$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
181 reviews
Great family trip

Everything was great except the wifi service . Too bad that we had to purchase our WiFi. We would... See full review

  • Richard R.
  • Jul 20, 2015
Awesome family trip

Amazing hotel, great views and amenities. Staff was super friendly. We hired sitters for our boys... See full review

  • Alicia V.
  • Jul 5, 2015
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Nearby attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eick
Business
Rochester, MN
Feb 26, 2014

great vacation

everyone was extremely helpful!. Was a beautiful hotel and very comfortable. The Restaurant were great and the food well prepared. Would go back again. Very nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Snobunny
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Another Vacation in Paradise

This wasn't our first stay at Casa Dorada and it definitely won't be our last. It started out a little rocky as our rooms were not what we had originally booked however after a few days, the staff at Casa Dorada were able to move us to two fabulous rooms which made up for the first couple of days. Everything at this hotel is amazing! The staff is fantastic, the rooms and property are very clean, the food at the pool/beach is very good and the location can't be beat (walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, etc.)! We brought our 16 month old daughter with us and she was treated like a "princessa" - she absolutely loved it here too! We can't wait to get back to our "second home" at Casa Dorada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess555
Business
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2014

vacation

Casa is a great hotel, this is the second year we have stayed there. The staff and service is wonderful. Great location, you can't get any better in Cabo. Ready to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina and all types of restaurants within short walk.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The only two English people in the hotel
Business
Derby, England
May 9, 2010

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

This was definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms are beautiful and I think we got upgraded because we booked a junior suite but we had a one bedroomed suite with jacuzzi in the bedroom which was great! The pools are lovely, the swim up bar always seemed to have happy hour on, no matter what time of day it was so whenever we ordered a corona or a cocktail, we got two! The food at the pool bar is really good, not too expensive and you can order nachos delivered to your sun lounger! The breakfast was nice but we only made it to breakfast a couple of times. The B bar is cool but unfotunately it was almost always empty but the staff were lovely. The maintenance staff were constantly cleaning/ painting so the hotel is spotless. The location is excellent, its on the most lively part of the beach, the mango deck and the office are right outside the hotel gate and were brilliant - especially 'the office'. Takes 5-10 minutes to walk to Cabo marina. Can't fault it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Bob
Business
Pickering, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Completely over the top in all areas.Period!

If there is ever a complaint written here about this resort somebody needs to re-examine their whole life's outlook in general . Sammy H will instruct the Cabo Guard Whales to find you.Believe me... THEY WILL FIND YOU.You will be escorted by the said Orcas to the nearest children's center and made to sit in the time out corner till you realize the error of your ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach and ski girl
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 17, 2011

NJ had a great time in CABO

This hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location. Quick walk to the marina and just out the door of the hotel there are two convenient stores and a pharmacy. Beds were super comfortable. Beach is really nice with plenty of chairs & umbrellas. You can actually swim in the ocean at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You MUST go to Ediths for dinner....expensive but worth every cent!! Just one block from hotel...walk there to make a reservation. You can get an awesome, inexpensive meal at Sharkeys (dinner was better than breakfast)...the MAHI MAHI was awesome and try the complimentary charro beans!! For night time fun, a great outdoor bar with live entertainment is Cabo Blue. Also, you can't miss the Happy Ending Cantina!! Fun, fun!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssherm
Business
Connecticut
Nov 27, 2011

Absolutely beautiful

Casa Dorada exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, the room was gorgeous, the views were stunning, the pools were lovely and the margaritas were delicious. It was also very family-friendly. The location was ideal as well. Many restaurants were very close, the marina was right down the street and town was only a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Esquina bar across the street from the main entrance of the hotel was outstanding. The salads are excellent and the mushroom pizza with truffle oil was out of this world.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Restful Traveller
Business
Arkansas
Jan 20, 2012

Perfectly romantic

We were very pleased with the location of this resort! It was right in the middle of everything but quiet and quaint when we wanted that too. Very clean and beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsimon
Business
Calabasas, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

As close to perfect as can be!

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Close to many shops and restaurants. Within walking distance to Marina as well. The rooms were amazing. We had the one bedroom suite which has a full kitchen, dining room, living room, and bedroom. Living room and bedrooms opens up to a gorgeous balcony with breathtaking views. We loved this place and will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLKLW
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great place ... but Music gives headache!

Great views, comfort, pool and beach ... all service very good and so nice. But the music and voices on a speaker ruins the atmosphere ... it should be calm, quiet, peaceful and listening to the waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bargain with Beach people selling things.

Back to menu Return to top