$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

4 stars
Av Del Pescador S/N, Col El Medano, Cabo San Lucas, 23479
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Great week

Great hotel Great location Great trip Definitely will be back See full review

  • Fleadiddy
  • Dec 9, 2014
Casa Dorada is Paradise

Beautiful hotel, perfect location, excellent service... What more could you ask for! See full review

  • lvsyl
  • Aug 26, 2014
Relaxing Los Cabos beach resort boasts breathtaking views, spa services
Casa Dorada Los Cabos mesmerizes guests with beachfront rooms, suites and penthouses, and a lengthy list of leisure activities. Extended-stay travelers appreciate luxuries like in-room dining tables and stainless steel kitchens, while two pools, supervised activities for children and a full-service spa are staples that everyone can enjoy. Come mealtime, visitors flock to seafood favorite 12 Tribes or Maydan, an oceanfront beach club.
Highlights
  • Luxury Los Cabos hotel with ocean-view rooms, suites and penthouses
  • Suites and penthouses equipped with kitchens and dining tables
  • High-end spa
  • Precor-equipped fitness center
  • Activity room for kids at Casa Dorada Los Cabos
Rooms
Sleek lines and handsome furniture bring contemporary flair to rooms at Casa Dorada Los Cabos. Espresso-colored media cabinets, headboards and nightstands pair well with fine bedding in subtle beige and white, while tropical fish-themed artwork adds a bright pop above beds. Lavish suites and penthouses spoil with extra space for cooking and dining, from gourmet granite- and stainless-steel-equipped kitchens to roomy dining tables. Jacuzzis and expansive oceanfront terraces top off the luxury.
Dining
Casa Dorada Los Cabos pours on the ambiance at its lounge and three restaurants. From 12 Tribes, a seaside boite specializing in fresh seafood, diners soak up ocean views and sunsets. The eatery also holds prestige as being one of just two Mexican restaurants featured in the global restaurant guide of Black Ink -- Centurion's members-only publication. Maydan, the oceanfront beach club, captivates with live music, open-air and indoor dining, and catches brought directly from Medano Beach.
Recreation
Guests at Casa Dorada Los Cabos set their own pace for leisure activities, whether it is unwinding in the two pools at the swim-up bars or enjoying spa treatments for couples in private cabanas. The resort staves off boredom for kids with an activity room and family-friendly distractions like fishing and snorkeling. Saltwater Spa, a haven for massages, facials and body treatments, is the perfect pit stop after an invigorating workout on Precor equipment in the fitness center.
Transportation
  • Los Cabos International Airport (21.4 mi/34.4 km)
Attractions
  • Iglesia de San Lucas (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Los Cabos Corridor (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • El Arco de Cabo San Lucas (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • La Candelaria (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • San Jose del Cabo (17.4 mi/28 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Dorada Los Cabos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room with two double beds, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette. Bathroom with shower and bathtub. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.
One bedroom Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, and bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Two bedrooms Suite
Ocean view suite with two bedrooms: master room with king bed, second room with two double beds.Contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, full kitchen, pull-out bed for children, master bathroom with jacuzzi and separate shower area, second bathroom with bathtub and shower. Rate includes a maximum of 6 adults and 2 kids under 12.
Junior Suite
Ocean view suite with one king bed, contemporary decor, fine woods on furniture combined with fresh textiles on bright colors, large closets, flat screen TVs complimentary electronic safe deposit box, independent air conditioning, large ocean view terrace, ceiling fans and living area, dining area, kitchenette, Rate includes a maximum occupancy of 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

12 Tribes
Ocean front restaurant open for dinner. Formal tropical ambiance, unique menu in Cabo, dishes inspired on the gastronomy of the following areas: Eastern Europe, Spain and Russia, all with a contemporary, fresh and innovative touch. This ocean front restaurant offers optional terrace seating.
Maydan
Restaurant open for breakfast and lunch: offers casual food with a Mexican touch and seafood specialties as well as all kind of beverages on the beach. Buffet and a la carte services are available.
B
This is our version of a Lobby bar. B offers an original ambiance with a strategic location in the heart of the hotel. Our guests will enjoy live music, international bar and a wide variety of beer brands including the Casa Dorada brew while they steer at the ocean views.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 28, 2010

Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Top class hotel. Staff were excellent. The 12 Tribes restaraunt over looking the beach at the hotel had the best food and staff in all of Cabo. Great hotel location within 5 mins walk to town. Very clean hotel. Staff never stop cleaning which is excellent. One issue is the restaraunt-bars on the beach in front of the hotel are very loud from 11 am on each day if you want to rest by the pool. Otherwise a GREAT hotel with a great view of the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

12 Tribes restaraunt has the best food and staff at a reasonable cost in all of Cabo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 15, 2010

Almost no need to leave this resort.

