ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Playa el Medano s/n Zona Hotelera, Cabo San Lucas, 24410

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
244 reviews
yay

It was a very great place to stay and i will come back some other time!!!!!!!!!! See full review

  • John J.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Party Time

If you want a party in CABO, stay at ME! The Best Time Ever! See full review

  • j072988
  • Apr 6, 2015

ME Cabo sizzles with scene, starting with picture-perfect views of Land's End, and becoming a party hotel during the weekends and a lounge during midweek. The adults-oriented property pays special attention to ambiance featuring contemporary rooms and three restaurant/lounges for dinning and cocktails. Day beds, neon lighting and DJ sets keep the crowd excited. The full-service Spa- with Ayurvedic treatments- is a guilty pleasure.

Dining
ME Cabo is the place to see and be seen. The Deck, a beachside grill, offers breathtaking views of the water and open-air restaurant.  World famous Nikki Beach restaurant-lounge, combines live DJ's music, day beds  and dining with a global menu and shades of a South Beach lounge. Guests might feel like true VIPs while eating under illuminated lanterns or relaxing with cocktails on the poolside day beds.

Recently incorporated, Tequila Fusion Mexican Restaurant offers the best Tequilas combined with family style Tapas, Taquitos and Specialty Margaritas. Known for its Mexican fusion fare and sexy fabric-swathed VIP room, Passion Club tempts with live DJ's performances and special parties. Favorite among celebrities, enjoy one of the special cocktails at the neon-lit bar.
Rooms

ME Cabo – Adults Oriented embodies contemporary style, favoring a less-is-more-approach with modern art and sleek lines. The 151-room property creates serene spaces using orb-shaped table lamps, a neutral palette and wood-panelled walls that contrast with beige-colored luxury bedding. Standard amenities run the glamour, including furnished balconies overlooking Land's End, Aveda bath products and monsoon showers. For impressive vistas, request one of the 58 rooms on ME+ which are blessed with oversized terraces and a private lounge for premium guests with personalized service.

Highlights
    • Located in the only swimmable beach in Los Cabos
    • Premium-class rooms on ME+
    • Modern luxuries, including Aveda bath products and oversized terraces
    • Three restaurants and lounges
    Nearby attractions
    • La Candelaria (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
    • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
    • Iglesia de San Lucas (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
    • Los Cabos Corridor (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
    • San Jose del Cabo (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
    Business
    • Event space: 2 meeting rooms for up to 100 persons
    • Catering
    Transportation
    • Los Cabos International Airport (26.09 mi/42 km)
    Recreation

    YHI Spa at ME by Melia Cabo soothes weary travelers with 7,000 square feet of Zen-like ambiance, mystical music and a full-bodied menu of specialty treatments. Native ingredients like blue corn, Caribbean ginger and citrus honey enhance the experience, while unique features such as a Spa Oven and Vichy suite melt the stress away.

    Policies
    • The property is closed until 01 June 2015.

    This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

    Top hotels

    Recommendations for you

    Customers who viewed ME Cabo - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

    ★★★
    $164
    4.0 / 5 824 reviews
    ★★★★
    $231
    4.3 / 5 675 reviews
    ★★★★
    $320
    4.0 / 5 152 reviews
    ★★★★
    $337
    4.1 / 5 113 reviews
    ★★★
    $108
    3.8 / 5 112 reviews
    ★★★★
    $245
    4.3 / 5 182 reviews
    ★★★★
    $162
    4.0 / 5 60 reviews
    ★★★★
    $209
    3.9 / 5 139 reviews

