$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
269 reviews
Adults only

Perfect place for couples during the week, not sure about the weekend? See full review

  • Experienced Traveler2
  • Aug 1, 2014
Me Cabo In Cabo San Lucas

Everything was great. The Hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. The Food was great.... See full review

  • Bikrider
  • Jul 15, 2014
Hip and trendy hotel in Cabo San Lucas, just walking distance to downtown at Medano Beach

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Rooms

    ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

    Dining
    ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

    Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering

    Hotel Map

    22.8889 -109.9037
    Area served
    ME by Melia Cabo is located at Medano Beach, with flaunting panoramic Sea of Cortes views the famous Land's End at the center. Just walking distance from the marina and downtown Cabo with its vibrant nightlife.
    Nearby airports
    San Jose del Cabo International Airport (SJD) is only 15 miles from the property.
    Area description
    Los Cabos is at the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula. Approaching the Sea of Cortez by air the visitors experience a wide contrast between the miles of golden beach, blue waters and the dramatic red rock formations; Suaguro cactus, palms and cultivated gardens cover the pale gold desert landscape. Los Cabos is divided into three distinct areas- SAN JOSE DEL CABO, near the international airport is a picturesque and historic colonial town filled with quaint shops and restaurants. CABO SAN LUCAS, 20 miles south, is home of many world-class hotels, fine restaurants and a very active nightlife. It's definitely the busy part of Los Cabos. The TOURIST CORRIDOR stretches 18 miles along the sea cost linking the previous two towns. It is a scenic succession of pristine beaches, five-star hotels and world-class golf courses.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (269)

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    269 out of 269
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Room cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Room comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.9

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Beach Bum in the sun
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Sep 8, 2011

    Awesome Trip!!

    We couldn't ask for anything more. Maybe we could have asked for more girls staying at the hotel. Didn't matter because we were the group to hangout with. Great place to party and not to worry about the neighbors complaining. Neighbors are probably partying with you. All weekend long great house music. The staff is fun and down to earth. I would suggest getting a jacuzzi suite because you can go back and forth from the pool to your room with ease. So stock up on liquor at the local market. Great places to eat next door but the food in the hotel was just as good. We had a blast!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    Go to the Pink Kitty on the weekend. The staff is fun and they play good music on the weekend. Anything goes, we got away with anything.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JT25
    Tracy, CA
    Sep 7, 2011

    Fanstastic Romantic Anniversary

    PARTY HOTEL. We have been staying here off and on for the past 15 years and it has been through major changes. Nice place but I suggest your advertise the adult oriented just a bit larger younger crowd and more for adults than families...Children and family should stay else where not for them anymore when it was the Melia San Lucas. Not complaining just needs to be told "it is what it is...FOR ADULTS" They did a wonderful job with the NEW...."ME"

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk behind the main road in downtown and you will find wonderful local restruant that are great and cheap

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    ashablake
    Houston, TX, USA
    Sep 6, 2011

    Fun Party

    The hotel was pretty nice and a fair price for the room rate (e.g. $200/night for a double). However, there is no option for all inclusive, so you end up paying much more than you think by the end of the trip. The nicest part of the hotel was the pool which was a club called Nikki Beach. It was definitely a party hotel and had great music but drinks and food were pretty expensive, especially for Mexico (e.g. $10/drink).

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Room cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    La Esquina - wonderful food!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Summer W.
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Sep 6, 2011

    Girls trip

    The property was nice...we liked the fact that there was a club at the hotel. But it wasn't very busy or crowed. The dj started the music at the pool around 1 pm and lasted till after midnight. We already read the reviews and expected it...I didn't think it would be all techno all day and night tho. The room was nice and staff seemed very friendly as well. The breakfast could be better so I personally wouldn't recommend that. Drinks were fantastic and the view from the rooms was breathtaking.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Walk the beach to the restaurant called Hacienda....had the best meal of my life there!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    lisalisa723
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Sep 5, 2011

    Awesome Adult Holiday!!

