$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabo Bob
Business
Pickering, ON, Canada
Oct 18, 2011

Completely over the top in all areas.Period!

If there is ever a complaint written here about this resort somebody needs to re-examine their whole life's outlook in general . Sammy H will instruct the Cabo Guard Whales to find you.Believe me... THEY WILL FIND YOU.You will be escorted by the said Orcas to the nearest children's center and made to sit in the time out corner till you realize the error of your ways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach and ski girl
Business
New Jersey, USA
Oct 17, 2011

NJ had a great time in CABO

This hotel is beautiful and in the perfect location. Quick walk to the marina and just out the door of the hotel there are two convenient stores and a pharmacy. Beds were super comfortable. Beach is really nice with plenty of chairs & umbrellas. You can actually swim in the ocean at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You MUST go to Ediths for dinner....expensive but worth every cent!! Just one block from hotel...walk there to make a reservation. You can get an awesome, inexpensive meal at Sharkeys (dinner was better than breakfast)...the MAHI MAHI was awesome and try the complimentary charro beans!! For night time fun, a great outdoor bar with live entertainment is Cabo Blue. Also, you can't miss the Happy Ending Cantina!! Fun, fun!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smallsnstieffy
Business
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

NO Ocean View

orbitz advertises this hotel as an ocean view room. However, the first two nights we had the view of a back of the bar with people right outside our balcony. It was our honeymoon!!! We wanted and I thought I booked a room with a view of the ocean with privacy. The hotel staff did make efforts to make it up to me and my new husband, but I would have rather had the room that I paid for and paid for the massage they gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the pool bar was amazing! Try the nachos!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chookie Hen
Business
Sebastopol, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location

The best hotel in Cabo...perfect location..incredible service. I can't say enough about this hotel, the only downside was the timeshare folk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kid Shaleen
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 22, 2011

couples retreat

We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this hotel and venue to anyone that might be considering Cabo for a vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice dining on the beach just a short walk away

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soooo
Business
los angeles
Sep 10, 2011

It was OK.

Timeshare people kill it. The hotel located right in the city, it's close to everything, but they will bot,her you at the beach every minutes trying to sell something, if you are planning to go to a quiet, beautiful location, don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soooo
Business
los angeles
Sep 10, 2011

It was OK.

Timeshare people kill it. The hotel located right in the city, it's close to everything, but they will bot,her you at the beach every minutes trying to sell something, if you are planning to go to a quiet, beautiful location, don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Snorkeling is really not worth the money, we spent 1 hr getting there by boat and saw 2 fishes

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritz
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2011

Cabo Extravaganza!

I've been visiting Cabo for eight years now and have found the perfect hotel. Casa Dorada, is the closest hotel on the beach to Cabo's city center and the Marina. This is the second year in a row that I've stayed here. This year we had three separate rooms including the Cactus Pent House Suite. I'll rate it as a four star american hotel. It is a very quite hotel but very close to all the night life and excursions you want! You're a quick ten minute walk to the Marina and fifteen minute walk to the city center. We never used a taxi over the four days we visited. You can also use the Melia (ME) pool next door! Enjoy because this is one recommendation I wish somebody would have given me eight years ago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marina is a short ten minute walk. Cabo city center night life, and restaurants are also the same distance. Perfect location!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ayeayecap'n
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2011

Casa dorada 2011

The Orbitz description and pictures are really accurate. Great hotel on the beach in town, the only bad thing was there was not free wi-fi which most orbitz bookings include HOWEVER if you go to the starbucks in town you get free wifi all day everyday. I would definitely stay here again. Like most of Cabo, the timeshare sales people were really working it, if you choose to listen to a presentation agree on a SET time limit and HAGGLE for what you get out of it: golf, spa credit, food, activities, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Monkey business makes the BEST mojito i have ever had in my life. Go here, get to know the bartender and the locals, they recommend great food!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris1973
Business
New Orleans
Aug 16, 2011

Fun In Cabo

The hotel was very nice and the rooms were very nice with beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not let anyone convince you to go to a meeting unless you are interested in buying a timeshare.

Back to menu Return to top