$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

3 stars
Corredor Turistico KM 3.5 Colonia el Tazal, Cabo San Lucas, 23410
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
8 reviews
CABO GETAWAY

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary here based on the reviews that we read, as we were looking... See full review

  • BobbeeM
  • Dec 17, 2013
great value!

The rooms were clean and spacious. I never heard the noise from the highway. The beds are a little... See full review

  • kwhe
  • Jan 7, 2013
Cozy Cabos San Lucas hotel tends to beauty, health and fitness regimens
Guests flock to El Ameyal Natural Health Spa Resort for a stay that combines wellness activities with spa amenities. The condo resort -- just two miles from bustling Cabo San Lucas -- comprises eight studios and 20 suites that utilize natural woods, floral artwork and contemporary furniture. In the suites, visitors have a welcome bonus: a kitchenette for cooking in. A robust menu of spa services -- from nutrition counseling to detoxifying mud baths and steam treatments -- is the main draw, along with ritual traditional like the Temazcal sweat lodge.
Highlights
  • Full-service spa staffed by personal trainers and aestheticians
  • Nutrition counseling, yoga and meditation sessions
  • Temazcal sweat lodge on site at the El Ameyal Natural Health Spa Resort
  • Eight studios and 20 suites with private balconies overlooking the grounds
  • Suites equipped with kitchenettes
Rooms
El Ameyal Natural Health Spa Resort boasts eight studios and 20 suites dressed in casual textiles and earth and aquatic tones. Wheat-colored throw pillows and furniture coordinate with turquoise bedding and glassware, while tall floral panel prints bring more nature into the rooms. Studios cover the basics, including a 27-inch satellite TV, refrigerator, air conditioning and balcony overlooking a waddle pool, pool or garden. Suites cater to extended-stay travelers with the addition of a kitchenette -- complete with four-burner stove and refrigerator -- dining room and private balcony.
Features

With wellness at the forefront of its services, El Ameyal Natural Health Spa Resort focuses on naturopathic medicine, nutrition counseling, and yoga and meditation.Guests can undergo lymphatic drainage, enjoy a mud bath and even meet with a personal trainer to develop a custom workout plan. For an intense, cleansing experience, visitors sweat out toxins inside the traditional Temazcal, a ritual steam bath.

 

An outdoor pool, pool for children, and fitness center round out the recreational activities.

Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • La Candelaria (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (16 mi/25.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas

Hotel Map

22.9031 -109.8903
Area served
Cabo San Lucas, BCS - Mexico, 23410
Nearby airports
Los Cabos International Airport (SJD): Approx. driving time is 45 minutes / 65 km (40 ml). From SJD, take the Transpeninsular Hwy. S.W. towards CSL, at Km 3.5. The hotel is on the left side in front of La Corona beer sign. Turn below the bridge.
Area description
Located on Carr. Transpeninsular Km 3.5 with easy access to public transportation to town. Nearby points of interest: Cabo San Lucas downtown - 2 miles / 4 Km; CSL El Medano beach /water activities - 2 miles / 4 Km.; CSL La Marina / Paraso Mall - 2 miles / 4 Km.; CSL Land's end Arch - 2 miles / 4 Km.; CSL Night life / Restaurants - 2 miles / 4 Km.; CSL Golf course - 1 mile / 2 Km.; CSL handcraft gallery - 50 feet; San Jose del Cabo - 18 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite (Max sleep 4)with one king size bed and full size sofa bed. All have separate dining/living area with ceiling fan, independently controlled air conditioner per area, 27" satellite color TV, direct dialing telephone, fully equipped kitchenette with mid-size refrigerator, table and kitchen ware and four burner stove. All units have private balcony overlooking garden, pool and waddle pool.
Studio
Rooms with one queen size bed or two twin beds, fridge bar, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioner, 27" satellite color TV, direct dialing telephone & private balcony overlooking garden, pool & waddle pool.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite (Max sleep 4)Two Double beds. All have separate dining/living area with ceiling fan, independently controlled air conditioner per area, 27" satellite color TV, direct dialing telephone, fully equipped kitchenette with mid-size refrigerator, table and kitchen ware and four burner stove. All units have private balcony overlooking garden, pool and waddle pool.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Temazcal
Ancient steam bath used by our natives to purify the body and soul using the 4 element of nature (fire, water, earth and fire). The leader of the tribe directed the ceremony and balance the energies inside the Temazcal. The benefits of having a session of Temazcal are several. Service lasts from approx 2 hours and includes: Locker, service directed, tea, bath tub, facial towels, vegetable soup. Dress code: Swim suit or short, tops and sandals, NO jewelery. Sessions can be on group or individual
La Cascada
Fresh palapa by the pool opens from 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. specialty on Mexican food, also available alternative low calories menu.
Aerophysical
Fitness center open from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Mon through Sat. Life Fitness cardio equipment, free weights con complimentary basis, also available classes like yoga, pilates at extra cost.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobbeeM
Business
Union City, Ca
Dec 17, 2013

