$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CuriousG124
New York
Jan 30, 2013

Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, amazing stay!!!

From the moment we walked in and were greeted with welcome drinks, to the complimentary upgrade, to the staff and location, there wasn't a single thing I would have changed about this place. It was absolutely incredible from the moment we got there until we left. The staff was courteous and the resort itself felt truly luxurious. I will most definitely stay at Casa Dorada on my next trips to Cabo, without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On our last night we randomly came across Edith's, and it was a beautiful restaurant and the food was delicious. A little pricey, but it's literally steps away from the front entrance. Make some time to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon City, OR
Jul 7, 2011

Excellent Resort and Location

This was our second time in Cabo and our first stay at the Casa Dorada. I doubt we will stay at any other resort next time. The Casa Dorada was built in 2008. We stayed in the One Bedroom Suite and it was just under 1400 square feet....a HUGE room, always clean, super efficient air conditioning, great patio and not much noise from outside even though we were just above the pool area. Our arrival and check in was fast. We were never approached by timeshare reps as many others have noted. We were in our room in minutes. We were easily able to charge meals, drinks and other items to our room. All the staff were excellent. My wife asked for a dozen extra hangars and they arrived in minutes. Staff offered more towels in the late afternoon and did turn down service in the evening. We arrived back at our room with some lamps on and music playing. The bed was VERY comfortable. Many room service menu options are available all night (moon symbol). We didn't realize this until we ordered a Domino's Pizza late one night thinking it ended at 11pm. The pool area was great. I'm very susceptible to sunburns and we never had trouble finding umbrellas or places to sit/lie. We spent a couple days beachside again under umbrellas in the resort only area. Keep in mind, if you lay at the beach avoid the front row because the Mexican vendors will walk past and call out to you every minute or so. Pool and Beach bar/food service was excellent at times and slow others, depending on the staff. The food was quite good. We ate at 12 Tribes a few times, the resort restaurant which sits near the pool overlooking the ocean. Wide open with no windows so the breeze blows through nicely. Beautiful setting and the food was EXCELLENT. We weren't that impressed with the made to order desserts we had but the buffet desserts were great. Taxi service is quick at the entry...never more than a one minute wait. They typically had three or four taxis parked next to the hotel ready to come around. Taxi rides into downtown (near the Harbor) were between $6-8 dollars although a ten minute walk would take you there. Walking to the beach....forty paces from the pool. The Office and The Mango Deck are right there. The Office has some of the best food we had in Cabo. The shrimp omelette was incredible. We didn't like the food at the Mango Deck but the place is full of action with staff engaging customers (usually the good looking scantily clad sort) into all sorts of antics resulting in free shots of tequila. Fun place. From that same beach wave runners are rented for $90 an hour. Water Taxis to the harbor are easy and quick (about $4 a person for the ride one way). Our favorite places to eat at the harbor were Captain Tony's (great shrimp tacos) and right next door Solomon's Landing (awesome Filet Mignon and pretty much everything else we had). No Worry's Bar is at the same location (under the lighthouse) and five nights a week (Wed-Sun) they have an 80's rock cover band called Azteca. Who knew four Mexicans could rock so well to AC/DC, Bon Jovi, Scorpions, ZZ Top, Deep Purple, Def Leppard, Van Halen, etc. The lead singer really plays the part with his long black hair and Sebastian Bach looks while band manager and bass player Mario Carrasco G was a good time (although hard to understand in English) We finished our stay never having been cornered by timeshare reps. We saw one staff member starting down that path and we continued on our way. Very happy with this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Restaurant "That's Amore'" located behind the El Squid Roe bar/club in downtown Cabo. This place was listed in a hotel magazine as a great hidden gem and they weren't kidding. Its easy to miss. The food is all made to order in the tiny kitchen. Great theming and decor. The owner, [...], met us at the door. My wife was looking for something not on the menu and [...]walked her through options making her meal to her liking from scratch. The food was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Casa Dorado Cabo

This hotel is awsome, right on the beach and right above the office and Mango's. Will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Carlos Tacos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 28, 2011

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel and view. Great Location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Maro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Danbur
Business
CA
Jun 28, 2011

Casa Dorada Bachelorette Party

Enjoyed happy hour specials by the pool. Walked along the beach, next door was the famous "Office". Was safe, clean and enjoyable! Great weather! Might of liked a few more healthy options food wise at a better rate, as well as quicker room service and a shuttle to take us out at night but taxis were cheap when you have a group! All in all had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Negotiate taxi per person rates before leaving! $1.50 is pretty good. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
s bao
Business
davis, ca
Jun 27, 2011

Nice hotel but dont expect 5 star hotel

Hotel is beautiful, smaller than it seems in pictures but big enough to feel you are at a hotel. The service while very very friendly is not very effective (asking for help may get you the help that you need 50% of the time). For example, apparently there is only ONE person to book the boat tours with, she was out to lunch when we originally wanted to book, then we returned 30 mins later, still out, and we returned 1 hr later, only so hear she would be back in 15 mins. Also, the Hot tub was broken the entire time we were there, and despite MULTIPLE request to fix it and waiting 2 hr around the hot tub area, no one came, Everyone we asked just told us to "hold on, one moment". Drinks were very diluted also. But overall, we had a great stay. The pool and beach are really nice and chill and the waiter staff is sufficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Fantastic honeymoon

My husband and I relaxed by the clean, crisp pool with superb service by the staff. I had a massage and pedi while during pur stay, which was delightful. The staff made sure that we were accomodated in every way while staying at Casa Dorada. The 12 tribes restaurant had exceptional meals to choose from. That is why I would suggest this hotel to my family and friends and will definately be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TropicalLocationJunkie
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Fun but not the most quiet place

My husband and I needed a getaway to relax and rejuvenate. Casa Dorada is a beautiful hotel but there was a big event the first night there and then parties almost every night that weekend. It was really loud and did not start our first day off right. The food was ok, the service the same. I would recommend for those who really want to party, but for me, I need a combination and will not be back to Casa Dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian and Jordan
Business
Fresno California
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel,Location,Staff,Price

The Hotel Stay was great ...They gave us a great room with a great view the staff was fantastic..the restaurant is second to none and I could eat there every day ...The view and the price of the restaurant is great...the lounges on the beach are great also...I have no complaints regarding this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The office on the beach...Ediths around the corner and about one mile walking distance from the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregmottor
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

The One Bedroom suites are gorgeous, huge jacuzzi and living room space, very nice. All have great ocean views and most have pool views. 12 tribes is pricey but the food was impeccable and well worth the expense. The hotel location is very close to the Marina, 5 minutes walking, and all the staff of the hotel were very informative and quick to attend to our needs when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best other restaurant is the brewery restaurant on the roof of the adjacent hotel Cabo Villas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNYTOY
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top