$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
184 reviews
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Love Casa Dorada

Could not have had a better experience. Thank you Casa Dorada staff. We will come back! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 24, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Traveler
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 4, 2014

Good location but watch out for Time Share

Hotel is pretty well located close to the marina. We had to wait hours to get our room and during this time approached by Guest services. Being our 5th time to cabo we listen for good local resterautns He was very nice and then started selling on the membership which is a timeshare. We said we rented like a hotel and had no interest after getting his boss involved he left us alone but went from super nice to almost rude. They called our room etc and we said enough and they finally stopped. The rooms are nice but the kitchen is a joke, minimal utensils, no paper towels, tiny cook top etc,. We did enjoy the pool area but is right next to two outside party bars so the noise went from noon to 10 at night. Kind of like a sr frogs…. The food was good at 12 tribes but terrible at the grill. The spa and fitness center are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

For a fun experience go on the bah a drive polaris razors. A blast. You can also negotiate on the beach for the same activities at a lower price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Princess555
Business
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Mar 30, 2014

vacation

Casa is a great hotel, this is the second year we have stayed there. The staff and service is wonderful. Great location, you can't get any better in Cabo. Ready to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marina and all types of restaurants within short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beach girl 55
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Mar 15, 2014

Can't wait to go back

Best location for lots of action. Great beach, lots of chairs and umbrellas, fantastic food and drinks from Sylvia and Laura on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office Restaurant on the beach is a fun place to go with great food. Make reservations for dinner as it gets very busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Snobunny
Business
Minnesota
Mar 3, 2014

Another Vacation in Paradise

This wasn't our first stay at Casa Dorada and it definitely won't be our last. It started out a little rocky as our rooms were not what we had originally booked however after a few days, the staff at Casa Dorada were able to move us to two fabulous rooms which made up for the first couple of days. Everything at this hotel is amazing! The staff is fantastic, the rooms and property are very clean, the food at the pool/beach is very good and the location can't be beat (walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, etc.)! We brought our 16 month old daughter with us and she was treated like a "princessa" - she absolutely loved it here too! We can't wait to get back to our "second home" at Casa Dorada!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eick
Business
Rochester, MN
Feb 26, 2014

great vacation

everyone was extremely helpful!. Was a beautiful hotel and very comfortable. The Restaurant were great and the food well prepared. Would go back again. Very nice location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gal Pals
Business
Pacific Northwest
Feb 21, 2014

What a great place!

Location was great, room was comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly, and kept everything very clean. Loved the hammocks by the pool! Didn't have as may kids as some others have commented, they must have hit a school holiday. This is not someplace I would bring my kids. The bar actually pours a fair drink, which is an exception. Nice place to have a lot of fun, not so much for a quiet retreat, but it's in a party corridor, so fun and party should be what's expected. The room was very quiet when we wanted to escape, and a nice place to spend time. Teamed up with a group of some other thirty-somethings and we all had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norrbie33
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 19, 2014

A Nice Escape

Friendly and ideally located, made for a nice getaway. Short walk to town. Only downside-our room was near beach party bars so was loud til wee hours. Had to wear earplugs to get to sleep. Would recommend to others, though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Kate
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Jan 16, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic location.

Can't get a better location if you're looking to be in the center of it all. The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool is so-so. Expected a fancier one. Other than the cleaning ladies, the staff was average. Not terribly friendly nor out of the way helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The office for bf/lunch. At night the place opens up to dining on the beach. Very festive and romantic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabo Fans
Business
Ventura, California
Jan 16, 2014

NOT THE PLACE IF YOUR LOOKING TO RELAX

My wife and I have stayed in many Hotels in Cabo, this is not a 4 star by all means....staff, service, and food was very good....Location is great if you want to be close to town, however the noise level from the office and other Beach bars were annoying only because of the multiple music playing in the back gound! It was like being on a carnival cruise line on steroids. I hate to complain when on vacation, however the luke warm and cold showers my wife and I experienced were not so fun! When i called down to the front desk, they indicated to run the water 15 to 20 minutes which should allow the water to get hot, that didn't work most the time. I think it is a great place if you like kids hangin out at the swim up bar, splashin and havin a good time as everyone should be, and if you love a variety of music all playin at one time! I almost forgot to mention....this appears to be a time share paradise!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT LOCATION IF YOU WANT TO BE NEAR TOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillybean 1
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Vacation!!

The Casa Dorada exceeded our expectations! We were greeted by helpful and friendly staff throughout our entire visit. The oversize room was perfect for the two of us. We enjoyed eating breakfast and soaking up the views from our private balcony. The pool and drinks were relaxing, but you will need to get there early for loungers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street you will enjoy Bar Esquina for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. We had the most amazing filet while listing to live music. They also offer amazing smoothies and bagels at their coffee shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top