$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly mizmudd kel
Fresno, ca
Jan 23, 2013

Amazing suite

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Dorada. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a kitchen, living room area, large bedroom and jacuzzi tub. We had 2 balconies that looked out to the ocean and pool area. Was an amazing room and fantastic vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The love turtles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 30, 2012

A House of Gold

Stayed here from Sunday to Friday during mid-July. Hot 90's weather is surprisingly tolerable (Las Vegas feels hotter). The hotel, rooms, grounds, view, service, and location is amazing. Debating between both Pueblo Bonito hotels next door and felt that the quality of Casa Dorada was worth the price difference. Swim up bar has excellent food and daily drink/food deals (2 for 1). Not your party atmosphere, more relaxing with families and couples, a few kids. Both pools are nice, the dark-blue color pool has tiles that can use some work, and i believe they are shutting the pool down in September for maintenance. Pools are large and provide plenty of space for guests. Go down some stairs, and you're at the beach, awesome. Mango deck noise isn't as bad as other reviews make it seem. 12 Tribes restaurant located on the grounds is expensive. Food is good, but not worth the price. We only ate there once, with so many choices to dine, why eat there when you have MANY other options that are cheaper and tastier. $30 fajita buffet??? No thanks. Even at $20, that sounds a bit pricey. Always felt safe and staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. No free wifi; and overpriced for use. If close enough to the Mango Deck, you might get a small free wifi signal. Didn't see any internet-cafes nearby. This actually was the only downside of this hotel. Go out into the city for restaurants. Always felt safe, lots of tourists around, and found a lot of great places to eat. We would definitely return here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurants in the city, they're amazing! No need to do the restaurants on the resort, not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJ2012
Business
Seattle
Mar 19, 2012

Excellent Visit

The room decor is excellent and all of the staff were great. We had 2 massages. Would not recommend the bamboo massage but the Swedish was excellent. We ate at the pool side every day and it was delicious. The quality and quantity per serving were of good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LLKLW
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Great place ... but Music gives headache!

Great views, comfort, pool and beach ... all service very good and so nice. But the music and voices on a speaker ruins the atmosphere ... it should be calm, quiet, peaceful and listening to the waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bargain with Beach people selling things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amigo2012
Business
Bremerton WA
Mar 2, 2012

Great time

Casa Dorada was wonderful. I would recommend it to my friends. If you want a quiet place then this isn't a place for you. A bar named Mango Deck is extreamly loud from about 11AM to 10PM. The location is great; an easy walk to town. I'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jsimon
Business
Calabasas, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

As close to perfect as can be!

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Close to many shops and restaurants. Within walking distance to Marina as well. The rooms were amazing. We had the one bedroom suite which has a full kitchen, dining room, living room, and bedroom. Living room and bedrooms opens up to a gorgeous balcony with breathtaking views. We loved this place and will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun God
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Feb 12, 2012

good fun

This was my first time at the hotel and it was great. the place is well kept and service with a smile. People are very nice. Food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

at the marina

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun God
Business
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Feb 12, 2012

fun in the sun 2/4/12-2/11/12.

Great place for Fun And sun. Good service. Nice clean hotel. no bugs, no humidity. well kept. Near marina. walking distance. 2 for 1 drinks at beach all day. Vendors on beach are painful after awhile. Good food at all local restaurants. Would go back and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great food and cheaper outside the resort. But food on site is very good. Great nachos at pool and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golb
Business
Huntington Beach
Feb 7, 2012

Great hotel

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Everyone is really friendly and everything is clean. The only change I would make is make the pool more lively. There was no pool activities and no music. Otherwise great. We will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mango Deck and The Office are stuck to this hotel. Great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mega nancy
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Lovely and convenient!

The ONLY negative about staying here is the constant nagging to hear their time share pitch. We really, really got tired of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Esquina (right across the street) is only a year old and it was fab. Also, Edith's ( a mainstay) is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nubbin
Business
Arkansas, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice 50 birthday

The hotel was nice but our room wasn't as nice as I expected the location was great and the beach are was great the food wasn't so good, when you pay for a nice hotel they should at least give you a free cup of coffee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to sharkys the food is gret and the price is very reasonable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top