$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Great week

Great hotel Great location Great trip Definitely will be back See full review

  • Fleadiddy
  • Dec 9, 2014
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Trip to Cabo San Lucas

Best location on the beach, walking distance to shopping and town. Great large suite rooms, we will return again if we travel back to Cabo San Lucas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dinning choices, just walk around a little.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The only two English people in the hotel
Business
Derby, England
May 9, 2010

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

This was definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms are beautiful and I think we got upgraded because we booked a junior suite but we had a one bedroomed suite with jacuzzi in the bedroom which was great! The pools are lovely, the swim up bar always seemed to have happy hour on, no matter what time of day it was so whenever we ordered a corona or a cocktail, we got two! The food at the pool bar is really good, not too expensive and you can order nachos delivered to your sun lounger! The breakfast was nice but we only made it to breakfast a couple of times. The B bar is cool but unfotunately it was almost always empty but the staff were lovely. The maintenance staff were constantly cleaning/ painting so the hotel is spotless. The location is excellent, its on the most lively part of the beach, the mango deck and the office are right outside the hotel gate and were brilliant - especially 'the office'. Takes 5-10 minutes to walk to Cabo marina. Can't fault it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ca. couple
Business
San Diego
Nov 4, 2010

Great Place to relax

My wife and I did not know what to expect as it was our first trip to Mexico. We wee pleasantly surprised. Upon our arrival we checked in and were upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom without asking. We had to wait and boy was it worth the wait! We stayed in room 304 and had a great view every morning!!!!! As you check in you will be asked to take a time share tour. The one we did was in the hotel and was 90 minutes long. We did not buy but we received a free Margarita Cruise, a free snorkel package to Chileno Bay and $100 off our couples massage. Make sure you ask for what you want or you wont get it. The first person who hit us up was not willing to negotiate at all so be patient and stand pat. The first real day we stayed at the pool. You can reserve your spot at the pool and there were never a lot of people. We kept asking when it was going to get busy? The service was good and very attentive. The next day tough we went to the beach and decided that was where we would spend the rest of our trip. We set up our beach chairs and umbrella and watched the vendors, fellow tourists and cruise enthusiast do their thing. The service was equally attentive and provided us with everything we needed. We even received two each complimentary 5 minute massages. Casa Dorada was conveniently located about a 5 minute walk from the Marina. It was directly behind the Office, Mango Deck and several businesses running the water taxis, jet skis, para sailing, kayaks....... Tandem parasailing was $70, tandem jet ski was 50 for 50 minutes, water taxi tour to Lover's beach with a drop off and scheduled pick-up was 20 for two, water taxi to the marina was 2-3 dollars per person. There were a lot of vendors but they are roped off from you as long as you are on the Dorada property. I did not mind haggling with them over trinkets and my wife finally got into the spirit of things and enjoyed it also. HAGGLE for everything for the most part. We're from San Diego and did not think the prices were high as some had said. We took lots of small denomination bills and I would recommend the same. The Mango deck was great for watching football and the World Series. Bring lots of sun tan lotion and enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Customers
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Location, Location, Location !!!!!

Great larg rooms with fanstic view !!!! Located in front of Lands End close to marina, downtown and the restaruant Office right in front of hotel. Service was outstanding !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbabe
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Vacation

Hotel is gorgeous! Loved our suite, very spacious and nice balconies. Staff is very friendly and made sure everything was ok for us. Hotel was clean and quiet even though there were kids there. Would love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Expensive Restaurants in the city and hotel. Squid Roe restaurant- fun and affordable. Bring plenty of cash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Weekend
Business
Irvine, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Long Weekend Getaway!!!

Great hotel... great location. Near everything you would need, beach, marina, places to eat, water and land activities. Every room has an ocean view and lots of space. The staff was very friendly and took great care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina has a great variety of food for all tastes and all price levels. Some very reasonable deals on seafood and steak as well as some very high end places as well. The mall is great and has lots of good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Bob
Business
Pickering, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Completely over the top in all areas.Period!

If there is ever a complaint written here about this resort somebody needs to re-examine their whole life's outlook in general . Sammy H will instruct the Cabo Guard Whales to find you.Believe me... THEY WILL FIND YOU.You will be escorted by the said Orcas to the nearest children's center and made to sit in the time out corner till you realize the error of your ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach and ski girl
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 17, 2011

NJ had a great time in CABO

This hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location. Quick walk to the marina and just out the door of the hotel there are two convenient stores and a pharmacy. Beds were super comfortable. Beach is really nice with plenty of chairs & umbrellas. You can actually swim in the ocean at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You MUST go to Ediths for dinner....expensive but worth every cent!! Just one block from hotel...walk there to make a reservation. You can get an awesome, inexpensive meal at Sharkeys (dinner was better than breakfast)...the MAHI MAHI was awesome and try the complimentary charro beans!! For night time fun, a great outdoor bar with live entertainment is Cabo Blue. Also, you can't miss the Happy Ending Cantina!! Fun, fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssherm
Business
Connecticut
Nov 27, 2011

Absolutely beautiful

Casa Dorada exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, the room was gorgeous, the views were stunning, the pools were lovely and the margaritas were delicious. It was also very family-friendly. The location was ideal as well. Many restaurants were very close, the marina was right down the street and town was only a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Esquina bar across the street from the main entrance of the hotel was outstanding. The salads are excellent and the mushroom pizza with truffle oil was out of this world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Restful Traveller
Business
Arkansas
Jan 20, 2012

Perfectly romantic

We were very pleased with the location of this resort! It was right in the middle of everything but quiet and quaint when we wanted that too. Very clean and beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top