$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Great week

Great hotel Great location Great trip Definitely will be back See full review

  • Fleadiddy
  • Dec 9, 2014
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris1973
Business
New Orleans
Aug 16, 2011

Fun In Cabo

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very nice with beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not let anyone convince you to go to a meeting unless you are interested in buying a timeshare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbabe
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Vacation

Hotel is gorgeous! Loved our suite, very spacious and nice balconies. Staff is very friendly and made sure everything was ok for us. Hotel was clean and quiet even though there were kids there. Would love to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Expensive Restaurants in the city and hotel. Squid Roe restaurant- fun and affordable. Bring plenty of cash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina-The Mom plus 2
Business
Walnut, Ca.
Aug 10, 2011

Lovely...but the peddlers are a pain!!!

The resort and my room were absolutely beautiful, well kept and clean. Me and my children spent alot of time at the pools or involved in some type of water activity on the beach; jet sking was the BEST!!!! We also walked to the mall,movie theater, Marina and downtown which were within minutes of the Casa Dorado Resort.(Learn the short cut. No need to take a taxi.) I went to the gym almost everyday and worked out. I went to a local market, bought a few things and cooked in my room. I sat on my balcony and exhaled. I sat on a stool at the swim-up bar, ordered a marguarita and yet on another day, I ordered food and drinks from my reclined pool chair. No matter what time of the day or night me and my children were out walking, I always felt safe. My only problems were the peddlers, begging children and the timeshare sellsmen on the beach. They boarder on harassing you! I couldn't sit on the beach in peace! Literally, EVERY few seconds someone was approaching me with one of these stupid boards with stuff attached to it, or a dress, or a hat, or a plate, or a purse, or a bracelet, or a wooden carving of a bear with a fish in its' mouth or some other dumb thing and asking me to buy something. I think I sprained my neck shaking my head, "No," so much. Most of these people just could not take, "NO," for an answer and sometimes doubled back within minutes to try and sell me the same thing TWICE! I kid you not....One peddler even tried to sell me some mari.......! (I don't think so!) The beach was clean and scenic and the water was warm and crystal clear, but the peddlers are a nusciance. I couldn't even lay down and relax!!! This is why when I was not "IN" the beach water or on the other side (take the taxi across the ocean to the other island), I stayed within the confines of the resort if I just wanted to close my eyes to relax. Cabo is kind of expensive, so have money and expect to pay at least $40.00 on the average for a dinner for 3, 2 sodas and 1 alcoholic drink (You can easily spend over $100 in one day on food alone if you include breakfast, lunch and drinks). Learn each peso value and check the bill, because some of the natives will try to cheat you. That or get small bills and alot of single dollar bills. Not even McDonalds would give me American change back...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Say "No" and keep walking. Don't be afraid to request a menu after you eat and check YOUR bill against the menu prices. Remember, it's a vacation, relax and have fun but don't be a sucker or get suckered. Once you get back home, you still need to be able to pay your bills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Customers
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Aug 8, 2011

Location, Location, Location !!!!!

Great larg rooms with fanstic view !!!! Located in front of Lands End close to marina, downtown and the restaruant Office right in front of hotel. Service was outstanding !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30sgal
Business
Los Angeles CA
Aug 1, 2011

good for the price

Just spent 5 days at Casa Dorada and it was very nice and a pretty good deal for the money. The location is the absolute BEST part of the hotel, 5-10 minutes from downtown Cabo. It is definitely not a party hotel (I am 32 and single and went with 4 girlfriends), but you are right next door to ME if that's your thing. Having your own private beach was very cool too, and the service was attentive and helpful. Our two bedroom suite was gorgeous with amazing ocean views everywhere, but a lot of things broke. My hairdryer broke, the coffee-maker broke (and no filters), the fridge broke, they only gave us one roll of tp, the dishes are tiny and few and far between, the kitchen smoked and set off the fire alarm - so really the facade of the place is nice but the quality isn't as up to par with similar American luxury hotels. Still, the place was clean and nice, and to be able to walk into town was 100% worth the stay at Casa Dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste $$ on a cab to downtown Cabo from this hotel - they will charge you around $10 when you could walk there for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cabo Wabo
Business
San Francisco
Jul 10, 2011

