$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Great week

Great hotel Great location Great trip Definitely will be back See full review

  • Fleadiddy
  • Dec 9, 2014
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
s bao
Business
davis, ca
Jun 27, 2011

Nice hotel but dont expect 5 star hotel

Hotel is beautiful, smaller than it seems in pictures but big enough to feel you are at a hotel. The service while very very friendly is not very effective (asking for help may get you the help that you need 50% of the time). For example, apparently there is only ONE person to book the boat tours with, she was out to lunch when we originally wanted to book, then we returned 30 mins later, still out, and we returned 1 hr later, only so hear she would be back in 15 mins. Also, the Hot tub was broken the entire time we were there, and despite MULTIPLE request to fix it and waiting 2 hr around the hot tub area, no one came, Everyone we asked just told us to "hold on, one moment". Drinks were very diluted also. But overall, we had a great stay. The pool and beach are really nice and chill and the waiter staff is sufficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Fantastic honeymoon

My husband and I relaxed by the clean, crisp pool with superb service by the staff. I had a massage and pedi while during pur stay, which was delightful. The staff made sure that we were accomodated in every way while staying at Casa Dorada. The 12 tribes restaurant had exceptional meals to choose from. That is why I would suggest this hotel to my family and friends and will definately be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TropicalLocationJunkie
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Fun but not the most quiet place

My husband and I needed a getaway to relax and rejuvenate. Casa Dorada is a beautiful hotel but there was a big event the first night there and then parties almost every night that weekend. It was really loud and did not start our first day off right. The food was ok, the service the same. I would recommend for those who really want to party, but for me, I need a combination and will not be back to Casa Dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian and Jordan
Business
Fresno California
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel,Location,Staff,Price

The Hotel Stay was great ...They gave us a great room with a great view the staff was fantastic..the restaurant is second to none and I could eat there every day ...The view and the price of the restaurant is great...the lounges on the beach are great also...I have no complaints regarding this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The office on the beach...Ediths around the corner and about one mile walking distance from the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregmottor
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

The One Bedroom suites are gorgeous, huge jacuzzi and living room space, very nice. All have great ocean views and most have pool views. 12 tribes is pricey but the food was impeccable and well worth the expense. The hotel location is very close to the Marina, 5 minutes walking, and all the staff of the hotel were very informative and quick to attend to our needs when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best other restaurant is the brewery restaurant on the roof of the adjacent hotel Cabo Villas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNYTOY
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jun 8, 2011

Fantasic Hotel

This hotel is wonderful. It is beautiful and clean and best of all is in an ideal location in Cabos. You can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office has great food, it's just a few feet from the hotel. We ate there twice and both times the food was amazing and the service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Granada, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Great mini vacation!

My husband and I spent 4 days 3 nights at Casa Dorada and we were not disappointed! The hotel itself has a real open and airy feel to it and feels new and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but we were happy to go relax poolside for some lunch and drinks. We were happily surprised when we got a free room upgrade! The one bedroom suite was huge and we felt like high rollers! The hotel is in walking distance (5 minute walk) to the marina where there are tons of restaurants and shops. Also if you are looking for beach access, hotel sits right on the beach and you can have food and drinks delivered to you on the beach all day. Awesome vacation! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dinner we had was at Ponchos in the Marina. Amazing surf and turf dinner for 2!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, exquisite hotel!

Located right in the heart of Medano and Nikki beach. Restaurants like The Office, Mango Deck, and Sand Bar are right in front of it. Right in the middle of all the action, and easy walk to the Marina. Staff was accommodating and attentive, and the rooms/lobby/restaurants were all tip top, 5 star. The 'feel' of the hotel is kinda Mexican feel, but very posh. Limestone tiles, dark wood everywhere, ambient lighting, hip furniture. The room was enormous (1100 sq ft) and the view was fantastic. And they clean the holy moly out of that place every day. Need room key to access from the beach, so not a lot of wanderers around the hotel. A little mini mart right across the street makes it easy to stock your in-room fridge with beer and snacks. Only complaint is that they do catch you walking around and try to get you to go to the 'presentation breakfast' a lot. Also, didn't like that they charge for internet. Overall, fantastic place to stay, after we got there and checked out all the surrounding hotels, we couldn't find anywhere we wanted to stay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining can be very pricy in the immediate area. Some spots we found that were reasonably priced but still amongst all the action were: BillyGans (try the special french toast, next door to The Office), and over at the Marina, a place called Senor Sweets (great bfast, gelato, bar, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo for life
Business
Chicago, IL.
May 28, 2011

a few hiccups but amazing none the less.

Delays during check in after dealing with the time share sharks and transportation games makes for a bad start to a trip especially a return trip..however the wait was worth while the room was spacious, perfect location, great room service, wonderful pool area & poolside service, spa was just what the Dr ordered especially the couples massage on the beach, resort extremely well maintained. Would love to see some improvements but cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria Corona Restaurant for great service, traditional food and lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top