$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Fantastic honeymoon

My husband and I relaxed by the clean, crisp pool with superb service by the staff. I had a massage and pedi while during pur stay, which was delightful. The staff made sure that we were accomodated in every way while staying at Casa Dorada. The 12 tribes restaurant had exceptional meals to choose from. That is why I would suggest this hotel to my family and friends and will definately be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TropicalLocationJunkie
Family
Livermore, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Fun but not the most quiet place

My husband and I needed a getaway to relax and rejuvenate. Casa Dorada is a beautiful hotel but there was a big event the first night there and then parties almost every night that weekend. It was really loud and did not start our first day off right. The food was ok, the service the same. I would recommend for those who really want to party, but for me, I need a combination and will not be back to Casa Dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian and Jordan
Couples
Fresno California
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel,Location,Staff,Price

The Hotel Stay was great ...They gave us a great room with a great view the staff was fantastic..the restaurant is second to none and I could eat there every day ...The view and the price of the restaurant is great...the lounges on the beach are great also...I have no complaints regarding this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The office on the beach...Ediths around the corner and about one mile walking distance from the marina

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregmottor
Family
San Diego, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

The One Bedroom suites are gorgeous, huge jacuzzi and living room space, very nice. All have great ocean views and most have pool views. 12 tribes is pricey but the food was impeccable and well worth the expense. The hotel location is very close to the Marina, 5 minutes walking, and all the staff of the hotel were very informative and quick to attend to our needs when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best other restaurant is the brewery restaurant on the roof of the adjacent hotel Cabo Villas.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNYTOY
Friends
San Mateo, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clifton, NJ
Jun 8, 2011

Fantasic Hotel

This hotel is wonderful. It is beautiful and clean and best of all is in an ideal location in Cabos. You can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office has great food, it's just a few feet from the hotel. We ate there twice and both times the food was amazing and the service was exceptional.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
El Granada, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Great mini vacation!

My husband and I spent 4 days 3 nights at Casa Dorada and we were not disappointed! The hotel itself has a real open and airy feel to it and feels new and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and very accommodating. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, but we were happy to go relax poolside for some lunch and drinks. We were happily surprised when we got a free room upgrade! The one bedroom suite was huge and we felt like high rollers! The hotel is in walking distance (5 minute walk) to the marina where there are tons of restaurants and shops. Also if you are looking for beach access, hotel sits right on the beach and you can have food and drinks delivered to you on the beach all day. Awesome vacation! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dinner we had was at Ponchos in the Marina. Amazing surf and turf dinner for 2!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Livermore, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Great location, exquisite hotel!

Located right in the heart of Medano and Nikki beach. Restaurants like The Office, Mango Deck, and Sand Bar are right in front of it. Right in the middle of all the action, and easy walk to the Marina. Staff was accommodating and attentive, and the rooms/lobby/restaurants were all tip top, 5 star. The 'feel' of the hotel is kinda Mexican feel, but very posh. Limestone tiles, dark wood everywhere, ambient lighting, hip furniture. The room was enormous (1100 sq ft) and the view was fantastic. And they clean the holy moly out of that place every day. Need room key to access from the beach, so not a lot of wanderers around the hotel. A little mini mart right across the street makes it easy to stock your in-room fridge with beer and snacks. Only complaint is that they do catch you walking around and try to get you to go to the 'presentation breakfast' a lot. Also, didn't like that they charge for internet. Overall, fantastic place to stay, after we got there and checked out all the surrounding hotels, we couldn't find anywhere we wanted to stay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining can be very pricy in the immediate area. Some spots we found that were reasonably priced but still amongst all the action were: BillyGans (try the special french toast, next door to The Office), and over at the Marina, a place called Senor Sweets (great bfast, gelato, bar, etc).

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo for life
Couples
Chicago, IL.
May 28, 2011

a few hiccups but amazing none the less.

Delays during check in after dealing with the time share sharks and transportation games makes for a bad start to a trip especially a return trip..however the wait was worth while the room was spacious, perfect location, great room service, wonderful pool area & poolside service, spa was just what the Dr ordered especially the couples massage on the beach, resort extremely well maintained. Would love to see some improvements but cannot wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Maria Corona Restaurant for great service, traditional food and lovely ambiance.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tasi
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
May 25, 2011

perfect location

Great service very clean and well kept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hacienda

Back to menu Return to top