$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

5 stars
Av. Solmar No. 1-A Col. Centro, Cabo San Lucas, 23450
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Super Getaway!

Great hotel, perfect location for a relaxing beach location. 10 minute walk to city center -... See full review

  • Sun seeker in winter
  • Dec 24, 2013
No better place to get engaged

I couldn't have asked for a better, more romantic place to get engaged. Although there is... See full review

  • Mpklaus
  • Jul 21, 2013
Modern elegance in Cabo overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Featuring an ideal fusion of luxury and class and an impossible location between cliff and sea, Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa creates a perfect retreat for travelers in Cabo San Lucas. This luxurious hotel is set close to some of the must-visit destinations including The Arch of Cabo San Lucas and Lover's Beach. Guests enjoy the elegantly furnished accommodation units blended with panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean. The restaurants at Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa serve mouth-watering international cuisine, authentic Baja cuisines and Mediterranean dishes. The hotel offers meeting rooms and other services including car rental, 24-hour doctor on call, wireless Internet access, airport shuttle, limousine service, laundry facilities and valet parking for added convenience. Recreation facilities include heated pools, public Jacuzzi and spa.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Top-notch facilities including public Jacuzzi and heated pools
  • Fusion of international, authentic Baja and Mediterranean cuisine at the in-house restaurants
  • Luxurious accommodations with wireless Internet access and private terrace
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa Rooms
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort features grand rooms and suites with unobstructed ocean views and plenty of space. Amenities include flat-screen satellite TV, separate sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, wireless Internet access, marble wet bar and private terrace. For pure indulgence, book a four-bedroom penthouse with adjoining Jacuzzi.
Things To Do
  • Lover's Beach (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Cabo Adventures (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • The Arch of Cabo San Lucas (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Puerto Paraiso Mall (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Land's End Skim & Skate (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Cabo San Lucas Country Club (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Hotel Map

22.8758 -109.9082
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD).
Area description
Set along the white sand beaches of Playa Solmar at the southernmost tip of the Baja California peninsula, Grand Solmar Lands End Resort & Spa will be perfectly situated so that guests can enjoy unobstructed ocean views from their rooms. Awarded the best of both worlds, guests will have absolute privacy while staying at Grand Solmar as well as the convenience of a 10-minute walk to downtown Cabo San Lucas, where they can enjoy the exciting nightlife, marina and shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa Rooms

2 Bedroom Penthouse
Rise above it all in a luxurious penthouse with sweeping views of the Pacific Ocean. Each two bedroom suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen with marble wet bar, studio, living room, dining room, three bathrooms with marble counters and floors, main bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, and a spacious private terrace. 2945 Sq Ft
One King Bed, two double beds and a Queen Murphy bed
Flat screen satellite TV with DVD/CD player
State-of-the-art voice and data lines
In Villa dining, private chef and massage
Desk and Mini bar
Separate sitting area
Wireless & plug-in Internet access
Daily maid & nightly turndown service
3 Bedroom Penthouse
Elegant, spacious living area accented by panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean. Three luxurious bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen with marble wet bar, studio, living room, dining room, four bathrooms with marble counters and floors, main bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, and a spacious private terrace. Space for 10 adults.
3524 Sq Ft
Two King beds, two double beds and a Queen Murphy bed
Flat screen satellite TV with DVD/CD player
State-of-the-art voice and data lines
In Villa dining, private chef and massage
Desk and Mini bar
Separate sitting area
Wireless & plug-in Internet access
Daily maid & nightly turndown service.
2 Bedroom Suite
These impossibly elegant suites allow guests to enjoy views of the Pacific Ocean from every room. Features include two spacious bedroom, fully equipped kitchen with marble wet bar, studio, living room, dining room, three bathrooms with marble counters and floors, walk-in closet and large, private terrace. Eight adults fit comfortably into a Presidential Suite.
2589 Sq Ft
One King bed, two double beds and a Queen Murphy bed
Flat screen satellite TV with DVD/CD player
State-of-the-art voice and data lines
In Villa dining, private chef and massage
Desk and Mini bar
Separate sitting area
Wireless & plug-in Internet access
Daily maid & nightly turndown service
Studio Suite
Superbly appointed suites that offer amazing ocean views in addition to fully equipped kitchens with marble wet bar, separate sitting area, marble bathroom with tub, marble floors, luxury amenities and private terraces. The Studio Suite is perfect for three adults or two adults and a child. 737 Sq Ft
One King bed and Queen Murphy bed
Flat screen satellite TV with DVD/CD player
State-of-the-art voice and data lines
In Villa dining, private chef and massage
Desk and Mini bar
Separate sitting area
Wireless & plug-in Internet access
Daily maid & nightly turndown service
Master Suite
The perfect combination of space and privacy. There's no better way to describe these elegant suites overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Each unit features a fully equipped kitchen with marble wet bar, living room, dining room, two bathrooms with marble counters and floors, walk-in closet, and private terrace. The Master Suite easily accommodates four adults.
1248 Sq Ft
One King bed and a Queen Murphy bed Flat screen satellite TV with DVD/CD player
State-of-the-art voice and data lines
Air conditioning
In Villa dining, private chef and massage
Desk and Mini bar
Separate sitting area
Wireless & plug-in Internet access
Daily maid & nightly turndown service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Roca International Restaurant & Bar
All day restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast served 7:00 am to Noon. Lunch served Noon to 6:00 pm. Dinner served 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm.
Pool Snack Bar
Enjoy ocean views while relaxing poolside with delicious snacks and cocktails. Open 10:00 am to 6:00 pm.
Pool Bar
A festive atmosphere serving exotic cocktails. Open 10:00 am to 6:00 pm.
Lobby Bar
Classic cocktails with tempting appetizers. Daily 3:00 pm to 11:00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun seeker in winter
Business
North carolina
Dec 24, 2013

