$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jtank
Business
Casa Dorado
Jun 18, 2014

Great Cabo stay

First time to Cabo and we really enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location great. Staff great. Food great. Only thing we didn't like is how they try to sell you a timeshare everywhere. Otherwise great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mack01
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Jun 14, 2014

Casa Dorada Experience

The hotel is in a great location hanging on the beach was great. Room and staff were great. The one thing we kept running into was wet floors they were constantly mopping all around the hotel. We were constantly slipping on them very dangerous. My son split his head open and we got hit with a $700 doctor visit to stitch him up. We though they would at least participate but never heard back from management regarding some help on the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Edith was great never have seen a wine list as good but would be concerned with buying a Screaming Eagle wine from their wine cellar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
April MOH
Business
Arizona
May 21, 2014

My rooms weren't ready for my brother's wedding

When we arrived the night before my brother's wedding the hotel Did not have any rooms for us. Two of our rooms were not available at all! They wanted To send us 10 minutes down the road. Unacceptable For us since we had rehearsal dinners and agendas. So we all had to pile in with my in-laws and sleep on rollover beds. They could not give us a refund since we booked with cheap tickets. So that was $500 we lost! And we weren't able to unpack or anything! It was also my anniversary, not just a wedding! And we were In the wedding, the Best man and matron of honor. The hotel gave us free breakfast and offered a massage. The hotel staff was nice. I am upset With cheap Tickets and not sure how the hotel didn't have rooms for us since we booked in Feb. For a May wedding and the wedding was at that hotel, Casa Dorada! Very upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tx Buckeye Guy
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 14, 2014

First Cabo Trip

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. A fantastic view and wonderful staff throughout. Getting a good spot at the pool can be a challenge and there's no music other than by the swim up pool bar. Even then, it's from a T.V. mounted over the bar and plays outdated music videos (can't tell you when the last time I heard the Pointer Sisters...). The lone dinner restaurant was very nice with an amazing view of the Sea of Cortez and "Land's End". The food and service there was excellent. Overall I'd give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars and would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get downstairs early to get your towels and pick out your pool seats if you plan on having a view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Traveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 4, 2014

Good location but watch out for Time Share

Hotel is pretty well located close to the marina. We had to wait hours to get our room and during this time approached by Guest services. Being our 5th time to cabo we listen for good local resterautns He was very nice and then started selling on the membership which is a timeshare. We said we rented like a hotel and had no interest after getting his boss involved he left us alone but went from super nice to almost rude. They called our room etc and we said enough and they finally stopped. The rooms are nice but the kitchen is a joke, minimal utensils, no paper towels, tiny cook top etc,. We did enjoy the pool area but is right next to two outside party bars so the noise went from noon to 10 at night. Kind of like a sr frogs…. The food was good at 12 tribes but terrible at the grill. The spa and fitness center are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

For a fun experience go on the bah a drive polaris razors. A blast. You can also negotiate on the beach for the same activities at a lower price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess555
Business
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2014

vacation

Casa is a great hotel, this is the second year we have stayed there. The staff and service is wonderful. Great location, you can't get any better in Cabo. Ready to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina and all types of restaurants within short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach girl 55
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Can't wait to go back

Best location for lots of action. Great beach, lots of chairs and umbrellas, fantastic food and drinks from Sylvia and Laura on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office Restaurant on the beach is a fun place to go with great food. Make reservations for dinner as it gets very busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Snobunny
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Another Vacation in Paradise

This wasn't our first stay at Casa Dorada and it definitely won't be our last. It started out a little rocky as our rooms were not what we had originally booked however after a few days, the staff at Casa Dorada were able to move us to two fabulous rooms which made up for the first couple of days. Everything at this hotel is amazing! The staff is fantastic, the rooms and property are very clean, the food at the pool/beach is very good and the location can't be beat (walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, etc.)! We brought our 16 month old daughter with us and she was treated like a "princessa" - she absolutely loved it here too! We can't wait to get back to our "second home" at Casa Dorada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eick
Business
Rochester, MN
Feb 26, 2014

great vacation

everyone was extremely helpful!. Was a beautiful hotel and very comfortable. The Restaurant were great and the food well prepared. Would go back again. Very nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gal Pals
Business
Pacific Northwest
Feb 21, 2014

What a great place!

Location was great, room was comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly, and kept everything very clean. Loved the hammocks by the pool! Didn't have as may kids as some others have commented, they must have hit a school holiday. This is not someplace I would bring my kids. The bar actually pours a fair drink, which is an exception. Nice place to have a lot of fun, not so much for a quiet retreat, but it's in a party corridor, so fun and party should be what's expected. The room was very quiet when we wanted to escape, and a nice place to spend time. Teamed up with a group of some other thirty-somethings and we all had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top