$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Love Casa Dorada

Could not have had a better experience. Thank you Casa Dorada staff. We will come back! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 24, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGMTL
Montreal, Canada
Aug 28, 2012

Amazing location, service, and proximity

This hotel was amazing! The room was clean and beautiful. We always roam around the city when we travel and what was great was that we had a beautiful beach at our footsteps and when we wanted to go into town, it was a 10 minute walk to get to places at the Marina or all the bars and restaurants. Also, every morning was the view of El Arco from your window! The service was amazing, from the pool bar, to room service, maid service, and the concierge. I have already recommended this hotel to some friends. If you're going to Cabo, you should really consider this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the name of this bar but there are two of them on the main road where all the bars and restaurants are. One of the places is called the world's smallest bar, and I can't remember the other, but it looks exactly the same. 1$ shooters of Tequila...everyday and every night!

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janice926
Vancouver
Dec 28, 2013

Great Adult Getaway on Mendano Beach

This is one of the best 'adult oriented' resorts on Mendona Beach. It is right in the middle of the action, but far enough removed that one can choose either to be part of the "Mango Deck" frenzy, or just enjoy private reading time on a deck chair by the beautiful pool. Drinks (which are very good) are invariably 2 for one, so bar bills are minimal. Food is OK but not great, but there is the "Office" on the beach a few steps away and "Bar Esquena" across the street, probably the two best restaurants in Cabo.Highly recommended if you don't want to do all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Husker
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 17, 2013

You will not be disappointed

Excellent location. Jr suite is beautiful with kitchenette, sitting room, jacuzzi tub and 2 patios. Most patios and swimming pool have view of the ocean. You can walk to Mango Deck for plenty of sports on TV and free wifi (it was college football championship week)! Mango Deck and The Office are literally steps away and yet surprisingly were not a noise distraction when relaxing at the hotel and/or pool. The hotel crowd was mostly mature couples and families. The pool was relaxing with plenty of room and chairs. It was not overrun by children or the party scene. There is an excellent little coffee shop on the beach just a black away. The Baja Brewery on the roof of the Cabo Villas has awesome views and is just a block away. You are in the heart of the only swimmable beach and just a 10 minute walk from the marina and downtown. I highly recommend the place. It is not a time share and there were no hassles at all. They offered us a morning meeting to set up excursions and future hotel discounts but I declined and had no hassle or badgering after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacationer Chim
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great Vacation and location

Can't beat the location. In town and on the beach. All water activities within walking distance or easy cab ride. The rooms were absolutely fantastic with a great view and plenty of room (we had the two bedroom). We had children and were worried about it being above Mango Deck, but that was not an issue. The rooms were extremely quiet, you can't see Mango Deck's activities (think Spring Break plus), and when we sat on our deck, the Mango Deck band's music was nice for atmosphere. Service was absolutely outstanding. Only down side-skip the dinners here and eat out in town or at another property. While breakfast was good but pricy for the buffet and the lunch options were a good value, the dinners were overpriced and really not that good. We had $100 resort credit a day, so we were trying to maximize our meals but it just wasn't worth staying on the property for dinner. Also, we tried the box lunch on the first day out (went fishing) and it was not edible. With a little planning (wish we would have paid attention to the other similar reviews), this can be overcome since the rooms all come with a kitchen or kitchenette. Overall, we will return here and would have been five across the board if the food choices were better. It was a fantastic property with outstanding service and we have no problem recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AL SJ
SAN JOSE CA
Jun 25, 2013

i loved it

great place good rooms the bed was kind of hard and the pillows were flat, the people and the service was excellent we were upgrade from a juinior suite to a 1 bed room the food on the property was very good and we plan on going again very soon the location was excellent a stone throw away from the action if you are looking to go out on the town PEPE, GUSTAVO , JUAN CARLOS, ANGELINA , ARE THE ALLSTARS AT THE POOL. THOMAS BELL STAFF, AND GUS FRONT DESK ARE ALSO ALLSTARS. GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILYS OR NOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GET A ROOM IN THE CENTER AND ABOVE THE 3RD FLOOR NICE VEIWS

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOXOROX
arizona
May 8, 2013

Best Vacation!

It was an incredible vacation with great friends, Casa Dorado is a beautiful venue, close to the Marina and town that has so many restaurants and great live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small bars that we loved, Uno Mas our favorite.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOXOROX
arizona
May 2, 2013

Medano Beach

Location is the key to this hotel if you want to be near everything. Great views from most rooms but some balconies are small. Room service is good and priced well. Safe and very secure environment. Rooms are clean and well appointed. be aware that getting a cab to airport is expensive. I'm not sure how it works but hotels have different rates for rides to the airport. Book it ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Optimal
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2013

Casa Dorada Hotel, Cabo San Lucas

Great Location and beautiful views and pools. Right on the beach and the rooms have an ocean view. For the most part this Hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly. The negatives: room shower and pool hot tubs have luke warm water and does not get hot. The hotel has specific times scheduled for shuttles back to the airport and you are not able to get a shuttle when you want. It was also annoying that the hotel tried to sell the time share presentation many times to us throughout our stay. Never used the spa or ate at any of the restaurants but the morning breakfast buffet at 12 tribes looked like it would of been a great buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

After you go through Customs at the airport when arriving you have to walk through a room to get out of the airport and as soon as you walk in you are approached by many annoying sales people that try to act like they work for your hotel and try to sell you on the time share presentation. Theses guys are not hotel employees and they merely waste a lot of your time. They spend all of this time talking and trying to give you good deals on water sports and activities but there whole motivation is to get you to go to a presentation to purchase a time share. BEWARE and don't be a stupid American! You can bargain with the water sports people on the beach to get a good price and if you are interested in a time share that your hotel will be more that happy to help you out. Don't waste your time at the airport with this.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saltwater
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2013

luxury on the beach

The hotel is beautiful, but the timeshare sales people do not quit. Maybe we would have had a better room location if we sat through the presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Lovers & Divorce beaches - we took the water taxi twice.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
INTOHAIR
Cobo St Lucas Mexico
Feb 26, 2013

beautiful place, beautiful views

Was very good, food and drinks were wonderful, staff was quick to help you, room service was wonderful, pool beautiful, beach was great, the saltwater spa was wonderful, if you have a massage ask for Abligale she also does a wonderful pedicure! The have a wonderful workout room if interested, sauna, steam room, hot tube which is all included with your stay. The only bad things I have to say is their pillows suck nad there is some noise outside at the Mango Restraunt starting early in the morning and goes all day. You can't leave your door open at night if closed you don't hear it but with all the good things this hotel has going you can overlook it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CuriousG124
New York
Jan 30, 2013

Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, amazing stay!!!

From the moment we walked in and were greeted with welcome drinks, to the complimentary upgrade, to the staff and location, there wasn't a single thing I would have changed about this place. It was absolutely incredible from the moment we got there until we left. The staff was courteous and the resort itself felt truly luxurious. I will most definitely stay at Casa Dorada on my next trips to Cabo, without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On our last night we randomly came across Edith's, and it was a beautiful restaurant and the food was delicious. A little pricey, but it's literally steps away from the front entrance. Make some time to visit.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search