ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
Great place

I love walking out of my hotel and straight on to the beach to swin in the ocean. LOVE the... See full review

  • Needs to know
  • Nov 28, 2014
Awesome place to celebrate a birthday or....

We went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and saw many bachelorette parties at the hotel! Got a... See full review

  • ClaudiaCHBC
  • Sep 15, 2014
Hip and trendy hotel in Cabo San Lucas, just walking distance to downtown at Medano Beach

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Rooms

    ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

    Dining
    ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

    Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering
    Policies and Fees
    • The property is closed until 01 June 2015.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
    Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    1500
    Check-out:
    1200

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Back to menu Return to top

    Guest Reviews (271)

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    271 out of 271
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Comfort:
    4.3
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.9

    87% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Needs to know
    Business
    Idaho
    Nov 28, 2014

    Great place

    I love walking out of my hotel and straight on to the beach to swin in the ocean. LOVE the location. The staff was great and left us alone unless needed, that is exactly what we wanted. Best vacation of our lives.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

    Three Islands (tres isles) Best seafood ever.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    ClaudiaCHBC
    Business
    West Hills, CA
    Sep 15, 2014

    Awesome place to celebrate a birthday or....

    We went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and saw many bachelorette parties at the hotel! Got a great party vibe at one pool and a more relaxing vibe at another. The music at the pool is mostly house-y which is what we love so I was surprised the club at the hotel didn't do the same....more disco and top 40 which wasn't our thing but looked like people who went had fun. Have great outdoor eating at the tapas restaurant and one more near the pool. This place is definitely described as the "party hotel", and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a totally fun time filled with music. I would NOT recommend bringing your kids. It's just not the place for that. This is NOT the golfing and relaxing atmosphere. The people on the beach were very quick to help get water taxi's to lover's beach, and any other water sport you wanted to try and at a good price. The hotel was also walking distance from the actual town center. Highly suggest getting lunch at Gardenia's down the street!!! This was one of the best vacations of my life. I hope we get to come back again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go to the restaurant Gardenia's for a easy, relaxed lunch. Its very close and nicely priced.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    hiphoneymooners
    Business
    #cabo2014
    Sep 5, 2014

    Wonderful relaxing honeymoon

    We just got back from a week-long honeymoon at the ME Cabo and it was wonderful. During the week, the resort was quiet and relaxing, with just enough craziness on the weekend to be entertaining and fun. There are some wonderful restaurants within just a few blocks (esp. Bar Esquina at the Bahia Hotel and 12 Tribes at the Casa Dorada), and the resort is walkable to the marina and mall. The YHI Spa was absolutely amazing as well - we went twice! Not much going on at Passions this time of year - but the clubs in town were more than adequate. Thanks ME!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Bar Esquina on Thursday nights is terrific. They had a live singer/guitarist who was amazingly talented and the atmosphere can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    transsiberian
    Business
    Mexico city
    Aug 3, 2014

    Great to enjoy party and location

    Great location, close to downtown bars and restaurants area. Good music around the day.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    take a sailboat to arc and go fishing. visit San Jose

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Experienced Traveler2
    Business
    San Diego, Ca
    Aug 1, 2014

    Adults only

    Perfect place for couples during the week, not sure about the weekend?

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    David1337
    Business
    Washington, DC, USA
    Jul 28, 2014

    ME Cabo Beach Resort

    I stayed in ME Cabo for 5 nights in July 2014. Good points: Great location (right on the beach, great views, walking distance to town); helpful and attentive staff; good resort amenities. Bad Points: They are starting to nickel-and-dime guests a bit (for example, they now charge for wifi and for beds and cabanas around the main pool [but not in the beach]); the staff can be a bit overworked at times. Overall: A very good choice for a resort close to Cabo San Lucas, but it is somewhat pricey.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    A number of good restaurants have opened close to the hotel (head down the road towards Cabo San Lucas and turn right at either the first or second intersections).

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Taylor wanted a vacay
    Business
    Fullerton, CA
    Jul 21, 2014

    Ordinary getaway...

    Customer service was definately lacking at this hotel from the very first impression there was no greeting. Our room was very average for the money spent. The main pool of the hotel is nice but on the weekend you have to pay a rental fee for a bed and buy bottle service. The location of the hotel was great and close by to great restaurants, etc but definately overpriced

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bikrider
    Business
    Los Angeles
    Jul 15, 2014

    Me Cabo In Cabo San Lucas

    Everything was great. The Hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. The Food was great. central location, The hotel does a great job of keeping the atmosphere alive. Would definitely come back again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: In Hotel

    Great Pool area very up beat

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Lauren Loves 2 Travel
    Business
    Las Vegas, NV
    Jul 7, 2014

    ME Cabo: Just Okay

    Best things about the hotel: location - right on Medano Beach (the only swimmable beach) and near downtown Cabo. Great views. Staff was nice and greeted us every day. Things for Improvement: I splurged a little on a suite. Nothing special about the room at all. It was clean, things worked, and the view was good, but nothing that made it feel extraordinary. And there were not enough outlets. The other challenge was that service lacked a bit - for example, we had trouble with wifi (that was really expensive) and the answer was, "sorry, it's an outside company we can't fix it." Also, there were a lot of extras - like an hour of late checkout was $10. And it seemed that nothing was complimentary. I'd rather things be bundled. Lastly, as a foodie, food wasnt great; it was okay and it was the same kitchen across the entire property.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

    Go to Lover's Beach across the inlet. Absolutely breathtaking!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Curious GeorgeLisa
    Business
    Cabo
    Jul 1, 2014

    Beautiful location, nice rooms, loud music!

    We really enjoyed the location of the hotel. We prefer relaxing on the beach vs. the pool. Kimmie the waitress on the beach is awesome! Very personable and hard working. The crowd at the pool is there to party. They are younger adults who love to get drunk and dance like strippers, so I would not recommend bringing you children to this hotel. We really loved the location because the riptides are not as bad the closer you are to the Marina. You can walk to The Office. We chose this hotel because it is adult oriented and in the past have stayed at other hotels with loud children in the pool area which makes it hard to relax when all you hear is "Mommy watch" over and over and over all day long. Instead of loud children, this hotel has very loud techno music all day and into the night. The same beat over and over all day long. That was the only thing that ruined it for us and we will not be going back. If you like that type of music, this is the place to be!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top