    Vegas on the Beach...doesn't get much better than this!! Don't stay here if you are looking for rest and relaxation...it's a place to party! Staff and guests were ultra friendly and helpful!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Jeff R
    Bothell, WA, USA
    Aug 26, 2011

    ME Cabo - Anniversary Getaway

    This was our 8th visit to Cabo and was looking forward to staying at a hotel close to town. Price was good considering the off-peak season. We upgraded to an ocean view room on the corner. It was on the third level with 180 degree sweeping views of the beach, ocean, and hotel grounds. Reviews were right on, food and drink are expensive on the hotel property (free breakfast/room service was great though) The Mango Beach Bar, Billigans and The Sand Bar are steps away and right on the beach with great food and cheap beers all day until the wee hours. Since this was our anniversary, we did not bring the kids this trip and had a fantastic time. As always, Cabo is beautiful and never disappoints. We purposely avoided the weekend "night club" atmosphere as noted in several ME Cabo reviews. I would recommend this hotel to all. As always, when you arrive at the airport and have gone through customs, go straight through the gauntlet of time share salespeople and outside the doors to take your cab or shuttle.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    MACCMB
    New York, NY, USA
    Aug 17, 2011

    Great last minute getaway

    My boyfriend and I took a last minute trip to Cabo and were very happy with the choice to stay at ME Cabo. Beautiful hotel, perfect location where you can swim in the ocean, 5 mins walk to the marina, fun pool scene during the day. Extremely helpful and knowledgable concierge service who gave good restaurant recommendations and helped us book snorkeling and zip line trips. If you can, upgrade to a suite on The Level - it's worth it. You get a personal concierge who you can call any time, a quieter room a bit removed from the pool/nightclub area, free breakfast and they had a free cocktail hour for The Level guests on Friday! Some tips: Starting Thursday night the hotel turns into a big party scene where techno music blasts from the pool and club all day and night. If you're not into falling asleep to constant deep bass thumps bring earplugs! Or, if you cant beat 'em, join 'em. The Passion club is fun. Friday thru Sunday during the day the pool gets loud and crowded with weekend bachelor & bachelorette parties. So I wouldn't exactly say this hotel is family friendly. But if you're into a fun party scene, this place is def for you!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

    Take a snorkeling trip on one of the catamarans at the marina! You get to go right past Land's End and see the arch before sailing off to spend an hour looking at fish. Unlimited beer and margaritas are included too!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    San Diego, CA
    Aug 1, 2011

    The ME is the place to be.

    I have an annual trip to Cabo. I've done it for the last 17 years. For the last 10 years, I have stayed at the ME. I love it. The rooms are nice and the staff is excellent. The pool with the swim up bar is a key convenience; good drinks, good food, and good company. One of my favorite things about the ME is its location. I don't like being hostage to my hotel. I like to get out and explore. The ME is located on the beach where everything happens. I can walk down the stairs to the beach and eat at the Medano (excellent for breakfast)or get food and drink at any one of 3 or 4 other beachfront cafes and bars. I can also rent waverunners, paddle boards and many other water activities. The ME is also walking distance from downtown Cabo so I can walk to the restaurants and clubs in the city. The ME is the place to be.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Los Angeles, CA
    Jul 27, 2011

    Birthday Celebration with friends

    Had an amazing Birthday experience at ME !!! Six of my friends join me and we all can not say enough great things of ME. [...]in front desk, [...] at the pool was very helpful and attentive to our party. [...], bartender at Passion club was so amazing and great with all of us! we really enjoyed our trip. Was the best birthday celebration for all of us!!! Thank you.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Room cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

    I was very happy to stay at Me for my birthday with 6 of my friends. We had a great time and the staff was amazing! Excellent service through out the Hotel. They will do everything they can to make sure you are happy! [...]at front desk and [...] at the pool were very helpful and made it all very special. [...]at Passion bar/club was the best bartender!!! Housekeepers were on top of our room making sure they were always clean! Had a great birthday experience!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Readytogoback
    Texas
    Jul 25, 2011

    Ready to go back

    Great location in downtown/madano beach. Great party crowd. Don't bring kids to this place. Staff was very easy to work with. Stay on the Level, its worth the price upgrade. Go down the beach to Mango's to get a break from the nonstop house music. Lots of places to go at night are short walk or $5-$10 cab ride.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Room cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Room comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top

    Change search