We found it hard to leave the resort because the pool area was so wonderful and the prices were very reasonable for drinks and food at the pool bar. The staff was also very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Office was right in front of the hotel and was worth a trip or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swooshs21
Business
Oxnard, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome vacation for relaxing

Our experience started the day we got there.... from the moment we got off the shuttle and walked into the lobby. From the front door you can see the pool and the beach. It was an amazing sight. Our main plan was to have a drink in our hand and relax. We did just that for the six days we were there. Everyday we opened our curtains and there was the breathtaking view. (Very room faces the ocean, so there is no such thing as a bad view with this hotel.) Someone in our party had every room except a penthouse. Not one person could say a negative thing about our rooms, the service or any other part of the hotel. Ok I lied, the only complaint is when you are around the pool the music is very low. But I guess that is why people are so probably so relaxed when you are there. The hardest part of the day was deciding where to start, the pool or the beach!!! I highly recommend Casa Dorada. I traveled with seven other people not one of us could think of a negative complaint. We give it eight thumbs up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Wal-Mart to buy food and beverages, to stock up our fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oystein Super Dad
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 23, 2010

Great hotel, but...

Great hotel, great everything. But the children's area was for ages 4 and up. We do not remember this mentioned in the hotel info. Also, the wireless internet should be free, not 14 dollars per. 24 hours. After all this is the year 2010.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 17, 2010

Great Rooms with great Service

Something that was very special to us was after coming back to the room from an outdoor ATV riding experience our HUGE bathroom spa was running with a warm bubble bath. Very nice and thoughtful maid service. Loved our huge suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sbaynig
Business
Victoria, Tx
Jul 14, 2010

Best Hotel!

At check in our room was upgraded to a suite, which was great! The staff went above and beyond to satisfy and was always so friendly. The Casa Dorada was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed in. The view is breath taking and everything is in walking distance. We will for sure be vacationing there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Lucas
Jul 13, 2010

The best choice, excellent!

Was an incredible experience! And the location of the hotel help a lot, my friends and i were very happy for chosing casa dorada.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duckbutta
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 6, 2010

Not to be trusted

We had a suite and upgraded to a Penthouse. It was not worth the money. The suite we had was not as nice as the pictures. And it is Mexico, so there is a 24% tax on the rooms so keep that in mind when staying anywhere. It was definitely not worth the money. Location was nice and so was the bed, but go two hotels down and it is just as nice (Villa De Palmar). Advertised as 4 star, but a low 3 star. I will not stay there again unless it is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barter everytrhing. We did our hotel room to ar tabs. its easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2010

Beautiful Property close to town

Staff was friendly. Yes, you get approached about ownership timeshare. Location is so great, pool area is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alcaravea Gourmet - great dining at reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Dorada Los Cabos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Hagopian
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Great hotel, but not A+

We stayed at the Casa Dorada for 5 days. The rooms were great, as were the service staff. Their in-house restaurants were also excellent. Overall, the trip was wonderful and memorable. If I were to return to Cabo San Lucas, I would probably stay at the Casa Dorada. That being said, one of the most annoying aspects of this hotel was the aggressive and sneaky marketing of timeshare opportunities. For instance, there is a desk full of people dressed as CD employees immediately adjacent to the check-in counter. Moments after check-in, we were made to sit down to go over various recreation options in the area. We tried several times to indicate that we already had plans, but these people were aggressive, and in the interest of politeness, we let them continue for several minutes. Every day we'd pass by, they'd try to get us to do something with them. It wasn't until our last day at Casa Dorada that we visited the concierge and learned that the group of people (who are dressed as CD employees and given a desk in the lobby) are actually trying to get us to go to timeshare presentations. It was very aggressive, very dishonest, and extremely aggravating. The only other real downside I can think of is as follows: At check-in, we were given a package which included free daily room-service breakfast. Every morning, however, when the breakfast would arrive, we would be presented with a bill for the service. We'd then call the front desk, which would apologize for the error and cancel the charge. This continued for four days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top