Super Getaway!

Great hotel, perfect location for a relaxing beach location. 10 minute walk to city center - restaurants, bars, shopping. If you want to swim in the sea, mane this is not the best location. Never book trips with OR if you have any problems with your travel to weather they will not give you a fund for any unused portions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpklaus
Business
Cerritos, Ca
Jul 21, 2013

No better place to get engaged

I couldn't have asked for a better, more romantic place to get engaged. Although there is construction going on for the new lobby and hotel rooms, most of the property to the south of the construction is unaffected by construction noise. Grand Solmar will be even more prestigious when everything is complete. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimyp
Business
Cabo San Lucas
May 13, 2013

Grand Bait and Switch - Under Construction

This place is under major construction for the next two years as of May 2013. Work starts at 7am everyday and goes to 6pm. The web sites list the finished product but not as it stands today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ss21
Business
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Apr 9, 2012

great trip

service was exceptional. food was top notch. rooms were spotless and brand new. staff made us feel like home with the elegance of a 5 star resort at our finger tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New Year Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Grand Bait and Switch

I made reservations for 7 nights at the Grand Solmar for New Year's. When I arrived, was told that there was no room at the Grand Solmar, their computer error, and that they had arranged for a room at affiliated resort Playa Grande and that they might be able to get me into Grand Solmar during my stay, but never heard from them again. They did say that we could use facilities of Grand Solmar, but never gave us a tour or map. On last day, spoke with and asked a manager about whether some credit was possible since Grand Solmar rates are substantially higher than Playa Grande, said that they would contact me through email, still haven't heard. Otherwise, beautiful location, good service, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nik San, best sushi ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Doesn't get much better

All aspects of this resort are fantastic. We stayed in a studio suite with sweeping views of the ocean, and the stunning pools below. We had two of the best dinners ever in La Roca, the resort's main resturant. The sea bass was perfectly prepared and the service excellant. The entire staff was wonderful, and there was very little pressure to attend a time share presentation. The only downside was the sounds of the construction of the resort expansion, but this was really not a major issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

La Roca is the best, and not unreasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mk69
Business
California, USA
Dec 7, 2011

family friendly

perfect getaway, extraordinary location. stay ways from agents selling time shares, they are relentless and do spoil the experience of vacation. the offers they provide are available at comparable rates outside the resort. dont fall for the freebies they offer. otherwise really nice experience and a memorable time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 1, 2011

Incredible Haven

We have stayed at other properties in Cabo and this was our most pleasent experiance with a resort in Mexico. The service was exellent as was the staff. We had the best sleep, followed by great room service. We were truly spoiled! Lots of walks on the beautiful beach, truly feeling we were at "Lands End" All of the food was first class. We highly recommend Grand Solmar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 31, 2011

best hotel i've ever been to

a friend of mine recomended me to go to grand solmar last april. The first time I stayed in this hotel i had a beautiful experience compared to the other hotels ive been to. The cleanlines of the room was amazing. Thank you to my maid luisa you made my room super clean, the restaurant la roca had delicious food. They really made me feel like i was at home. I really recomend this hotel to any person they will love it, the workers are very kind and excellent location. I was really sad that i left solmar because i was really very satisfied with all the services see you next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Solmar Land's End Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee, WI
Jul 20, 2011

Everything we were looking for

We loved listening to the waves crashing on the shore and feeling the ocean breeze on our balcony. We had wonderful, friendly service from the entire staff. We felt very welcomed. Everyone was professional and courteous. Our room was inviting and quiet. The atmoshphere of the grounds felt very serene. We had a couples massage in the cabana on the beach and were served champaign and chocolate covered strawberries afterward. Very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top