$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Dorada es muy bien!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We were upgraded from a jr suite to suite with a separate master bedroom, 2 full baths, full modern kitchen and 2 balconies overlooking the pool and ocean. The property is deceiving at first with a modest facade but the property is very large and well maintained (built in 2008). The staff was very hospitable to me and my children. EXCELLENT LOCATION to downtown, restaurants, marina and activities. Meals were reasonable at the hotel restaurants. February was a good time to travel to Cabo since it wasn't too hot or crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toneg24
Business
NY, NY
Feb 1, 2010

unbeatable View / clean fresh hotel

All i can say is WoW ... WoW .... WoWthis is def a place that i would visit again ... i was there from tuesday till sunday ... 5 nights to me is not enough to experience it ALLWhat I did and review:Tuesday ... Well to start off i scheduled a pickup from airport to casa dorada from [...]He was right on time and had cold bottles of water waiting for me in the car ... he spoke great english and we had an awesome conversation about cabo on the way to hotel. He is also suggested we stop in at mega foods (huge walmart) to pick up water,liquor etc... he came in with us and made suggestions and showed us where everything is. Talk about a personal assistant.It was $65 each way .. total $130 for roundtrip ... i tipped $25 ... just for all the personal assistance and money he saved me with getting water,beer,wine, chips ... all at the supermarket .. !! highly recommend his service !!!I arrived to casa dorada and soon as i walked into the entrance there is an opening all the way to the lands end in the ocean ... wow ... just breath taking ... i had a one bedroom suite which they gave me room 308.. which is on the same floor as the lobby ... when i went out to balcony it was right over the grill and not the best view... i went back to front desk and they gave me 401 .. which was a corner room which we loved ...they told me that all the rooms in the center of the hotel where all two bedrooms .. and wanted 100+ dollars a night to upgrade to that... we were only two people so the room given was good enough !there are no complaints about the room at all .. everything was really clean and fresh looking .... the only issue i had was with the ac ... there are thermostats in the room but no matter what i had it set on i could never really get the room as cold as i wanted it in the middle of the night ... but other then that ... 10+ for hotel ... central location to everything ... we walked to the marina almost everyday ... after taking a cab one time to marina which cost us $10 USD one way ..we said forget that .... there are no meters in cabs .. it is like they make up the prices as they gothe grounds are just amazing at the hotel ... one heated pool and one not .. one jacuzzi and two areas where they light fires at night and there are circle couches around them ... very romanctic ... the hotel to me has one of the best views ... i checked out me cabo .. that was were we were going to stay and u can tell the grounds looked allot more dated then casa dorada ... i was very very pleased with my selection ... they offered two for one drinks and lunches at times .. the restaurant there looked really nice but we never tried it which i wanted to but always seemed too dead ... but def nice for a romantic dinner with a great view ... i have to move on but if u have any further questions on the hotel let me know ... it was a 10 for me !!!we got to hotel at noon but i dont know where the first day went ... u pretty much walk around with your mouth open and the day goes by ... we went to mango deck and watched the drinking contest they had and had some shots with the tequilla guy walking around .. in which after two shots we got banged out for 1200 pesos !!!the food there was nothing special .. just simple basic frozen type food that u eat while drinking... finger foods...At night we went to Lorenzillos ... sat on the rooftop outside which had a great view of the marina ... the crab cakes and lobster bisque were nothing to brag about but the steak stuffed with shrimp was goodWednesday:Laid by the pool then went to Medano beach club for Lunch ... then off to taio sports in front of me cabo (right next to casa dorada) for a boat tour ... we were the only people so it was more like a private tour ($35 each person) got vouchers from cabo local guide .. one tour guide took me out to the land end and showed all the different rock formations... sea horse, lion. showed us the seals ... showed the cave on lovers beach (its said that when two people walk in 3 come...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation wonder
Business
Utah
Jan 21, 2010

Amazing!!!

The rooms were great, the location was perfect, and the staff was super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Solomons. It is in the marina and was delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
quick weekend traveler
Business
georgia
Jan 17, 2010

nice hotel

the casa dorada is a lovely facility, however the staff mostly seems concerned about having guests listen to a timeshare presentation. immediately upon arrival i was attacked by multiple members of the hotel to attend a timeshare presentation, this continued for the first 2 hours of my stay. the pool wait staff were not very present. i frequently had to go to the bar to order and retrieve my drinks. the rooms, restaurants, common areas and pool are very nice, however it is quite loud at the pool area due to loud music coming from the beach. overall a good place to stay, but staff could use some training in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Great location

Lovely room with large balcony; however, music at night from adjoining bars/restaurants can be quite loud. Room very clean and well appointed, but bathroom very small for luxury class hotel. Friendly staff, but pester you to join their "vacation club" -- had to be kind of rude to get them to stop. I would stay there again for sure, because location can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waborito
Business
NJ
Nov 25, 2009

Sweet!

No complaints! Time share galore thou!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabgod
Business
bullhead city Az
Nov 10, 2009

good time had by all

the staff did all that it could to make me happy We will be going back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 10, 2009

Loved it.

Hotel was great. Room was pristine and modern with awesome views of the pool and the ocean. The location is walking distance to everything. One caution: Asked for a wake-up call that never came--beware if you're trying to wake up to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great walking to the marina restaurants and clubs. Would not recommend going to Mango off the beach--unless you're into the rowdy spring breakiness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Family
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 30, 2009

Nice location, view and rooms

We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a 5 and 9 year old. Big room with a great view. The pools were a little smaller than we expected but they have a hammock area with grass under it and two outdoor fireplaces. The right half of the resort overlooks a street and the back side on the Mango deck and The Office. The resort is high enough that you can see the beach & ocean over the roofs. To get to the beach you have to go down stairs in the middle of the pool area through a locked gate that comes out at the end of a street, then go about 10ft along a public walkway next to the hotel. You need your key to get back into the hotel and to use the only hotel bathrooms in the spa through the locked gate at the bottom of the stairs or the restaurant upstairs. This was a little annoying. We were offered happy hour all day, everyday on the Beach but only from 4-5:00pm at the pool. The Beach waiters were wonderfull. Pool waiters were very very slow. My 5 year old liked the kids club my 9 year old did not. It's a staffed indoor air conditioned area with video games tables to color on and activities. Nice room and staff. The bad: Half of the elevators did not work during our entire stay, beach access, concierge service (my husband tried 3 times to book his golf with the 20% off and I had to reconfirm our airport travel 4 times, Most of the time the concierges could not be found) Maid service (we had to ask every night for the sofa bed to be made up) It's a newer hotel so the staff is inexperienced. No cafe/deli The Good: Great location can walk to town, great room, great view, nice beds with canopys on the beach and at the pool. Nice beach once you get to it and easy access to activities right at the beach. A nice family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We rented a private glass bottom boat with a bathroom from Perfecto at the Mango deck (on the beach right next to the hotel) and he took us to some private snorkeling areas set up our lunch and brought an umbrella and drinks for us. He even went snorkeling with us to show us the best areas. He was great with our kids also. Very private We were the only people on the beach and the kids loved looking for shells, and rocks. Would recommend it Great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
detoit, mi
Oct 26, 2009

really enjoyed the trip

hotel was in a good location, close to restuarants, and the marina shopping. found things to do with a 2 yo, small kiddie pool, and beach , but not alot kids there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top