$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimal
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Casa Dorada Hotel, Cabo San Lucas

Great Location and beautiful views and pools. Right on the beach and the rooms have an ocean view. For the most part this Hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. The negatives: room shower and pool hot tubs have luke warm water and does not get hot. The hotel has specific times scheduled for shuttles back to the airport and you are not able to get a shuttle when you want. It was also annoying that the hotel tried to sell the time share presentation many times to us throughout our stay. Never used the spa or ate at any of the restaurants but the morning breakfast buffet at 12 tribes looked like it would of been a great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

After you go through Customs at the airport when arriving you have to walk through a room to get out of the airport and as soon as you walk in you are approached by many annoying sales people that try to act like they work for your hotel and try to sell you on the time share presentation. Theses guys are not hotel employees and they merely waste a lot of your time. They spend all of this time talking and trying to give you good deals on water sports and activities but there whole motivation is to get you to go to a presentation to purchase a time share. BEWARE and don't be a stupid American! You can bargain with the water sports people on the beach to get a good price and if you are interested in a time share that your hotel will be more that happy to help you out. Don't waste your time at the airport with this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saltwater
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2013

luxury on the beach

The hotel is beautiful, but the timeshare sales people do not quit. Maybe we would have had a better room location if we sat through the presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lovers & Divorce beaches - we took the water taxi twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INTOHAIR
Business
Cobo St Lucas Mexico
Feb 26, 2013

beautiful place, beautiful views

Was very good, food and drinks were wonderful, staff was quick to help you, room service was wonderful, pool beautiful, beach was great, the saltwater spa was wonderful, if you have a massage ask for Abligale she also does a wonderful pedicure! The have a wonderful workout room if interested, sauna, steam room, hot tube which is all included with your stay. The only bad things I have to say is their pillows suck nad there is some noise outside at the Mango Restraunt starting early in the morning and goes all day. You can't leave your door open at night if closed you don't hear it but with all the good things this hotel has going you can overlook it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CuriousG124
Business
New York
Jan 30, 2013

Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, amazing stay!!!

From the moment we walked in and were greeted with welcome drinks, to the complimentary upgrade, to the staff and location, there wasn't a single thing I would have changed about this place. It was absolutely incredible from the moment we got there until we left. The staff was courteous and the resort itself felt truly luxurious. I will most definitely stay at Casa Dorada on my next trips to Cabo, without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On our last night we randomly came across Edith's, and it was a beautiful restaurant and the food was delicious. A little pricey, but it's literally steps away from the front entrance. Make some time to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ByronK
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 24, 2013

Great location

Would have marked it a 5 except for they charged a fee for extending the checkout time from 11 to 2 even though we were spending money at their establishment until the time we left

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly mizmudd kel
Business
Fresno, ca
Jan 23, 2013

Amazing suite

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Dorada. We were upgraded to an executive suite with a kitchen, living room area, large bedroom and jacuzzi tub. We had 2 balconies that looked out to the ocean and pool area. Was an amazing room and fantastic vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
giggling greek
Business
seattle
Jan 16, 2013

noisey and not on the beach

the hotel is nice on the inside but open the doors and all u hear is the noise from the kitchens of the two beach bar and grills from morning till night crashing of dishes not on the beach road infront of you that they like to wash at four in the morning..there are lotsmore hotels that are on the beach with out all the noise for a better value dont waste yr money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat at the tres gios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xz56789
Business
denver
Jan 7, 2013

very nice place and right on the beach

overall it was very nice but for the price one would think they would include WIFI instead of charging for it. The noise from the Mango bar after 2 days can get old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chekmate
Business
Denver
Jan 7, 2013

Excellent Location

Near the town of Cabo San Lucas the Casa Dorada allows you to have a vacation without driving a car. The only time we were in a car was to play golf and we'd do anything to play golf. Otherwise, you are able to walk to all activities, the marina, dinner, entertainment, etc. I highly reccomend this hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Amazing Italian food in Cabo. Who'd have figured that. Salvatores and Alcavarea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CALILUV
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2012

Needs room and staff improvement

I've stayed at Cabo many times at many different hotels, and I think there are better ones for similar rates. Pros: Location (walking distance to everything), Pool (friendly waiters, 2 for 1 happy hour every afternoon, Spa (LA prices so expensive but nice facilities), Room Size (huge for just the 2 of us but we liked the space) Cons: Room Cleanliness - smelled really moldy when we walked in and took a day for them to fix the vent, the bath tub filled with rusty water and their excuse was that the pipes were 5 yrs old (huh?), and they only did turn -down service one of the nights even though we requested it each night (not a big deal but weird that they would just ignore us after the first night). Front Desk Service – got off on the wrong foot as they shoved us into a time share pitch when we first arrived, even though we asked politely to be able to go straight to our room. We’ve been through the pitch before and we just wanted to change and hit the pool after a long flight and shuttle ride. Anyway, when we told them about the room problems we just got attitude but the front desk girl finally agreed to give us a free breakfast (which was just ok). The worst occurred as we were leaving – check out was at 1pm but apparently that means you have to actually be at the front desk to check out AT 1pm EXACTLY. We walked up to the front desk at 1:20pm and she rudely informed us that they were charging us $20 since we were 20 minutes late and they needed time to clean the room before the next guest. I tried to explain to her that we were actually out of the room well before 1 (and I admitted that I had run back to the room around 1:15 since I forgot something, but no one came to the room during the 3 minutes I was in there) so they could have just gone up to the room to clean at 1, but she kept giving me major attitude so we gave up. I should mention that aside from being paying guests, we spent about a lot on drinks and food by the pool as well as spa services during our stay, but the girl at reception made us feel like we weren’t even worth her time and dismissed us with a “ok thanks for coming BYE NOW.” I could’ve let it go about the few room issues but there is no excuse to treat paying guests like that ever, especially in a so-called 4 star resort. I think her name was Lilly, so beware of her sharp tongue - ended an otherwise pleasant stay on a very sour note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top