$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Magdalins
Ilinois
Nov 29, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon getaway!

We stayed for 8 days and 7 nights at Casa Dorada for our honeymoon in November. The staff was accommodating and greeted us at every opportunity. Any questions we had from local restaurants to excursions were answered directly! The room had an impeccable view of the arch and Lover's Beach which were only a 5 minute water taxi ride! While we were there we rode ATV's, went zip-lining, snorkling, and visited lover's beach! Casa Dorada set all of the activities up for us as well as provided transportation! The best vacation ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillybean 1
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Vacation!!

The Casa Dorada exceeded our expectations! We were greeted by helpful and friendly staff throughout our entire visit. The oversize room was perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed eating breakfast and soaking up the views from our private balcony. The pool and drinks were relaxing, but you will need to get there early for loungers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street you will enjoy Bar Esquina for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We had the most amazing filet while listing to live music. They also offer amazing smoothies and bagels at their coffee shop.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janice926
Business
Vancouver
Dec 28, 2013

Great Adult Getaway on Mendano Beach

This is one of the best 'adult oriented' resorts on Mendona Beach. It is right in the middle of the action, but far enough removed that one can choose either to be part of the "Mango Deck" frenzy, or just enjoy private reading time on a deck chair by the beautiful pool. Drinks (which are very good) are invariably 2 for one, so bar bills are minimal. Food is OK but not great, but there is the "Office" on the beach a few steps away and "Bar Esquena" across the street, probably the two best restaurants in Cabo.Highly recommended if you don't want to do all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Husker
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 17, 2013

You will not be disappointed

Excellent location. Jr suite is beautiful with kitchenette, sitting room, jacuzzi tub and 2 patios. Most patios and swimming pool have view of the ocean. You can walk to Mango Deck for plenty of sports on TV and free wifi (it was college football championship week)! Mango Deck and The Office are literally steps away and yet surprisingly were not a noise distraction when relaxing at the hotel and/or pool. The hotel crowd was mostly mature couples and families. The pool was relaxing with plenty of room and chairs. It was not overrun by children or the party scene. There is an excellent little coffee shop on the beach just a black away. The Baja Brewery on the roof of the Cabo Villas has awesome views and is just a block away. You are in the heart of the only swimmable beach and just a 10 minute walk from the marina and downtown. I highly recommend the place. It is not a time share and there were no hassles at all. They offered us a morning meeting to set up excursions and future hotel discounts but I declined and had no hassle or badgering after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacationer Chim
Business
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great Vacation and location

Can't beat the location. In town and on the beach. All water activities within walking distance or easy cab ride. The rooms were absolutely fantastic with a great view and plenty of room (we had the two bedroom). We had children and were worried about it being above Mango Deck, but that was not an issue. The rooms were extremely quiet, you can't see Mango Deck's activities (think Spring Break plus), and when we sat on our deck, the Mango Deck band's music was nice for atmosphere. Service was absolutely outstanding. Only down side-skip the dinners here and eat out in town or at another property. While breakfast was good but pricy for the buffet and the lunch options were a good value, the dinners were overpriced and really not that good. We had $100 resort credit a day, so we were trying to maximize our meals but it just wasn't worth staying on the property for dinner. Also, we tried the box lunch on the first day out (went fishing) and it was not edible. With a little planning (wish we would have paid attention to the other similar reviews), this can be overcome since the rooms all come with a kitchen or kitchenette. Overall, we will return here and would have been five across the board if the food choices were better. It was a fantastic property with outstanding service and we have no problem recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AL SJ
Business
SAN JOSE CA
Jun 25, 2013

i loved it

great place good rooms the bed was kind of hard and the pillows were flat, the people and the service was excellent we were upgrade from a juinior suite to a 1 bed room the food on the property was very good and we plan on going again very soon the location was excellent a stone throw away from the action if you are looking to go out on the town PEPE, GUSTAVO , JUAN CARLOS, ANGELINA , ARE THE ALLSTARS AT THE POOL. THOMAS BELL STAFF, AND GUS FRONT DESK ARE ALSO ALLSTARS. GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILYS OR NOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GET A ROOM IN THE CENTER AND ABOVE THE 3RD FLOOR NICE VEIWS

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOXOROX
Business
arizona
May 8, 2013

Best Vacation!

It was an incredible vacation with great friends, Casa Dorado is a beautiful venue, close to the Marina and town that has so many restaurants and great live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small bars that we loved, Uno Mas our favorite.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOXOROX
Business
arizona
May 2, 2013

Medano Beach

Location is the key to this hotel if you want to be near everything. Great views from most rooms but some balconies are small. Room service is good and priced well. Safe and very secure environment. Rooms are clean and well appointed. be aware that getting a cab to airport is expensive. I'm not sure how it works but hotels have different rates for rides to the airport. Book it ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimal
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Casa Dorada Hotel, Cabo San Lucas

Great Location and beautiful views and pools. Right on the beach and the rooms have an ocean view. For the most part this Hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. The negatives: room shower and pool hot tubs have luke warm water and does not get hot. The hotel has specific times scheduled for shuttles back to the airport and you are not able to get a shuttle when you want. It was also annoying that the hotel tried to sell the time share presentation many times to us throughout our stay. Never used the spa or ate at any of the restaurants but the morning breakfast buffet at 12 tribes looked like it would of been a great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

After you go through Customs at the airport when arriving you have to walk through a room to get out of the airport and as soon as you walk in you are approached by many annoying sales people that try to act like they work for your hotel and try to sell you on the time share presentation. Theses guys are not hotel employees and they merely waste a lot of your time. They spend all of this time talking and trying to give you good deals on water sports and activities but there whole motivation is to get you to go to a presentation to purchase a time share. BEWARE and don't be a stupid American! You can bargain with the water sports people on the beach to get a good price and if you are interested in a time share that your hotel will be more that happy to help you out. Don't waste your time at the airport with this.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saltwater
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2013

luxury on the beach

The hotel is beautiful, but the timeshare sales people do not quit. Maybe we would have had a better room location if we sat through the presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lovers & Divorce beaches - we took the water taxi twice.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INTOHAIR
Business
Cobo St Lucas Mexico
Feb 26, 2013

beautiful place, beautiful views

Was very good, food and drinks were wonderful, staff was quick to help you, room service was wonderful, pool beautiful, beach was great, the saltwater spa was wonderful, if you have a massage ask for Abligale she also does a wonderful pedicure! The have a wonderful workout room if interested, sauna, steam room, hot tube which is all included with your stay. The only bad things I have to say is their pillows suck nad there is some noise outside at the Mango Restraunt starting early in the morning and goes all day. You can't leave your door open at night if closed you don't hear it but with all the good things this hotel has going you can overlook it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top