$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Love Casa Dorada

Could not have had a better experience. Thank you Casa Dorada staff. We will come back! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 24, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Des Moines, IA
Feb 20, 2011

Great location!

We enjoyed our fun in the sun at Cabo. Upon arriving at Casa Dorada, we were told our room was upgraded from a standard to a one bedroom with full kitchen and seating area. Wow! It was a spacious room. The Casa Dorada location was within walking distance of the marina, shops, and restrauants. We walked to the marina each morning and enjoyed the coffee and shops. Afternoons were spent in the sun on the beach with a view of the arch and bay. The hotel catered 2 for 1 drinks all day at the beach or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many local restrauants in all price ranges within a short walk. You could find lobster and shrimp for $20 or $120, both very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Casa Dorado Cabo

This hotel is awsome, right on the beach and right above the office and Mango's. Will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Carlos Tacos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NEBRASKA
Jun 8, 2010

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CABO!

We had a great time! Pool is awesome, see Juan at the pool bar. Great snack food and drinks there! Beautiful room, great nightlife close by. Office and Mango Deck right on beach by hotel. Very safe secure place to stay near the marina. Was a 5 minute easy walk town. Dont hesitate to book this hotel. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Beautiful huge bathroom, everything you could want. We did not have the kids with us but looked like they would love it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Office on the beach by hotel. Go to Mango Deck also by hotel all day and night long for fun entertainment and games. Never a dull moment! Zip line if you get the time. Its an adventure, and super fun. Minor hiking involved but worth it. Squid row and Cabo Wabo are the best places to go after 10pm. We did the dinner cruise on the BIG Boat, cant remember the name of it, but its the biggest dinner boat. Great food, and live band!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Gordito Flameando
Harker Heights, TX
Jun 20, 2014

Beach Wedding

I attended a family member's wedding. The hotel grounds and rooms were immaculate. The staff was friendly and accommodating. My flight in to Cabo San Lucas was cancelled on the date of my original travel. The hotel staff added an extra night at no charge since I was not able to use the room the first night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to eat at least once at Edith's which is right next to the hotel. The atmosphere and food are incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Snobunny
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Another Vacation in Paradise

This wasn't our first stay at Casa Dorada and it definitely won't be our last. It started out a little rocky as our rooms were not what we had originally booked however after a few days, the staff at Casa Dorada were able to move us to two fabulous rooms which made up for the first couple of days. Everything at this hotel is amazing! The staff is fantastic, the rooms and property are very clean, the food at the pool/beach is very good and the location can't be beat (walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, etc.)! We brought our 16 month old daughter with us and she was treated like a "princessa" - she absolutely loved it here too! We can't wait to get back to our "second home" at Casa Dorada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Location location

This is a wonderful new beach resort in downtown Cabo San Lucas. Two pools, wonderful view of Land's End and right on the beach. It is turning into a time-share only resort (or so they said), we actually bought a place the first day we where there. The staff is great, they knew my son's name by the second day and where so friendly. They do need some more kid friendly food at lunch and dinner, but the food they do serve is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new company Baja Bora Jeep Adventures right down the street from the hotel, it is a lot more fun than ATVing, and much cleaner and cooler (AC in the jeeps!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swooshs21
Oxnard, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome vacation for relaxing

Our experience started the day we got there.... from the moment we got off the shuttle and walked into the lobby. From the front door you can see the pool and the beach. It was an amazing sight. Our main plan was to have a drink in our hand and relax. We did just that for the six days we were there. Everyday we opened our curtains and there was the breathtaking view. (Very room faces the ocean, so there is no such thing as a bad view with this hotel.) Someone in our party had every room except a penthouse. Not one person could say a negative thing about our rooms, the service or any other part of the hotel. Ok I lied, the only complaint is when you are around the pool the music is very low. But I guess that is why people are so probably so relaxed when you are there. The hardest part of the day was deciding where to start, the pool or the beach!!! I highly recommend Casa Dorada. I traveled with seven other people not one of us could think of a negative complaint. We give it eight thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Wal-Mart to buy food and beverages, to stock up our fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walid
Castaic, Ca.
Jul 9, 2014

6th trip to Cabo

My family and I just returned from Los Cabos and we loved Casa Dorada. The location can't be beat, the room and views were beautiful. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. We've stayed at La Estancia and Via Del Arco prior to this trip. I would rate Casa Dorada on top, Via Del Arco 2nd and La Estancia 3rd. We enjoyed all of those hotels but Casa Dorada is better located, more ammenities and we will be staying at Casa Dorada from now on. The food is good not great and the pools were way to warm. Those were the only things that they can improve on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We really enjoyed the atv riding and racers as they called it. Basically a 4 seater dunbuggy, that will take you through the mountains and along the beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver, colo.
Aug 25, 2009

casa dorado stay

very nice accommodations; extremely friendly, helpful and personable staff: very nice restaurant; beautiful pool; great location; reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CABO SAN LUCAS
Aug 10, 2009

Good location, good food, fantastic.....

Perfect location and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search