$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Love Casa Dorada

Could not have had a better experience. Thank you Casa Dorada staff. We will come back! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 24, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Sep 14, 2009

jackhammers, construction & timeshares

One word - terrible. Neither Orbitz nor the hotel bothered to mention that half the pool complex would be under construction while my wife and I were there. We woke every morning to jackhammers which continued nonstop all day making time spent by the pool unbearable. Add to that the daily harassment to attend a timeshare presentation (need I say more). Thanks Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from Casa Dorada

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
giggling greek
seattle
Jan 16, 2013

noisey and not on the beach

the hotel is nice on the inside but open the doors and all u hear is the noise from the kitchens of the two beach bar and grills from morning till night crashing of dishes not on the beach road infront of you that they like to wash at four in the morning..there are lotsmore hotels that are on the beach with out all the noise for a better value dont waste yr money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at the tres gios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Casa Dorada
Cleveland, OH
Sep 26, 2009

Found another hotel after one night!

The hotel room (One Bedroom Suite Ocean View - 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed - 1380 Sq.Ft) was amazing. Excellent view, very large jacuzzi tub, nice full kitchen. The location of the hotel was on a good portion of the beach as well. However, I couldn't stay past one night. There was a constant BARRAGE of time share questions from EVERYONE - the check-in staff, the maître d, bell hops, beach staff, etc - it was unrelenting. When I complained that I wasn't interested and would like the staff to stop asking, I was admonished for asking - instead told that time shares were how los cobos were built and that should have expected it! The straw that broke the camel's back was the next morning, when unexpected construction on the pool started. We woke up to a drained pool and a bunch of workers jackhammering the pool apart. We called the front desk and were told it'd be going on 9AM-5PM Mon-Fri (the entire duration of our trip). I got our money back for the remaining nights and stayed at Villa La Estancia instead - and it was WONDERFUL. We were asked ONCE about a time share presentation at the time of check-in, and that was IT. The hotel had a working pool (crazy, I know!) and it was quiet. The rooms were of equal quality to Casa Dorada. Villa La Estancia and their wonderful staff saved our vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duckbutta
Seattle, WA
Jul 6, 2010

Not to be trusted

We had a suite and upgraded to a Penthouse. It was not worth the money. The suite we had was not as nice as the pictures. And it is Mexico, so there is a 24% tax on the rooms so keep that in mind when staying anywhere. It was definitely not worth the money. Location was nice and so was the bed, but go two hotels down and it is just as nice (Villa De Palmar). Advertised as 4 star, but a low 3 star. I will not stay there again unless it is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barter everytrhing. We did our hotel room to ar tabs. its easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2010

Casa Dorada - Problems go unanswered

First of all the place is super nice. Great location, pool, staff and decor. However you really need to make sure that the room you book on [...] is the room you receive. I upgraded to get an "ocean view" room only to be staring at a brown wall and the pool. Small problem, however I asked for 4 days, to 4 different people to accommodate me or refund my money. It was only a general manager, Arturo, who was able to change my room mid trip and offered no compensation for the 4 days lost that I paid for. I have stayed here 4 times prior and think that next time I'll try another resort. Again, great location - walk to town and bard, marina, etc. But it appears that the place is getting beat-up, cannot accommodate a rush of bookings and maintain a higher level of service for the price. Also, rent a car at Thrifty at the Los Cabos airport for $500 a week, way cheaper than online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to marina, mall and town from Casa Dorada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
April MOH
Arizona
May 21, 2014

My rooms weren't ready for my brother's wedding

When we arrived the night before my brother's wedding the hotel Did not have any rooms for us. Two of our rooms were not available at all! They wanted To send us 10 minutes down the road. Unacceptable For us since we had rehearsal dinners and agendas. So we all had to pile in with my in-laws and sleep on rollover beds. They could not give us a refund since we booked with cheap tickets. So that was $500 we lost! And we weren't able to unpack or anything! It was also my anniversary, not just a wedding! And we were In the wedding, the Best man and matron of honor. The hotel gave us free breakfast and offered a massage. The hotel staff was nice. I am upset With cheap Tickets and not sure how the hotel didn't have rooms for us since we booked in Feb. For a May wedding and the wedding was at that hotel, Casa Dorada! Very upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Odessa, Tx
Jan 3, 2011

Very nice hotel for the price

The hotel itself was very pretty and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big and very comfortable. I found it strange there was a coffee pot in room but you had to pay extra for coffee. If you want to be close to town it is a good location. We prefer to be out away from town. There were restaurants right below one end of the hotel and it was extremely loud if you wanted to enjoy your patio. Along with music there was a loud generator or exhaust fan that was constant. I would suggest not staying in rooms 1-8 on any floor on that side of the hotel. I was surprised they gave us rooms on that side since I had booked three rooms for 6 nights. The beach area had a lot of people selling there wares so a walk on the beach was not peaceful. You are close to all the water sports.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining place across the street and below hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soooo
los angeles
Sep 10, 2011

It was OK.

Timeshare people kill it. The hotel located right in the city, it's close to everything, but they will bot,her you at the beach every minutes trying to sell something, if you are planning to go to a quiet, beautiful location, don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Super location, cust svc needs work

We were there during pool construction, but fortuantely the jackhammering was finished. One of the timshare owners commented that the hotel was put together with bandaids and duct tape...From the pool construction to the faucets in the rooms, one could see that this was indeed true. However, one of the pools being closed was not a problem for us. Also, they gave 30% discount on food and beverages until the second pool was open - we thought this was very generous. Hotel location was fantastic, quiet and relaxing. I've been to Cabo 15 times, stayed at different places, this by far was the best location, however, I've never been approached so many times by timeshare folks. It got really annoying after the 6th time (even after we attended their timeshare presentation), so they need to work on this. The restaurant 12 Tribes was excellent; the beef, tuna and salmon dishes were awesome. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and were very satisfied with the quality each time. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and felt the size was more than adequate for the three of us. Things in particular I didn't like, it took three people to check us in, they offer no welcome drinks (not that we're big drinkers, but a free beverage would have been nice), I had asked for coffee and ice to be delivered to our room and both times they were no shows. Our luggage got lost upon arrival at the airport and the conceige at the hotel was not very helpful, but in fairness to them, someone did finally help and went above and beyond to get our luggage delivered to us. All things considered, we would definitely consider staying there again. We also heard the reason customer service was so bad was that they recently laid off a lot of workers due to swine flu scare and the bad economy. We are hoping the customer service improves for our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Oct 2, 2009

Overpriced Noise Pad

At checkin you could hear a horible pounding. I asked about it. the pool was under construction. The staff said that it was the last day. That turned into a joke. Everyday was the last day of the continuous pounding of a jackhammer. The hotel is only a year old and they are already having to do major repairs. There was no upgrad, no offer of anything. [...] The construction went on until 10pm at night almost every day. The staff were very poor overall. Of course we found one or two that were great but the rest only helped the people that were rude to them. The water went out for a whole day at one point. No one called to explain. The phone and wireless internet went down for a whole day at one point.If this much is wrong after one year, I shudder to think whats going to happen as the hotel gets older. It rained a couple times and the water flooded into the room. I won't be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search