$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
296 reviews
6th trip to Cabo

My family and I just returned from Los Cabos and we loved Casa Dorada. The location can't be beat,... See full review

  • Walid
  • Jul 9, 2014
Beach Wedding

I attended a family member's wedding. The hotel grounds and rooms were immaculate. The staff was... See full review

  • El Gordito Flameando
  • Jun 20, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smallsnstieffy
Valencia, Santa Clarita, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

NO Ocean View

orbitz advertises this hotel as an ocean view room. However, the first two nights we had the view of a back of the bar with people right outside our balcony. It was our honeymoon!!! We wanted and I thought I booked a room with a view of the ocean with privacy. The hotel staff did make efforts to make it up to me and my new husband, but I would have rather had the room that I paid for and paid for the massage they gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

the food at the pool bar was amazing! Try the nachos!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chookie Hen
Sebastopol, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location

The best hotel in Cabo...perfect location..incredible service. I can't say enough about this hotel, the only downside was the timeshare folk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chookie Hen
Sebastopol, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Location, location

The best hotel in Cabo...perfect location..incredible service. I can't say enough about this hotel, the only downside was the timeshare folk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Long Weekend
Irvine, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Long Weekend Getaway!!!

Great hotel... great location. Near everything you would need, beach, marina, places to eat, water and land activities. Every room has an ocean view and lots of space. The staff was very friendly and took great care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The marina has a great variety of food for all tastes and all price levels. Some very reasonable deals on seafood and steak as well as some very high end places as well. The mall is great and has lots of good shopping.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kid Shaleen
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 22, 2011

couples retreat

We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this hotel and venue to anyone that might be considering Cabo for a vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice dining on the beach just a short walk away

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kid Shaleen
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 22, 2011

couples retreat

We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this hotel and venue to anyone that might be considering Cabo for a vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very nice dining on the beach just a short walk away

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soooo
los angeles
Sep 10, 2011

It was OK.

Timeshare people kill it. The hotel located right in the city, it's close to everything, but they will bot,her you at the beach every minutes trying to sell something, if you are planning to go to a quiet, beautiful location, don't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritz
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2011

Cabo Extravaganza!

I've been visiting Cabo for eight years now and have found the perfect hotel. Casa Dorada, is the closest hotel on the beach to Cabo's city center and the Marina. This is the second year in a row that I've stayed here. This year we had three separate rooms including the Cactus Pent House Suite. I'll rate it as a four star american hotel. It is a very quite hotel but very close to all the night life and excursions you want! You're a quick ten minute walk to the Marina and fifteen minute walk to the city center. We never used a taxi over the four days we visited. You can also use the Melia (ME) pool next door! Enjoy because this is one recommendation I wish somebody would have given me eight years ago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marina is a short ten minute walk. Cabo city center night life, and restaurants are also the same distance. Perfect location!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ritz
Orange County, California
Sep 6, 2011

Cabo Extravaganza!

I've been visiting Cabo for eight years now and have found the perfect hotel. Casa Dorada, is the closest hotel on the beach to Cabo's city center and the Marina. This is the second year in a row that I've stayed here. This year we had three separate rooms including the Cactus Pent House Suite. I'll rate it as a four star american hotel. It is a very quite hotel but very close to all the night life and excursions you want! You're a quick ten minute walk to the Marina and fifteen minute walk to the city center. We never used a taxi over the four days we visited. You can also use the Melia (ME) pool next door! Enjoy because this is one recommendation I wish somebody would have given me eight years ago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marina is a short ten minute walk. Cabo city center night life, and restaurants are also the same distance. Perfect location!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ayeayecap'n
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2011

Casa dorada 2011

The Orbitz description and pictures are really accurate. Great hotel on the beach in town, the only bad thing was there was not free wi-fi which most orbitz bookings include HOWEVER if you go to the starbucks in town you get free wifi all day everyday. I would definitely stay here again. Like most of Cabo, the timeshare sales people were really working it, if you choose to listen to a presentation agree on a SET time limit and HAGGLE for what you get out of it: golf, spa credit, food, activities, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Monkey business makes the BEST mojito i have ever had in my life. Go here, get to know the bartender and the locals, they recommend great food!

Back to menu Return to top