierge, great breakfast every morning and all the other A+ amenities..They overdo it on the repetitive house music though! Overall I love the ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2011

Great location for the price

The hotel is perfect located at Medano Beach, a wonderful beach near the marina, where you can find restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel is perfect for a getaway with friends. Rooms are clean and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mi casa is a typical mexican restaurant with excellent food and great ambiance.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 11, 2011

Its good if you like a party!

So our travel plan was to stay 3 night in San Jose and then the last 2 night at ME in Cabo San Lucas. We did this for our honneymoon because my wife and I DO like a party. The hotel is in PRIME location and is pretty nice for the area we stayed. I don't think the hotels right on the beach accross from the arch will blow anyone away but more than anything you are paying for location. Clean room, tile floors and small but not bad. Pool area is very fun but I would not miss out on the beach action. Remember only go there if you don't mind loud music until 2am. Unless there is a crowd and it can go all night. I would recommend it for a fun trip ready for a party. Not so much a honneymoon or place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place called Sands next door that has good tacos for cheap. Sneak food and drink in a backpack to save money and DONT charge to the room. They love to add extra stuff.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 8, 2011

ME is OK

The hotel and the location were wonderful I just think that there should be more amenities for the cost per night for example food and a jacuzzi for all the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2011

The Best Bachelor Party

The hotel is fantastic. Perfect location. Beautiful beach area with large yachts anchored just off. The Office is 100 yards away. The pool area during the day is awesome. Packed with people dancing, drinking, and hanging out. The nightclub is just okay. You think it would be busier given the pool scene but everyone goes downtown which is walkable but everyone takes a shuttle/cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Pink Kitty is a good club. Good layout and music. The No Where bar is awesome. Smaller but great indoor/outdoor scene. Squid Roe is a mess.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WSO326
Business
Louisiana
Apr 2, 2011

Mixed bag

The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and have great views. The hotel is very close to Cabo so we could actually walk to town for exploring and shopping. I was however quite disappointed in the service and food. Nikki Beach is a poolside restaurant with very over priced average quality food. Lunch of 2 panini's & 3 sliders with iced tea $85.00. The Passion restaurant/club only has slightly better prices but the service was awful. My wife had pancakes for breakfast one morning and they were served "cold". When she commmented on this the waiter simply shrugged. My son who was traveling with us for his 21st birthday had $200.00 "disappear" from his wallet. We reported it, security arrived promptly, and reviewed the room log only to tell us that only he and the maid had entered and "she has been with us a long time", end of story. The short story is the that property and scenery are georgous but the food and service for this class of hotel are lacking. Seems like a once great resort is in process of dying a slow miserable death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Medano restaurant on the beach right next to the hotel was great and very reasonably priced. Food was well prepared and didn't break the bank.

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 29, 2011

FUN - HIP - FRIENDLY STAFF

ME CABO is perfect for anyone 21-40 who is looking for a fun "club scene" vacation. Nikki beach (the pool club) was awesome. Live DJ (Top 40 mix / Techno / House music). FYI: From 1pm-6pm the pool music is loud and from 9pm-2am the Passions lounge is also loud. DO NOT BRING CHILDREN TO THIS HOTEL! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun vacation and we are already planning our next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend Edith's for dinner (Short walk) NoWhereBar for drinks at the marina , and Pink Kitty if your looking for a club in downtown Los Cabos (TAXI).

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabo Sunshine
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 7, 2011

New Management is NO Bueno!

A group of friends and I have been going to this resort every year for the past 4 years. We love the pool area, the party atmosphere, and the crowds. This year, under new management we have noticed a decline in serviceability and a hotel staff with more a of a snobby attitude. The hotel staff at the front desk and the pool side were rude and unfriendly. We love this hotel but with the rude service, we are reconsidering our choice of stay for next year. Talking with several guests staying there at the same time their sentiments were the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Feb 28, 2011

ME by Melia cabo

Purpose of the trip was some sunshine and relaxation by the pool/beach. Excellent pool setup and good staff attention during the stay. Lively nightclub and constant music during the day, so not somewhere to go for peace and quiet, we went for relaxation and enjoyed the buzz but maybe not to everyones taste. Overall the stay was enjoyable, would readily recommend and certainly return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A handful of excellent restaurants within a short walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top