Great hotel, great location

We couldn't ask for a better hotel in a perfect location. Great views, great beach access. Pool was spectacular, great service. It was nice having a fitness center to use. Hotel is within a 15 min walk to central downtown, squid roe and local shops. Our room was awesome! 2nd floor ocean/pool views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon City, OR
Jul 7, 2011

Excellent Resort and Location

This was our second time in Cabo and our first stay at the Casa Dorada. I doubt we will stay at any other resort next time. The Casa Dorada was built in 2008. We stayed in the One Bedroom Suite and it was just under 1400 square feet....a HUGE room, always clean, super efficient air conditioning, great patio and not much noise from outside even though we were just above the pool area. Our arrival and check in was fast. We were never approached by timeshare reps as many others have noted. We were in our room in minutes. We were easily able to charge meals, drinks and other items to our room. All the staff were excellent. My wife asked for a dozen extra hangars and they arrived in minutes. Staff offered more towels in the late afternoon and did turn down service in the evening. We arrived back at our room with some lamps on and music playing. The bed was VERY comfortable. Many room service menu options are available all night (moon symbol). We didn't realize this until we ordered a Domino's Pizza late one night thinking it ended at 11pm. The pool area was great. I'm very susceptible to sunburns and we never had trouble finding umbrellas or places to sit/lie. We spent a couple days beachside again under umbrellas in the resort only area. Keep in mind, if you lay at the beach avoid the front row because the Mexican vendors will walk past and call out to you every minute or so. Pool and Beach bar/food service was excellent at times and slow others, depending on the staff. The food was quite good. We ate at 12 Tribes a few times, the resort restaurant which sits near the pool overlooking the ocean. Wide open with no windows so the breeze blows through nicely. Beautiful setting and the food was EXCELLENT. We weren't that impressed with the made to order desserts we had but the buffet desserts were great. Taxi service is quick at the entry...never more than a one minute wait. They typically had three or four taxis parked next to the hotel ready to come around. Taxi rides into downtown (near the Harbor) were between $6-8 dollars although a ten minute walk would take you there. Walking to the beach....forty paces from the pool. The Office and The Mango Deck are right there. The Office has some of the best food we had in Cabo. The shrimp omelette was incredible. We didn't like the food at the Mango Deck but the place is full of action with staff engaging customers (usually the good looking scantily clad sort) into all sorts of antics resulting in free shots of tequila. Fun place. From that same beach wave runners are rented for $90 an hour. Water Taxis to the harbor are easy and quick (about $4 a person for the ride one way). Our favorite places to eat at the harbor were Captain Tony's (great shrimp tacos) and right next door Solomon's Landing (awesome Filet Mignon and pretty much everything else we had). No Worry's Bar is at the same location (under the lighthouse) and five nights a week (Wed-Sun) they have an 80's rock cover band called Azteca. Who knew four Mexicans could rock so well to AC/DC, Bon Jovi, Scorpions, ZZ Top, Deep Purple, Def Leppard, Van Halen, etc. The lead singer really plays the part with his long black hair and Sebastian Bach looks while band manager and bass player Mario Carrasco G was a good time (although hard to understand in English) We finished our stay never having been cornered by timeshare reps. We saw one staff member starting down that path and we continued on our way. Very happy with this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Restaurant "That's Amore'" located behind the El Squid Roe bar/club in downtown Cabo. This place was listed in a hotel magazine as a great hidden gem and they weren't kidding. Its easy to miss. The food is all made to order in the tiny kitchen. Great theming and decor. The owner, [...], met us at the door. My wife was looking for something not on the menu and [...]walked her through options making her meal to her liking from scratch. The food was awesome!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood, CA
Jun 30, 2011

Casa Dorado Cabo

This hotel is awsome, right on the beach and right above the office and Mango's. Will never stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Carlos Tacos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 28, 2011

Great Hotel

Beautiful hotel and view. Great Location. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Maro's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne Danbur
Business
CA
Jun 28, 2011

Casa Dorada Bachelorette Party

Enjoyed happy hour specials by the pool. Walked along the beach, next door was the famous "Office". Was safe, clean and enjoyable! Great weather! Might of liked a few more healthy options food wise at a better rate, as well as quicker room service and a shuttle to take us out at night but taxis were cheap when you have a group! All in all had fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Negotiate taxi per person rates before leaving! $1.50 is pretty good. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top