    ME Cabo - Adults Oriented Rooms

    Aura Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300 thread count linens. Located on lower floors with balcony that offers views of the resort grounds and pool. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, shower with hand-held shower head, bathrobes, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service, DVD and CD players, clock radio with MP 3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and direct-dial phone with voice mail. Fully stocked minibar, in-room safe, and iron or ironing board.
    Vibe Room
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with 300-thread count linens. Located on higher floors with balcony that offers views of the Sea of Cortez. 412 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom includes bathtub, rain shower with hand-held shower head, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, CD player/alarm clock with MP 3 accessibility, and direct-dial telephone with voice mail. Fully stock minibar. In-room safe. Iron or ironing board.
    Style Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Private balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only The Level Floor. 413 square feet (38 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, bathrobes, slippers, and Aveda bath products. LCD TV with satellite service and DVD player, CD player/clock radio with MP3 connectivity, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, and use of i Pods on request. Direct-dial, multi line phone with voice mail. Espresso/coffee maker, martini bar, and fully-stocked minibar. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). This room comes with breakfast, early check-in (available on request), and access to private lounge.
    Passion Suite Ocean Front
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Balcony with views of the Sea of Cortez. Located on adults-only "The Level Floor." 569 square feet (53 square meters). Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, hair dryer, Aveda bath products, bathrobes, and slippers. Complimentary use of i Pods (on request). CD player and clock radio with MP3 connection, iPod docking station with speakers and remote control, 26-inch LCD TV with satellite service and DVD Player, and multi-line direct-dial phone with voice mail. Espresso or coffee maker and fully stocked minibar. In room safe (accommodates laptop). This room includes complimentary in room breakfast as well as early check in (available on request) and access to private lounge.
    Social Suite
    1 king bed or 2 double beds with pillow top mattress(es) and 300 thread count linens. Furnished, private terrace with spa tub available for every 2 suites. Direct access to Nikki Beach and pool area. 480 square feet. Bathroom with bathtub, rainfall shower with jetted shower head, curved shower rod, bathrobe, slippers, ceramic flat-iron, hair dryer, and Aveda aromatherapy bath amenities. 42-inch LCD satellite TV with Home Theater System, Nintendo Wii video games, CD Player with alarm clock, and MP3 docking station with remote control. Party kits (surcharge) and board games on request. Espresso or coffeemaker and tequila bar. Laptop-compatible safe, iron and ironing board, and turn down service. This room includes breakfast, priority booking at the spa, and direct access to Deep Lounge and the VIP lounge, The Passion Club.

    Amenities

    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Pet friendly
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Night club
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Business center
    Laundry service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible Rooms/Facilities

    Meeting facilities

    Meeting Info
    The modern meeting-and-event facilities for 30 to 120 guests, revved-up guest rooms and new high-tech capabilities make the ME by Melia Cabo brighter than ever for incentive travelers and group programs. In addition, the hotel offers a variety of open air patios and terraces for dinners and private parties under the stars. Also ideal for small groups, bachelor/ette or wedding parties looking for fun in the sun, breathtaking vistas and nights on the town, the ME by Melia Cabo offers the best of Cabo San Lucas all within walking distance. To guarantee your group's unforgettable stay, the Hotel offers personalized service on all levels, including full service concierge, private check-in, customized Global Cuisine catering and parties by Nikki Beach.

    Dining

    The Deck Grill
    The Deck fires up the grill and serves food daily by the beach. On Saturdays, guests can celebrate Nikki Style and enjoy music from resident and visiting DJs. Step out of the sun and catch a breeze over flawless grill and chill at this Cabo restaurant.
    The Main Bar
    Set Oceanside , "The Main Bar" at Nikki Beach features international and domestic drinks and a specialty tequila and martini menu. Open every day from 9:00a.m. to 11:00p.m.
    The Passion Club, Restaurant & Lounge
    ME Cabos centerpiece of cuisine. The smart-casual feel of the Passion Club is created within the context of three different spaces. Guests can start their morning with a healthy breakfast on the patio of the Passion Club Restaurant with views of the sea or savor an intimate nighttime dinner of Mexican fusion cuisine. Patrons can enjoy signature cocktails, tapas and premium tequilas at the neon-lit bar or lounge outside on daybeds by a fire pit, listening to DJs spinning music or taking in live performances. The Passion Club is the place to see and be seen. Guests can mingle with locals and visitors from other hotels who gather to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere at the only club in Cabo San Lucas.
    The Wet Bar
    A swim-up pool bar providing guests with the convenience of never having to leave the pool. Open every day from 10:00a.m. to 6:00p.m.
    Nikki Beach
    Overlooking the sands of Playa el Medano, Nikki Beach is an extension of the personalized service and electric atmosphere of ME Cabo. One of ten worldwide and described by the London Observer as "the sexiest place on earth," Nikki Beach features pool-side Opium day beds, live musical performances and the hottest DJs - day or night the party doesnt stop. Diners can enjoy the best in "global cuisine" a culinary interpretation of Asian and Mediterranean dishes al fresco under illuminated lanterns. For special occasions, romantic dinners can be arranged under the stars of Playa el Medano with a private server.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    244 out of 244
    Amenities:
    4.1
    Cleanliness:
    4.4
    Hotel staff:
    4.3
    Comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.7
    Value:
    3.9

    88% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    John J.
    Single
    Littleton
    Jun 14, 2015

    yay

    It was a very great place to stay and i will come back some other time!!!!!!!!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    j072988
    Friends
    baltimore
    Apr 6, 2015

    Party Time

    If you want a party in CABO, stay at ME! The Best Time Ever!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    ClaudiaCHBC
    Couples
    West Hills, CA
    Sep 15, 2014

    Awesome place to celebrate a birthday or....

