$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Casa Dorado Cabo

This hotel is awsome, right on the beach and right above the office and Mango's. Will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Carlos Tacos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 28, 2011

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel and view. Great Location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Maro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Danbur
Business
CA
Jun 28, 2011

Casa Dorada Bachelorette Party

Enjoyed happy hour specials by the pool. Walked along the beach, next door was the famous "Office". Was safe, clean and enjoyable! Great weather! Might of liked a few more healthy options food wise at a better rate, as well as quicker room service and a shuttle to take us out at night but taxis were cheap when you have a group! All in all had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Negotiate taxi per person rates before leaving! $1.50 is pretty good. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
s bao
Business
davis, ca
Jun 27, 2011

Nice hotel but dont expect 5 star hotel

Hotel is beautiful, smaller than it seems in pictures but big enough to feel you are at a hotel. The service while very very friendly is not very effective (asking for help may get you the help that you need 50% of the time). For example, apparently there is only ONE person to book the boat tours with, she was out to lunch when we originally wanted to book, then we returned 30 mins later, still out, and we returned 1 hr later, only so hear she would be back in 15 mins. Also, the Hot tub was broken the entire time we were there, and despite MULTIPLE request to fix it and waiting 2 hr around the hot tub area, no one came, Everyone we asked just told us to "hold on, one moment". Drinks were very diluted also. But overall, we had a great stay. The pool and beach are really nice and chill and the waiter staff is sufficient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2011

Fantastic honeymoon

My husband and I relaxed by the clean, crisp pool with superb service by the staff. I had a massage and pedi while during pur stay, which was delightful. The staff made sure that we were accomodated in every way while staying at Casa Dorada. The 12 tribes restaurant had exceptional meals to choose from. That is why I would suggest this hotel to my family and friends and will definately be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TropicalLocationJunkie
Business
Livermore, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Fun but not the most quiet place

My husband and I needed a getaway to relax and rejuvenate. Casa Dorada is a beautiful hotel but there was a big event the first night there and then parties almost every night that weekend. It was really loud and did not start our first day off right. The food was ok, the service the same. I would recommend for those who really want to party, but for me, I need a combination and will not be back to Casa Dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian and Jordan
Business
Fresno California
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel,Location,Staff,Price

The Hotel Stay was great ...They gave us a great room with a great view the staff was fantastic..the restaurant is second to none and I could eat there every day ...The view and the price of the restaurant is great...the lounges on the beach are great also...I have no complaints regarding this hotel....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The office on the beach...Ediths around the corner and about one mile walking distance from the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gregmottor
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 14, 2011

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

The One Bedroom suites are gorgeous, huge jacuzzi and living room space, very nice. All have great ocean views and most have pool views. 12 tribes is pricey but the food was impeccable and well worth the expense. The hotel location is very close to the Marina, 5 minutes walking, and all the staff of the hotel were very informative and quick to attend to our needs when we requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best other restaurant is the brewery restaurant on the roof of the adjacent hotel Cabo Villas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNYTOY
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jun 11, 2011

Excellent

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, NJ
Jun 8, 2011

Fantasic Hotel

This hotel is wonderful. It is beautiful and clean and best of all is in an ideal location in Cabos. You can walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office has great food, it's just a few feet from the hotel. We ate there twice and both times the food was amazing and the service was exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top