$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norrbie33
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 19, 2014

A Nice Escape

Friendly and ideally located, made for a nice getaway. Short walk to town. Only downside-our room was near beach party bars so was loud til wee hours. Had to wear earplugs to get to sleep. Would recommend to others, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Kate
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Jan 16, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic location.

Can't get a better location if you're looking to be in the center of it all. The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is so-so. Expected a fancier one. Other than the cleaning ladies, the staff was average. Not terribly friendly nor out of the way helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The office for bf/lunch. At night the place opens up to dining on the beach. Very festive and romantic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabo Fans
Business
Ventura, California
Jan 16, 2014

NOT THE PLACE IF YOUR LOOKING TO RELAX

My wife and I have stayed in many Hotels in Cabo, this is not a 4 star by all means....staff, service, and food was very good....Location is great if you want to be close to town, however the noise level from the office and other Beach bars were annoying only because of the multiple music playing in the back gound! It was like being on a carnival cruise line on steroids. I hate to complain when on vacation, however the luke warm and cold showers my wife and I experienced were not so fun! When i called down to the front desk, they indicated to run the water 15 to 20 minutes which should allow the water to get hot, that didn't work most the time. I think it is a great place if you like kids hangin out at the swim up bar, splashin and havin a good time as everyone should be, and if you love a variety of music all playin at one time! I almost forgot to mention....this appears to be a time share paradise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT LOCATION IF YOU WANT TO BE NEAR TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillybean 1
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Vacation!!

The Casa Dorada exceeded our expectations! We were greeted by helpful and friendly staff throughout our entire visit. The oversize room was perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed eating breakfast and soaking up the views from our private balcony. The pool and drinks were relaxing, but you will need to get there early for loungers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street you will enjoy Bar Esquina for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We had the most amazing filet while listing to live music. They also offer amazing smoothies and bagels at their coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janice926
Business
Vancouver
Dec 28, 2013

Great Adult Getaway on Mendano Beach

This is one of the best 'adult oriented' resorts on Mendona Beach. It is right in the middle of the action, but far enough removed that one can choose either to be part of the "Mango Deck" frenzy, or just enjoy private reading time on a deck chair by the beautiful pool. Drinks (which are very good) are invariably 2 for one, so bar bills are minimal. Food is OK but not great, but there is the "Office" on the beach a few steps away and "Bar Esquena" across the street, probably the two best restaurants in Cabo.Highly recommended if you don't want to do all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Herbie Husker
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 17, 2013

You will not be disappointed

Excellent location. Jr suite is beautiful with kitchenette, sitting room, jacuzzi tub and 2 patios. Most patios and swimming pool have view of the ocean. You can walk to Mango Deck for plenty of sports on TV and free wifi (it was college football championship week)! Mango Deck and The Office are literally steps away and yet surprisingly were not a noise distraction when relaxing at the hotel and/or pool. The hotel crowd was mostly mature couples and families. The pool was relaxing with plenty of room and chairs. It was not overrun by children or the party scene. There is an excellent little coffee shop on the beach just a black away. The Baja Brewery on the roof of the Cabo Villas has awesome views and is just a block away. You are in the heart of the only swimmable beach and just a 10 minute walk from the marina and downtown. I highly recommend the place. It is not a time share and there were no hassles at all. They offered us a morning meeting to set up excursions and future hotel discounts but I declined and had no hassle or badgering after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacationer Chim
Business
San Diego
Aug 29, 2013

Great Vacation and location

Can't beat the location. In town and on the beach. All water activities within walking distance or easy cab ride. The rooms were absolutely fantastic with a great view and plenty of room (we had the two bedroom). We had children and were worried about it being above Mango Deck, but that was not an issue. The rooms were extremely quiet, you can't see Mango Deck's activities (think Spring Break plus), and when we sat on our deck, the Mango Deck band's music was nice for atmosphere. Service was absolutely outstanding. Only down side-skip the dinners here and eat out in town or at another property. While breakfast was good but pricy for the buffet and the lunch options were a good value, the dinners were overpriced and really not that good. We had $100 resort credit a day, so we were trying to maximize our meals but it just wasn't worth staying on the property for dinner. Also, we tried the box lunch on the first day out (went fishing) and it was not edible. With a little planning (wish we would have paid attention to the other similar reviews), this can be overcome since the rooms all come with a kitchen or kitchenette. Overall, we will return here and would have been five across the board if the food choices were better. It was a fantastic property with outstanding service and we have no problem recommending it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG AL SJ
Business
SAN JOSE CA
Jun 25, 2013

i loved it

great place good rooms the bed was kind of hard and the pillows were flat, the people and the service was excellent we were upgrade from a juinior suite to a 1 bed room the food on the property was very good and we plan on going again very soon the location was excellent a stone throw away from the action if you are looking to go out on the town PEPE, GUSTAVO , JUAN CARLOS, ANGELINA , ARE THE ALLSTARS AT THE POOL. THOMAS BELL STAFF, AND GUS FRONT DESK ARE ALSO ALLSTARS. GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILYS OR NOT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GET A ROOM IN THE CENTER AND ABOVE THE 3RD FLOOR NICE VEIWS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOXOROX
Business
arizona
May 8, 2013

Best Vacation!

It was an incredible vacation with great friends, Casa Dorado is a beautiful venue, close to the Marina and town that has so many restaurants and great live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great small bars that we loved, Uno Mas our favorite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOXOROX
Business
arizona
May 2, 2013

Medano Beach

Location is the key to this hotel if you want to be near everything. Great views from most rooms but some balconies are small. Room service is good and priced well. Safe and very secure environment. Rooms are clean and well appointed. be aware that getting a cab to airport is expensive. I'm not sure how it works but hotels have different rates for rides to the airport. Book it ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top