$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
294 reviews
Beach Wedding

I attended a family member's wedding. The hotel grounds and rooms were immaculate. The staff was... See full review

  • El Gordito Flameando
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great Cabo stay

First time to Cabo and we really enjoyed everything about the hotel. Location great. Staff great.... See full review

  • jtank
  • Jun 18, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Hotel Map

22.8881 -109.9051
Area served
Cabo San Lucas.
Nearby airports
San Jose Del Cabo International Airport (SJD)-40km.
Area description
In the heart of vibrant Cabo San Lucas, on Medano Beach (swimmable beach), two blocks away from Shopping centers, Marina, restaurants and bars and major Tourist attractions in Cabo San Lucas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (294)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swooshs21
Oxnard, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome vacation for relaxing

Our experience started the day we got there.... from the moment we got off the shuttle and walked into the lobby. From the front door you can see the pool and the beach. It was an amazing sight. Our main plan was to have a drink in our hand and relax. We did just that for the six days we were there. Everyday we opened our curtains and there was the breathtaking view. (Very room faces the ocean, so there is no such thing as a bad view with this hotel.) Someone in our party had every room except a penthouse. Not one person could say a negative thing about our rooms, the service or any other part of the hotel. Ok I lied, the only complaint is when you are around the pool the music is very low. But I guess that is why people are so probably so relaxed when you are there. The hardest part of the day was deciding where to start, the pool or the beach!!! I highly recommend Casa Dorada. I traveled with seven other people not one of us could think of a negative complaint. We give it eight thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Wal-Mart to buy food and beverages, to stock up our fridge.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swooshs21
Oxnard, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome vacation for relaxing

Our experience started the day we got there.... from the moment we got off the shuttle and walked into the lobby. From the front door you can see the pool and the beach. It was an amazing sight. Our main plan was to have a drink in our hand and relax. We did just that for the six days we were there. Everyday we opened our curtains and there was the breathtaking view. (Very room faces the ocean, so there is no such thing as a bad view with this hotel.) Someone in our party had every room except a penthouse. Not one person could say a negative thing about our rooms, the service or any other part of the hotel. Ok I lied, the only complaint is when you are around the pool the music is very low. But I guess that is why people are so probably so relaxed when you are there. The hardest part of the day was deciding where to start, the pool or the beach!!! I highly recommend Casa Dorada. I traveled with seven other people not one of us could think of a negative complaint. We give it eight thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Wal-Mart to buy food and beverages, to stock up our fridge.

Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oystein Super Dad
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 23, 2010

Great hotel, but...

Great hotel, great everything. But the children's area was for ages 4 and up. We do not remember this mentioned in the hotel info. Also, the wireless internet should be free, not 14 dollars per. 24 hours. After all this is the year 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oystein Super Dad
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 23, 2010

Great hotel, but...

Great hotel, great everything. But the children's area was for ages 4 and up. We do not remember this mentioned in the hotel info. Also, the wireless internet should be free, not 14 dollars per. 24 hours. After all this is the year 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 17, 2010

Great Rooms with great Service

Something that was very special to us was after coming back to the room from an outdoor ATV riding experience our HUGE bathroom spa was running with a warm bubble bath. Very nice and thoughtful maid service. Loved our huge suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 17, 2010

Great Rooms with great Service

Something that was very special to us was after coming back to the room from an outdoor ATV riding experience our HUGE bathroom spa was running with a warm bubble bath. Very nice and thoughtful maid service. Loved our huge suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbaynig
Victoria, Tx
Jul 14, 2010

Best Hotel!

At check in our room was upgraded to a suite, which was great! The staff went above and beyond to satisfy and was always so friendly. The Casa Dorada was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed in. The view is breath taking and everything is in walking distance. We will for sure be vacationing there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbaynig
Victoria, Tx
Jul 14, 2010

Best Hotel!

At check in our room was upgraded to a suite, which was great! The staff went above and beyond to satisfy and was always so friendly. The Casa Dorada was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed in. The view is breath taking and everything is in walking distance. We will for sure be vacationing there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Lucas
Jul 13, 2010

The best choice, excellent!

Was an incredible experience! And the location of the hotel help a lot, my friends and i were very happy for chosing casa dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Lucas
Jul 13, 2010

The best choice, excellent!

Was an incredible experience! And the location of the hotel help a lot, my friends and i were very happy for chosing casa dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top