ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
Great place

I love walking out of my hotel and straight on to the beach to swin in the ocean. LOVE the... See full review

  • Needs to know
  • Nov 28, 2014
Awesome place to celebrate a birthday or....

We went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and saw many bachelorette parties at the hotel! Got a... See full review

  • ClaudiaCHBC
  • Sep 15, 2014
Hip and trendy hotel in Cabo San Lucas, just walking distance to downtown at Medano Beach

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Rooms

    ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

    Dining
    ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

    Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering
    Policies and Fees
    • The property is closed until 01 June 2015.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (271)

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    271 out of 271
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.9

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    WSO326
    Business
    Louisiana
    Apr 2, 2011

    Mixed bag

    The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and have great views. The hotel is very close to Cabo so we could actually walk to town for exploring and shopping. I was however quite disappointed in the service and food. Nikki Beach is a poolside restaurant with very over priced average quality food. Lunch of 2 panini's & 3 sliders with iced tea $85.00. The Passion restaurant/club only has slightly better prices but the service was awful. My wife had pancakes for breakfast one morning and they were served "cold". When she commmented on this the waiter simply shrugged. My son who was traveling with us for his 21st birthday had $200.00 "disappear" from his wallet. We reported it, security arrived promptly, and reviewed the room log only to tell us that only he and the maid had entered and "she has been with us a long time", end of story. The short story is the that property and scenery are georgous but the food and service for this class of hotel are lacking. Seems like a once great resort is in process of dying a slow miserable death.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Medano restaurant on the beach right next to the hotel was great and very reasonably priced. Food was well prepared and didn't break the bank.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Chicago IL
    Mar 29, 2011

    FUN - HIP - FRIENDLY STAFF

    ME CABO is perfect for anyone 21-40 who is looking for a fun "club scene" vacation. Nikki beach (the pool club) was awesome. Live DJ (Top 40 mix / Techno / House music). FYI: From 1pm-6pm the pool music is loud and from 9pm-2am the Passions lounge is also loud. DO NOT BRING CHILDREN TO THIS HOTEL! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun vacation and we are already planning our next trip back.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

    I would highly recommend Edith's for dinner (Short walk) NoWhereBar for drinks at the marina , and Pink Kitty if your looking for a club in downtown Los Cabos (TAXI).

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Cabo Sunshine
    Business
    San Francisco, CA
    Mar 7, 2011

    New Management is NO Bueno!

    A group of friends and I have been going to this resort every year for the past 4 years. We love the pool area, the party atmosphere, and the crowds. This year, under new management we have noticed a decline in serviceability and a hotel staff with more a of a snobby attitude. The hotel staff at the front desk and the pool side were rude and unfriendly. We love this hotel but with the rude service, we are reconsidering our choice of stay for next year. Talking with several guests staying there at the same time their sentiments were the same.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Feb 28, 2011

    ME by Melia cabo

    Purpose of the trip was some sunshine and relaxation by the pool/beach. Excellent pool setup and good staff attention during the stay. Lively nightclub and constant music during the day, so not somewhere to go for peace and quiet, we went for relaxation and enjoyed the buzz but maybe not to everyones taste. Overall the stay was enjoyable, would readily recommend and certainly return in the future.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    A handful of excellent restaurants within a short walking distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Denese
    Business
    San Francisco, CA
    Feb 22, 2011

    Classy Party Hotel

    Me Cabo is just what we needed for our Girls Weekend away. The Cabana's at the pool are so comfy and the drinks so yummy. The waiters all seem to love their job and were super fun. My massage at the Me Spa was one of the best I have ever had and I do get them pretty often. =) I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a fun weekend away. This is not a place to bring kids or for a super relaxing vacation. It is Super Fun/party central. Yes, I will be back! Denese

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Stockton, CA
    Feb 21, 2011

    Had a great time!

    I've been to Mexico many times and I would rate this hotel highly. The staff is very attentive, excellent location & amenities. Would not hesitate to return. Poolside music was nice. The location is 3 short blocks to all the action downtown. Don't stay here if you're looking for a cheap vacation. In this case, you get what you pay for! Leave the kids home for this one. I lounged both poolside and on the beach, both perfect.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Don't miss all the outdoor dinning locations on the far side of the marina! They're excellent and well worth the short walk.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Los Angeles, Ca
    Feb 15, 2011

    nice but lay low

    Hotel is nice but full of timeshare sales people. waste your time with free coupons to sell you time shares. be carefull dont talk to no one otherwise they will waste all your time there. they closed the nicest part of the pool and cabanas for private party on saturday which was rediculous because we paid to use the facility and they wanted to charge us $180 to get in the pool.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    San Diego, CA
    Jan 31, 2011

    Just alright

    My experience was just alright as the water was yellow, the telephones in room didn't work, and not all of the amenities were as promised. The breakfast buffet was nice and the hotel scene was enjoyable.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Try Edith's!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Bonnie from Boston
    Business
    Boston, MA
    Jan 12, 2011

    Review of ME Cabo

    We were traveling on our honeymoon the first week of January. We were looking for a happening and trendy hotel. This was both. The hotel was very nice and very clean. They upgraded our room to a nice ocean view for free. The service was very good as well. The pool area and beach were good. There were only beds to lie on though. There were no sun chairs. In order to actually get a bed, you have to wake up earlier and put your towels down. The food and drinks at the hotel were good but more expensive then next store restaurants. The breakfast was way too expensive to eat there but the quesadillas and ceasar salad were really yummy. The location of this hotel can not be beat. It was walking distance to everything. There is a large marina in cabo with an adjoining boardwalk. This boardwalk and the main street that circles around it is filled with many many restaurants, bars, clubs, and shops. We were pleasantly surprised at all the things to do and see there. The boat tours are awesome and I advise you to take one or even two (we did) and loved them. We also did zip lining and found that to be a thrill. Ok back to the hotel.... the beds and pillows were good. They had a thin pillow top on them. The towels and amenities were good too. You have unlimited towel usage which was nice. No sign in or sign out of towels. The hotel is directly across from Lover's Beach and The famous Arch. Go there! Take the water taxi there and check it out. You'll never forget it. Some of the downfalls of the hotel and this may be the reason we do not go back.... the music they played was very very loud at times. At first I thought it would be cool but sometimes its just too much and too load. You can't mingle and talk to other people as much because the music was so loud. The loud loud music plays from 12pm-6pm. Forget trying to take a nap or anything during that time. The music starts again from 10pm-3am! And its loud. They play it in the hotel club called Passion which was pretty good. They bring in a dj, dancers, and muscicians. Its good but after 1 or 2 times of going, we didn't go back. We left the hotel and went downtown to the bars there. Pink Kitty, Cabo Wabo, and Squid Roe were good. The club music can be heard across the hotel at night though even if you're in your room trying to get some sleep. We got used to the music playing but sometimes it was a little too much. We both love music but it was hard house music sometimes and we wished they would mix it up with top 40 hits, reggae, jimmy buffet, R&B, etc. But they didn't. It sounded the same every day and sometimes played the same songs three times a day. They sell the cd's in the room too but we heard enough while we were there. Don't get me wrong, it was a great hotel and sometimes the music was great. I actually like house music but sometimes it was just a little over the top, even for me.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Jan 11, 2011

    me cabo

    I liked it a lot. Very nice singles/ couples hotel for 20-40 max. if you have family dont even think of comming here. if you are in cabo to party, be around young people - this is the place to go. very good customer service. rooms are nice but a bit run down - but you cant beat teh view and location! a little bit on the expensive side but worth the money!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Mango - u cant beat it. great food. reasonable prices - lots fo fun. loud :)

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top