    We went to celebrate my boyfriends birthday and saw many bachelorette parties at the hotel! Got a great party vibe at one pool and a more relaxing vibe at another. The music at the pool is mostly house-y which is what we love so I was surprised the club at the hotel didn't do the same....more disco and top 40 which wasn't our thing but looked like people who went had fun. Have great outdoor eating at the tapas restaurant and one more near the pool. This place is definitely described as the "party hotel", and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a totally fun time filled with music. I would NOT recommend bringing your kids. It's just not the place for that. This is NOT the golfing and relaxing atmosphere. The people on the beach were very quick to help get water taxi's to lover's beach, and any other water sport you wanted to try and at a good price. The hotel was also walking distance from the actual town center. Highly suggest getting lunch at Gardenia's down the street!!! This was one of the best vacations of my life. I hope we get to come back again

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Go to the restaurant Gardenia's for a easy, relaxed lunch. Its very close and nicely priced.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    hiphoneymooners
    Couples
    #cabo2014
    Sep 5, 2014

    Wonderful relaxing honeymoon

    We just got back from a week-long honeymoon at the ME Cabo and it was wonderful. During the week, the resort was quiet and relaxing, with just enough craziness on the weekend to be entertaining and fun. There are some wonderful restaurants within just a few blocks (esp. Bar Esquina at the Bahia Hotel and 12 Tribes at the Casa Dorada), and the resort is walkable to the marina and mall. The YHI Spa was absolutely amazing as well - we went twice! Not much going on at Passions this time of year - but the clubs in town were more than adequate. Thanks ME!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Bar Esquina on Thursday nights is terrific. They had a live singer/guitarist who was amazingly talented and the atmosphere can't be beat.

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    transsiberian
    Friends
    Mexico city
    Aug 3, 2014

    Great to enjoy party and location

    Great location, close to downtown bars and restaurants area. Good music around the day.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    take a sailboat to arc and go fishing. visit San Jose

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Experienced Traveler2
    Couples
    San Diego, Ca
    Aug 1, 2014

    Adults only

    Perfect place for couples during the week, not sure about the weekend?

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    David1337
    Single
    Washington, DC, USA
    Jul 28, 2014

    ME Cabo Beach Resort

    I stayed in ME Cabo for 5 nights in July 2014. Good points: Great location (right on the beach, great views, walking distance to town); helpful and attentive staff; good resort amenities. Bad Points: They are starting to nickel-and-dime guests a bit (for example, they now charge for wifi and for beds and cabanas around the main pool [but not in the beach]); the staff can be a bit overworked at times. Overall: A very good choice for a resort close to Cabo San Lucas, but it is somewhat pricey.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Single

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    A number of good restaurants have opened close to the hotel (head down the road towards Cabo San Lucas and turn right at either the first or second intersections).

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Taylor wanted a vacay
    Friends
    Fullerton, CA
    Jul 21, 2014

    Ordinary getaway...

    Customer service was definately lacking at this hotel from the very first impression there was no greeting. Our room was very average for the money spent. The main pool of the hotel is nice but on the weekend you have to pay a rental fee for a bed and buy bottle service. The location of the hotel was great and close by to great restaurants, etc but definately overpriced

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    2
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    2
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Bikrider
    Friends
    Los Angeles
    Jul 15, 2014

    Me Cabo In Cabo San Lucas

    Everything was great. The Hotel staff was amazing and very accommodating. The Food was great. central location, The hotel does a great job of keeping the atmosphere alive. Would definitely come back again.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Entertainment tip: In Hotel

    Great Pool area very up beat

    Review of ME Cabo - Adults Oriented

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Nick and Lauren
    Couples
    New York NY
    Jul 14, 2014

    Amazing

    Had the best time with my girlfriend in Cabo and especially at ME Cabo. The hotel was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Everything was clean. The room view was outstanding. This was my second time there and definitely won't be my last time. Best Nicholas

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Back to menu Return to top