CABO GETAWAY

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary here based on the reviews that we read, as we were looking for a hideaway in a budget. And true enough, this was a little gem in the raw. The only downside is its location - where you have to drive about a kilometer to get to turn around going to downtownn cabo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Swimming at chileno beach, a straight 10km drive from the property (going to the san jose del cabo area).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwhe
Business
utah
Jan 7, 2013

great value!

The rooms were clean and spacious. I never heard the noise from the highway. The beds are a little hard but not uncomfortable. The staff was so kind and helpful and the restautant was fairly inexpensive but super delicious. It's a little ways out of town and has no beach access but is right at the bus stop so you can get anywhere. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and recommend this hotel to others .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to tacos rufi. It's on the main road just across from mcdonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noemi103
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 29, 2012

not happy customer

Disappointed, the night guard was an (inappropiate word). The restroom had a water leak. They tried to charge me again even though i pre paid all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Baja Dreamer
Business
Concord, Ca.
Mar 22, 2010

Vistazul

We took in the local color; went to dinner etc. prior to leaving from San Jose Cabo airport. We mentioned the roaches and got no response or apology. Also, we mentioned that 3 of the fixtures in the bathroom broke off while we were using them-again no reponse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the teinda next door has a good food counter. the food served at the hotel was not good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Ameyal Hotel & Wellness Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genevieve professional traveller
Business
San Diego, CA.
Mar 19, 2010

A Perfect Getaway!

The first thing I noticed about the Vistazul was this cool fountain out front that made the place look really huge! The front desk was so nice and check in and check out was a breeze. We got a studio room because we were there on a bit of a budget, and it was a great size. The queen size bed was pretty hard, but we were so tired from running around all over that we never noticed. Every room has a balcony overlooking their beautifully landscaped courtyard, pool, and restaurant palapa so the place looks bigger from the outside than it really is. We felt a lot of the time like we were the only ones there, even though the hotel was almost full to capacity. The room itself was very pretty... super clean and had a great huge shower and nice tile bathroom, a fridge to keep extra beer and leftovers, a TV that we never turned on lol... and a great closet that had tons of space to spread out. The rest of the experience there was so perfect I can't even explain it. The staff was amazing. The cleaning crew pretty much figured out that we slept super late so they must have waited until they saw us leave to go clean our room because they only came to the door once, but whenever we left and came back our room was sparkling and had fresh bottles of water. The nightwatchman guy brought us a knife all the way from the kitchen to cut limes with in the middle of the night and told us that if we ever wanted a beer, or wine, or food... to just call him and he'd bring it right up! Super nice people everywhere else too. The service in the restaurant was a bit slow (but you'll find that's just the pace down there) but super accommodating and the food is yummy and priced well. Our last day there they even let us order breakfast while sitting in the jacuzzi and served us over there too... it was AWESOME!!! There is traffic noise since you're right off of the highway 1 which is the main road to and from Cabo, but the fountain out front helps to drown it out a bit, and honestly, unless you're from the country where all you hear are crickets every night I don't think it will phase you. We're city people, and I thought it was tranquil. We were on the top floor and had a view of the ocean and the rest of the property we both thought was beautiful. We were there for a family wedding held at the uber swank Marquis Los Cabos, and even thought that place was pretty, we both really loved our little spot too. HUGE THUMBS UP!!!... we LOVE Vistazul, and for the price, I felt like it was a steal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our favorite restaurant was by far the pretty blue Mi Casa restaurant in Cabo San Lucas, on Cabo San Lucas street. A bit off the main drag, its worth it for both the gorgeous atmosphere, and amazing food. We went 4 times and it was amazing each time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top