$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
View map of Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Best Getaway!!!

This is a gem in Cabo. Absolutely the best location to stay. Close to downtown, right on the... See full review

  • Pavan K
  • Jan 20, 2015
Awesome view and walking distance to restaurants

I love our room with the Arch view. Walking distance to restaurants. See full review

  • DS.773
  • Jan 15, 2015
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The only two English people in the hotel
Business
Derby, England
May 9, 2010

Beautiful hotel, excellent location

This was definitely one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms are beautiful and I think we got upgraded because we booked a junior suite but we had a one bedroomed suite with jacuzzi in the bedroom which was great! The pools are lovely, the swim up bar always seemed to have happy hour on, no matter what time of day it was so whenever we ordered a corona or a cocktail, we got two! The food at the pool bar is really good, not too expensive and you can order nachos delivered to your sun lounger! The breakfast was nice but we only made it to breakfast a couple of times. The B bar is cool but unfotunately it was almost always empty but the staff were lovely. The maintenance staff were constantly cleaning/ painting so the hotel is spotless. The location is excellent, its on the most lively part of the beach, the mango deck and the office are right outside the hotel gate and were brilliant - especially 'the office'. Takes 5-10 minutes to walk to Cabo marina. Can't fault it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Kenny's
Business
Texas
May 9, 2010

A Great Place to stay for a little R & R

My husband and I had a great trip to Cabo. We stayed at Casa Dorado on Medano beach. The hotel was perfect, we selected the one bedroom…awesome.. We received excellent service from the staff…Special thanks to Paco Morales at the pool he took care of our every need. Also, Hector at the pool was a pleasure…We went fishing one morning and caught a Darado. We gave most of it away, but saved a little for us. We took it back to the Hotel and the 12 Tribes prepared it for us that evening, grilled with garlic and butter…on man it was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do Not use your ATM card it cost 25.00+. Take plenty of cash

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Apr 28, 2010

Great location, service, and pool!

We were able to walk to the nearby marina, restaurants and night clubs without having to always get a taxi. The staff at the Casa Dorada were extremely helpful and attentive at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexMex
Business
Texas
Apr 21, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The Hotel was the perfect location, and an awesome experience. There is basically a 100 yd strip of bars on the beach, and this hotel is dead in the middle. You can literally take 10 steps in the sand and be eating breakfast, an afternoon snack, lunch or dinner and a show. It's a 5 minute cab ride to the Marina for anything you want, diner, shopping, or adventures. You simply cannot beat the location. The resort beautiful, the room was great and the service very good. To us the only thing is what you are looking for. Cabo is a party, which is not what we wanted. We were looking for quiet and were a little worried. The parties are on the beach and do not bother you at all. There were 2 weddings at the pool on Sat. yet once in our room and door closed, you could not hear anything. The rooms are well built and very quiet. The only thing is the constant parade of vendors along the beach. While sitting on the beach, there is a non-stop flow of vendors selling anything. On one hand its nice to get any shopping done while sitting in the sand sipping your favorite drink. On the other hand, 5 dyas of saying no 100 times a day gets old. Other than that, this is a great place to stay. You cannot beat the location. If you have never been to Cabo and are used to Cancun or Playa, be ware! Dinners are very expensive!! Almost twice the American rate. Along the beach the Office is by far the best food. We paid dearly for meal after meal that was below average, at the Office, though expensive for dinner, the food was excellent. Also try the breakfast at the Office and the Sand bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short cab ride to town. The Marina offers everything, Cabo Wabo is right up the street. All kinds of Dinning at the Marina. If you stay at the resort, The ofice is your only good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 16, 2010

Cabo

Best Location besides the Me, Large wonderful 1 Bedroom Suite. IPod hookup was to a clock radio, that was the biggest flaw. So bring your Bose Speakers. Pool, Beach and food all excellent. I think I'll stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like sushi on the beach and a fun environment with Bean Bag chairs, Have sushi on the beach at the Me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMJ 40's couple
Business
Minneapolis , MN
Mar 15, 2010

The Best Location

The Hotel had the best location to the Marina,shopping,nightlife & restaurants! The room was very nice -larger than we expected,clean, new & modern decor! The bathroom was very nice-clean , great water pressure but lighting was a little poor. Need: Longer happy hour Lobby Bar was too quiet Pool area too quiet -could be more lively Would still stay there again due to the great LOCATION & ROOMS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Mar 10, 2010

Casa Dorada - Problems go unanswered

First of all the place is super nice. Great location, pool, staff and decor. However you really need to make sure that the room you book on [...] is the room you receive. I upgraded to get an "ocean view" room only to be staring at a brown wall and the pool. Small problem, however I asked for 4 days, to 4 different people to accommodate me or refund my money. It was only a general manager, Arturo, who was able to change my room mid trip and offered no compensation for the 4 days lost that I paid for. I have stayed here 4 times prior and think that next time I'll try another resort. Again, great location - walk to town and bard, marina, etc. But it appears that the place is getting beat-up, cannot accommodate a rush of bookings and maintain a higher level of service for the price. Also, rent a car at Thrifty at the Los Cabos airport for $500 a week, way cheaper than online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to marina, mall and town from Casa Dorada.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cabo san lucas, the Casa Dorada
Mar 1, 2010

great location for a great price

We loved the location and the hotel itself.We booked through [...] and our friends booked through someone else. They both stated that we had a deluxe suite with a terrace. Our friends were in a much bigger room with a balcony and we were in a smaller room on the ground floor. When we questioned the front desk they "played dumb" about the difference. All in all we did like everything and the smaller room wasn't a problem but we obvouisly didn't get what we were told.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2010

You won't be disappointed!!

I have been to mexico numerous times and this is one of the the best places we have stayed. Any small issue that we had was taken care of promptly and with pleasure from the staff. Location is FABULOUS and the room was absolutely spotless!! Would highly recommend Casa Dorada!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All shopping and dining are a short walk>

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 20, 2010

Dorada es muy bien!

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We were upgraded from a jr suite to suite with a separate master bedroom, 2 full baths, full modern kitchen and 2 balconies overlooking the pool and ocean. The property is deceiving at first with a modest facade but the property is very large and well maintained (built in 2008). The staff was very hospitable to me and my children. EXCELLENT LOCATION to downtown, restaurants, marina and activities. Meals were reasonable at the hotel restaurants. February was a good time to travel to Cabo since it wasn't too hot or crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top